We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Getaway in the Mountains”
Take your next Lookout Mountain adventure to the next level with this 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom Valley Head vacation rental cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Take your next Lookout Mountain adventure to the next level with this 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom Valley Head vacation rental cottage.
The bedroom features floor-to-ceiling windows for a truly tranquil environment. The unique interior of this home is outfitted with  rustic wood paneling and oriental style decor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
Take your next Lookout Mountain adventure to the next level with this 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom Valley Head vacation rental...
The bedroom features floor-to-ceiling windows for a truly tranquil environment.
The unique interior of this home is outfitted with  rustic wood paneling and oriental style decor.
Sit down with your loved ones at this quaint dining table and enjoy a delicious home-cooked meal together.
Whip up a hearty feast in this fully equipped kitchen.
Fall asleep to the soothing glow of the moon that shines through these floor-to-ceiling windows.
Relax under the stars or sip your morning coffee in this charming outdoor space.
Situated on Lookout Mountain, nature and adventure abound in this spectacular location!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valley Head, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sstiefel
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Getaway in the Mountains”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic experience. I don't know what those other reviewers were talking about. This place was just like the photos! Very charming and comfortable. Had plenty of hot water. We will definitely come back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madisonco...
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't spend high $$$ for this-”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
6
people found this review helpful

My sister rented this as a get away for a long weekend and to visit the Chattanooga area.
The Evolve Vacation Rental Co is very pleasant to work with prior to stay, however, not so much after, especially if you have had problems.
This is not a cute cottage, it is a bedroom, and sitting room crammed full of mix match odds & end furniture. The kitchen is as size of pantry, only nice area was bathroom & shower. The shower would have been great, however, we did not have hot water, none in kitchen too, Air Conditioning as shown is a little tiny window unit shoved against bed, No available outside air, windows are covered to make like you are in trees--ha ha, too nasty & dangerous to even attempt being in woods. So we stayed out all day and only slept here, we never even sat on the old brown chair and sofa. Could not cook, after purchasing food, too hot and broiler didn't work, 3 little ice trays and Do not drink water --- tastes foul. Don't know where "children" would play, too much old debri, scrub brush and only area is where pottery parking lot is and traffic in & out from 9:30am until 7PM. Great for guests-ha ha. Pitiful old cat roaming around.
This was just not as shown, so bad, we could have stayed at much much nicer places, cabins and real cottages for so much less. My sister just trusted where she should not have. Should have any ???'s please email me. I did not even list all the problems, not enough time, Please do not use this rental company or this place---both are horrid in my very traveled experience.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that arose during your trip. We take feedback from our guests very seriously, and do our best to resolve any issues that arise while a guest is in residence at an Evolve property. As you and your sister left similar feedback, please refer to our response to her review where we address the issues you raised with the property and with Evolve. Best, The Evolve Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RessieA
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Deceiving!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Don't the pics look great! The inside was very cute as shown with old shabby chic and other items from thrift, flea markets and such. I own two shops of this decor and I loved the inside. However, the outside shows clean tables with place settings, beautiful walk or steps. This is certainly not the way it is. Filthy outdoor furniture, cobwebs and spiders cover the glass area you see--which is a pottery teaching area,don't get excited it is not your part, over grown old scrub trees and vines. Pottery junk everywhere, no running waterfalls, is washed out gullies. Old building blocks with huge blocks of styrofoam inside is viewed from your deck. Customers for the pottery shop staring at you, people walking up to go to restaurant, which is shut down and redone into these rooms. No hot water in time (3days) we were there, owner was told. No air conditioning except for tiny window unit which is in corner at bed, so can't circulate. There are nice ceiling fans, however, they are circulating stale hot air. Was approx 80 deg at night inside and more in day, so we did absolutely nothing inside other than sleep. Too hot to use stove, broiler didn't work. Can't drink the water (well?) foul taste. Bring your ice, has the old cube style 3 of them.
Owners peeping at you too. No walking or hiking areas, wooded area has been washed out and is entirely too steep to hike, maybe for a goat. Pitiful yellow cat stays outside with you, it is mangy and appears to hungry and sick, very disturbing. Cat pooh at entry in mulch, stepped in it! Only windows are in tiny bedroom, can't open them they are covered in plastic film, other two can't be opened-there are no screens. Bees nests in sitting areas, skeets are horrible because of junk and water gathering pottery sitting around. Have stayed at such beautiful places in Tennessee for so much less, would NEVER rent this. Do not like to give bad reviews, but felt it is a must here. The rental company added more fees after we had left--shady. We are two elderly ladies and have traveled the world and must say this owner and her "tree house cottages" are #1 on our list of no returns. Cleaning fees $72. ?? Hope the cat is taken to the vet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the issues that arose during your trip. We take feedback from our guests very seriously, and do our best to resolve any issues that arise while a guest is in residence at an Evolve property. We’d like to address the issues you mention with Evolve and the property itself.
Evolve prides itself on our transparency with our homeowners and travelers alike. The additional fees that were charged were related to the cleaning fee and rate discrepancy that occurred when we fulfilled your request to move to the homeowner’s second unit on the property. You were notified of these charges and confirmed them with us before we processed the payment.
Evolve strives to ensure that each property is as advertised, clean, safe, and guest ready. Our properties are professionally photographed to ensure that our photos accurately reflect each home. However, we cannot guarantee that the property will be suitable for guests that violate the occupancy policies of the property, which your group did by bringing an additional guest and a pet. The homeowner chose not to charge you for these violations but instead tried to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
We are very sorry that the property is not what you were expecting and that you did not enjoy your stay. We have communicated with the homeowner about your experience, and will continue to work towards making sure that each guest enjoys their stay with Evolve. Best, The Evolve Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing