We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$1,219
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$1,331
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$1,182
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
580
37
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
580
37
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private island villa mama kids club plunge pool meal plan behind the scenes paddle boarding kava ceremony welcome home our honeymoon every single person main clubhouse waterfall hike grand villa every staff member crab the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2024

What an incredible stay we had at Nanuku Resort! The staff was by far the friendliest and most accommodating staff we’ve encountered. Truly outstanding accommodations and service. We loved our week exploring Fiji and talking with staff. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisestalker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Bula Vinaka denisestalker9,

You have just made our day and what a great start of the week for team Nanuku to read this lovely review of yours. We are committed to providing the highest level of service and amenities, from our private accommodation's, the mouth - watering food, beautiful beach, delicious cocktails and most of all our lovely tribe members who are passionate about our guests experiences making sure they leave our shores with a piece of Nanuku in their heart.

Thank you for recommending us and we can't wait to welcome you back to our piece of paradise.

Vinaka,

Tomasi Turukawa | Interim General Manager
Nanuku Resort Fiji
tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2024

The hotel is 2.5 hours from Nadi by car . Not enough staff during low seasons and pretty old furnishing and low maintenance . Hard to do water activities within the hotel except the pool . Only one restaurant with very limited choice of selection .

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pierremE2536OP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

Bula Vinaka pierremE25360P,

We are deeply sorry to learn that various issues during your stay resulted in an unsatisfactory experience at Nanuku. We really appreciate your feedback, though, of course, we are disappointed that we couldn't make your stay an enjoyable one. Our Nanuku suites, Residences and Club house are going through a soft refurb this year and we are so excited about it. Unfortunately during your stay, the weather was unfavorable so as a matter of Safety, our watersports team had to cancel all motorized activities. With that being said, we still had a wide variety of activities available like the Long Boat Waterfall trips, Taunovo River Kayak, Burelotu Hike, Food Safari, Warrior cooking to name a few. We also appreciate your comment on the choice of selection in our restaurants. We have a daily changing menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner and our culinary team, based on what is available, are very flexible in preparing anything that is not on the menu. We apologize if this was not shared with you.

Thank you and we certainly hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Vinaka,

Tomasi Turukawa | Interim General Manager
Nanuku Resort Fiji
tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

What an absolute hidden gem. We could not have been happier with our time at Nanuku Resort. The staff were truly superb and made us feel like we were family. They were by far the best part of our stay. We loved the chance to learn about the Fijian culture and participate in some of the local rituals. The food on site was exceptionally delicious and always beautifully presented. The resort itself is intimate and beautifully maintained. Well worth the two hour drive from Nadi. Don't miss this one!!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FionaBee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

Bula FionaBee2,

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were touched by our friendly and caring team members. We are very appreciative of your recognition of our extra touches and efforts we make for our guests. The team will be very happy to read your fabulous feedback.

Vinaka Vakalevu and we look forward to welcome you back to Nanuku.

Vinaka,

Tomasi Turukawa | Interim General Manager
Nanuku Resort Fiji
tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Nanuk is a gorgeous resort on the Pacific Harbor. Our villa was beachfront with a gorgeous outdoor area with our own pool, lounge and swing. The room was updated and beautiful. The staff were warm, friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrslrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

Bula Mrslrob,

Thank you for posting such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in our accommodations offerings and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it very much.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nanuku.

Vinaka,

Tomasi Turukawa | Interim General Manager
Nanuku Resort Fiji
tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Quiet, intimate, beautiful property. First rate service and staff, more like family by the end of our week with them. I caught a cough and they all rallied to get me tea/doctor consult/medicine and checked on me daily. The activities are just you and the guildes, no extranious persons. Was one of the best vacation experiences we have ever had.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Quest51621686516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomasi Turukawa, General Manager at Nanuku Resort, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

Bula Vinaka Quest51621686516,

It was really gratifying to read that you enjoyed Nanuku as much as you did. We are sorry that you had caught a cough, however, we are pleased to hear that our wonderful and caring tribe members made sure you were okay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our piece of paradise.

Vinaka,

Tomasi Turukawa | Interim General Manager
Nanuku Resort Fiji
tomasi.turukawa@nanukuresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews