We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Experience”

Review of Casa Cielo Grande

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Pool
Main Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alajuela, Province of Alajuela

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gary M
Boynton Beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Location of this small, boutique gem; perched high up in the hill area around San Jose has a spectacular view of the city below and a wonderful garden, pool and many different rooms to select from. The hosts Andrea and Daniel are very friendly and accommodating to all reasonable requests. We were in a group of six people who arrived late in the afternoon to find a typical delicious dinner was waiting for us to enjoy. The rooms are modern with great beds and bathrooms. The common rooms are equally spacious and equipped with relaxing furniture. The main rooms in the complex have cable TV with both English and Spanish speaking stations. Since we travel to Costa Rica a couple of times a year we defiantly will return to enjoy more stays at this remarkable find!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Thank you Gary! We hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
1 review
“Give a Book”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a great location for a small group. It has comfortable rooms and nice spaces for group gatherings. The views from the outside spaces have spectacular views of the city below and the mountains in the background. Couldn't have had a better stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danoucha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay near the San Jose Airport.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in the "White House" at Casa Cielo Grande at the beginning of our Costa Rica. We had first booked an hotel in San Jose for our first 2 days, but then after recommendations decided to go outside of San Jose. Casa Cielo Grande is just minutes from the San Jose Airport and offers the BEST view all around. We where very happy we decided to change our accommodation! Our host, Daniel and Andrea where very helpful from the begining of our inquiry to Casa Cielo Grande and throughout our stay. They made us feel very welcomed and where a good source of information on any thing Costa Rica related. If you are looking for a place to stay near San Jose. THIS IS IT! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison R
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cielo Grande does not disappoint!”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing rental! The views from Casa Cielo Grande are breathtaking! The rental is clean and modern, great amenities! The managers - Andrea & Daniel are very kind and knowledgeable about all the area has to offer!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views and hosts”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Daniel and Andrea were amazing hosts and very helpful. The views from Cielo Grande are incredible and the house is very inviting. We ate breakfast that had avocados from a tree growing outside our window!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing