We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rcrich68

Relaxing 9 day visit

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
The whole resort seems to be still recovering after the covid years. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Reasonable wifi for guest. Unfortunately only 2 real eating options in the resort, so if staying for a while the choice of foods is limited. We had several visits to the Spa for some massages which were very nice.
The so called state of the art gym is more a collection of gym equipment that may have seen better days, although there is enough there for a simple workout.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our resort. We appreciate your kind words about our comfortable rooms, reasonable Wi-Fi, and the quality of our spa services. We are also pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our dining options. We understand the importance of variety, especially for longer stays, and we are continuously working to enhance our culinary offerings to provide more diverse and exciting choices for our guests.

Regarding the gym, we appreciate your candid feedback. We are currently in the process of upgrading our fitness facilities to ensure they meet the highest standards and provide a better experience for our guests.

Your comments are invaluable to us as we strive to improve our services and facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the future and provide an even better experience.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,047
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,047
  • Priceline
1.2 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
$417
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $417
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Beqa Adv Divers boat leaving the dock
Multiple ways to pay
    1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      $184
    • Priceline
    1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    $353
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $353
    • Booking.com
    0.0 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $123
    • Agoda.com
    9.9 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $258
    • Vio.com
    24.6 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Pacific Harbour
    Reviews (1,369)
    Filter reviews
    1,370 results
    Traveller rating
    456
    453
    217
    106
    138
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    456
    453
    217
    106
    138
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the pearl happy hour golf course ocean view tour desk swim up bar free activities beqa island shark dive curry aqua trek suva resort fiji massage natalie riviera
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 1,370 reviews
    Reviewed 10 June 2024

    Scenery is beautiful, so are the staff and their smiles and hospitality, who look after you here. Top it off with a relaxing massage at the Spa retreat hut - ask for Kirishma whose expert hands can be experienced by how she pampers you and leaves you well taken care of.
    Perfect paradise!

    Date of stay: June 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Charlene B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the warm hospitality of our staff. It's fantastic to know that their smiles and care made your stay special.

    We are thrilled that you had a relaxing massage at our Spa retreat hut and that Kirishma's expert hands left you feeling pampered and well taken care of. We will certainly pass along your kind words to her.

    We are so pleased that you found our resort to be the perfect paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable experience.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2024 via mobile

    Travelled as a group here and really wasn’t sure what to expect. We got to the resort super early and not expecting to get into our rooms, but the nice lady on the desk gave us breakfast and by the time we had finished all our rooms were ready! Our rooms were overlooking the beach which was amazing. The view in the morning is stunning and water is like glass. We did the river rafting, snorkeling and island trip. The staff are lovely, especially the manager of the activity center, Moses. He made us all laugh and arranged for us to try kava. Great stay!

    Room tip: Do the waterfall tour!
    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank Sunshine33589592139
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

    Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We are delighted to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations right from the start. It's wonderful to know that our front desk staff was able to accommodate your early arrival and offer you breakfast while preparing your rooms.

    We're thrilled that you enjoyed the stunning beach views from your rooms and had a memorable time participating in activities like river rafting, snorkeling, and the island trip. It's great to hear that Moses, our activity center manager, made your stay even more enjoyable with his sense of humor and by arranging for you to try kava.

    We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and are so pleased that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back for more adventures and relaxation.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 May 2024

    This was our second time staying at the Pearl and we were once again very happy with the hotel. We were diving with Beqa Adventure Divers and the Pearl is in a convenient location for going on their dive trips. The staff is wonderful and we were upgraded from a twin to two separate rooms, both overlooking the river out to the ocean. Fantastic views. Loved the breakfast buffet which allowed us to stock up on calories before each dive. We will definitely stay at the Pearl again.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ScottJ419
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2024

    Thank you for your glowing review and for choosing The Pearl for the second time. We are thrilled to hear that your stay was once again a happy and memorable one.

    It's wonderful to know that our convenient location made it easy for you to enjoy your dives with Beqa Adventure Divers. We are delighted that our staff provided excellent service and that you appreciated the upgrade to rooms with fantastic river and ocean views.

    We’re also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, which provided the perfect start to your diving adventures. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we are excited to welcome you back to The Pearl in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 April 2024 via mobile

    My husband and I booked 5 nights and ended up extending another 2! The diving is incredible. So many bull sharks on one dive. The staff are very friendly and the activities man Moe is amazing. He took us to a waterfall and a fiji village. The food is good, but sole dishes came out different each time we ordered. We would go back though, for the diving and staff

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Travel13280015605
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

    Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at the Pearl Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to extend it for an additional two nights.

    It's fantastic to hear that you found the diving experience incredible, especially encountering so many bull sharks on one dive. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional dive experiences, and we are delighted that you were able to explore Fiji's magnificent underwater world with us.

    We are also pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that Mo, our activities guide, left a positive impression on you. Exploring the beautiful waterfall and visiting a Fijian village are indeed memorable experiences, and we're glad Mo was able to make your excursions enjoyable.

    We appreciate your feedback regarding the food, and we apologize for any inconsistencies you experienced with certain dishes. We will address this with our culinary team to ensure a more consistent dining experience for our guests in the future.

    Thank you once again for choosing the Pearl resort for your vacation, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible diving adventure and warm hospitality.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

    The personnel is very friendly. Food at the otemanu restaurant tastefully and the view magical.
    Swimming in the sea is like being in an aquarium
    It has free transfer to the main island every half an hour
    You can relax and see the fish and sharks in the evening

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Anastasios F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews