We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alex19962024

Great Honeymoon Trip!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
My wife and I really enjoyed the Nanuku resort. The staff was very friendly, the food was amazing, and the location is hard to beat. We would definitely recommend to other couples for their honeymoon, or for families with young kids because of the nanny services (Nanuku buddies). We hope to come back some day!
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka alex19962024,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Nanuku Resort. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service, and it's wonderful to know that you found the staff friendly and the food amazing. We're also glad that you appreciated our unique location and the nanny services provided by our Nanuku buddies.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we would be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable stay, whether it's for a romantic getaway or a family vacation.

Vinaka vaka levu, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Tomasi Turukawa
General Manager
Nanuku Resort Fiji
tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
2.6 km from Nanuku Resort, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$451
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $451
2.5 km from Nanuku Resort, Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$1,037
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,037
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Nanuku Resort, Fiji
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $183
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Nanuku Resort, Fiji
Beqa Adv Divers boat leaving the dock
Multiple ways to pay
    3.8 km from Nanuku Resort, Fiji
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Lol.travel
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    4.2 km from Nanuku Resort, Fiji
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $106
    • Agoda.com
    12.4 km from Nanuku Resort, Fiji
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $351
    • eDreams
    22.3 km from Nanuku Resort, Fiji
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Pacific Harbour
    Reviews (677)
    Filter reviews
    679 results
    Traveller rating
    606
    39
    19
    7
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    606
    39
    19
    7
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews private island villa mama kids club plunge pool meal plan behind the scenes paddle boarding kava ceremony welcome home our honeymoon every single person main clubhouse waterfall hike grand villa every staff member crab the entire staff
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 679 reviews
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Nanuku is a fabulous place to spend a couple of nights and could not recommend it more highly. We booked a poolside suite and it was plenty big, clean, well stocked and well looked after. the room was always spotless when we returned from anywhere. The staff were friendly, lots of activities included, breakfast huge - we only needed breakfast and dinner for the day!

    Date of stay: June 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank EmmalovesItaly
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Bula Vinaka Emma,

    Vinaka vaka levu for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at Nanuku Resort. It's delightful to know that you enjoyed your poolside suite and found it spacious, clean, and well-maintained. Our team takes great pride in ensuring that every room is spotless and well-stocked for our guests.

    We're also pleased to hear that our friendly staff and the variety of activities contributed to your memorable stay.

    Thank you for recommending us so highly. We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay in the future.

    Warm regards,

    Tomasi Turukawa
    General Manager
    Nanuku Resort Fiji
    tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    I usually don't enjoy hotels billed as luxury resorts because they tend to be so cold and corporate, but my husband enjoys them. I am so happy it was his turn to pick and he picked Nanuku!

    We had rain for five out of our seven days here, so we didn't get to take advantage of many of their activities like snorkeling the reef and paddle boarding. But their other included activities were still fun! Yoga with beach views, making hats from palm fronds, making fire with just wood, enjoying a meke performance, and watching a lovo unveiled. It made us feel like we were on a perpetual Survivor reward and the staff are so helpful and open during all activities.

    We also did a paid activity, which was the kava ceremony. This was one of the best experiences we had in Fiji! I never thought a highlight cultural experience could be at the hotel, but they made it happen, and I highly recommend it.

    There were a lot of kids running around and even in the rain, they were having a blast with their Nanuku buddies. It made me want to have kids just so we could bring them back to have as much fun as those kids we saw haha.

    Food is hit or miss, expect inflated resort prices. Lovo night was excellent though. My favorites were some of the the local tastes at breakfast. Pacific Harbour town is easy to get to if you want cheaper local food.

    Lastly and most importantly, the staff here are the best we've ever encountered anywhere. So warm and kind, very willing to help. Just one example: one day, they arranged a ride for my husband very early the next day for a dive he had booked. That night, they delivered some pastries and fruit to our room so that he could take breakfast with him since he would be leaving before breakfast service started. It was so sweet, thoughtful, and unexpected. Truly something your own family would worry about for you! We were genuinely touched.

    When I first read these reviews, I thought it was silly how glowing they were but now I get it. We both absolutely cried when we left and they sang the send-off song. Even though we know the staff here are doing a (fantastic!) job and interact with thousands of people, they still manage to make everything feel so personal. In fact, after we got back, we found out that some Nanuku staff we met were featured on season 20 of the Bachelorette so my husband has watched that clip excitedly like his friends are on TV haha.

    We are so grateful for our time here and can't wait to come back.

    Date of stay: May 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank hellokensey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Bula Vinaka hellokensey,

    Thank you for taking the time to share such a heartfelt review of your stay at Nanuku Resort Fiji. We're delighted to hear that your husband chose our resort and that we could provide an experience that both of you thoroughly enjoyed, even with the rainy weather.

    It’s wonderful to know that our diverse activities kept you entertained and that you found joy in the cultural experiences we offer, especially the kava ceremony. We're thrilled that you felt immersed in the local culture and enjoyed the warmth and openness of our staff during these activities.

    We're glad you observed the joy of the children with their Nanuku buddies and appreciated our unique dining experiences. Your feedback on the food is valuable, and we're pleased you enjoyed the Lovo night and our local breakfast offerings.

    Your kind words about our staff truly warm our hearts. We strive to provide a personal and thoughtful touch to every guest’s stay, and it’s wonderful to hear that this was your experience. The story about the early morning pastries and fruit for your husband's dive is a perfect example of the care we aim to extend to all our guests.

    We’re honored that our our "Dear Isa-lei song" moved you. It’s always our goal to make each guest feel like family, and we're overjoyed that you felt this connection.

    Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing Nanuku Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to create more unforgettable memories.

    Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much) and see you soon!

    Kind regards,

    Tomasi Turukawa
    General Manager
    Nanuku Resort Fiji
    tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2024

    Resort is stunning! Service impeccable. Unfortunately, it rained the entire visit making it less desirable to do much of anything. I know the rain cannot be controlled but the other side of the island had been sunny every single day. The 3 hour car ride down there was "hell" with the crazy driving and very windy roads. I felt sick the entire trip. I know they offer a small aircraft there but it's very expensive.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank karen l
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

    Bula Vinaka karen I,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you found our resort stunning and appreciated our impeccable service. Our team works diligently to ensure every guest has a memorable stay, and it's wonderful to know their efforts made a positive impression.

    We regret that the weather did not cooperate during your visit. While we strive to provide a perfect experience, some elements, like the weather, are beyond our control. We understand how disappointing it can be when rain impacts your plans.

    We are sorry to hear that the car ride to the resort was challenging. The journey offers a glimpse of the real Fiji, with its scenic coastal drives through towns, local villages, and settlements. However, we understand that the winding roads can be tough on some travelers. We continuously work with our transportation partners to ensure safe and comfortable trips for our guests. Your feedback will help us improve these services.

    Regarding the small aircraft option, we recognize it is a significant additional cost. We are exploring ways to make this alternative more accessible to our guests in the future.

    We hope you'll consider visiting us again, so you can fully enjoy all the activities and natural beauty our resort has to offer.

    Vinaka and Loloma (regards) from Nanuku.

    Tomasi Turukawa | General Manager
    Nanuku Resort Fiji
    tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2024

    To say our stay was perfect is an understatement. We traveled alone for a private ceremony followed immediately by our honeymoon. Kudos to this resort for such a memorable experience!

    Date of stay: May 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank BrittaniBaucumKotan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

    Bula Vinaka BrittaniBaucumKotan,

    Thank you so much for choosing Nanuku for your special day! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic time. Our mission is to make each stay truly memorable and to create everlasting memories with our guests.

    We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back to our little slice of paradise, where dreams truly come to life.

    Vinaka Vakalevu,

    Tomasi Turukawa | General Manager
    Nanuku Resort Fiji
    tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2024

    Had a fabulous time at this resort. The staff is very friendly and even remembered our names. Our beach villa had a outdoor jacuzzi and shower. Was able to fall asleep listening to the waves. There were many activities offered and the meals tasted good and were presented nicely. Beach chairs and towels were always available. Enjoyed the swimup pool bar.

    Date of stay: May 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank alohaspiritinc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

    Dear alohaspiritinc,

    Sunshine greetings from the beautiful isles of Fiji!

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're happy to hear that you had a fabulous time at Nanuku Resort Fiji. It's heartening to know that our friendly staff made your stay special by remembering your names.

    We're delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of your beach villa, especially the outdoor jacuzzi and shower, and that you found the sound of the waves so soothing. It's great to hear you appreciated the variety of activities, delicious meals, and the convenience of beach chairs and towels.

    We're also glad you had a great time at the swim-up pool bar. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, and your kind words are a fantastic reward for our efforts.

    We hope to welcome you back soon for another amazing stay. Sota Tale (see you soon)!

    Vinaka Vakalevu,

    Tomasi Turukawa | General Manager
    Nanuku Resort Fiji
    tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews