We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Angel
Los Angeles, California

Shark dive!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024via mobile
Spent 5 nights here on a girls trip. The staff are amazing especially Tom at the front desk. Our room was right by the beach. It rained a little in the afternoons so we made use of the happy hour. The diving was incredible! I had always heard about diving in Fiji and was blown away with the Shark experience!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 12 May 2024
Thank you for choosing to spend your girls' trip with us at the Pearl Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience during your 5-night stay.

We are delighted to know that our staff, especially Tom at the front desk, made your stay memorable. Providing exceptional service is at the heart of what we do, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tom and the rest of our team.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the beachfront location of your room and that you were able to make the most of our happy hour despite the occasional afternoon rain. We strive to create enjoyable experiences for our guests, rain or shine.

We are particularly thrilled that you found the diving experience incredible, especially the Shark encounter. Fiji's underwater world is truly spectacular, and we are delighted that you had the opportunity to explore it with us.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pearl Resort for another memorable getaway in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.1 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Beqa Adv Divers boat leaving the dock
Multiple ways to pay
    1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    Pool
    Restaurant
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $209
    • Priceline
    1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    $350
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    0.0 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $417
    • Priceline
    24.6 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      $238
    • Trip.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    31.3 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Pacific Harbour
    Reviews (1,369)
    Filter reviews
    1,369 results
    Traveller rating
    456
    453
    217
    106
    137
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    456
    453
    217
    106
    137
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the pearl happy hour golf course ocean view tour desk swim up bar free activities beqa island shark dive curry aqua trek suva resort fiji massage natalie riviera
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 1,369 reviews
    Reviewed 31 March 2024

    We went to the riviera for dinner and we ordered two pizzas my pizza was the margarita I tried to pick it up but everything just fell off so I used a fork and knife to put the stuff back on and there was no taste the toppings had no flavor just tasted like soup from the tomatoes the crust tasted like a store bought microwave pizza or a school homemade pizza. The other pizza was a tandoori pizza the pizza was super dry and crumbled when i tried to pick it up. It was utterly disgusting horrendous and on top of that they charged 32 dollars for a store bought microwaved pizza. Don’t buy the pizza!!!!!!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank J S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent dining experience at our resort. We deeply apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you encountered with our pizza offerings.

    Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we take it very seriously. We have immediately addressed this matter with our culinary team to ensure that the quality and taste of our pizzas meet our guests' expectations. We are committed to providing delicious and satisfying dining experiences, and we regret that we fell short of this during your visit.

    Please rest assured that steps are being taken to rectify the issues you've highlighted, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to showcase the improvements we've made.

    Once again, we apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had with our pizza, and we thank you for bringing it to our attention.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 March 2024

    We went as a day trip from our cruise ship and were very disappointed. The resort looks ok, but certainly showing areas where the upkeep has not been happening. It was a very hot day and we were so looking forward to a few hours by and in the pool with a cold drink. The pool areas, we saw two, were devoid of natural shade but had pool lounges and umbrellas, but it was the state of the pools which shocked us. Paint peeling off both pools, cracks in the base with black mould showing!! We went for a walk on the beach where quite a few of our group were swimming in the beautiful water, more inviting than the pools. The included buffet lunch was ok but not to the standard we expected. Parts of the resort are very lovely but if you don’t want to spend time in damaged pools I would be looking elsewhere.

    Room tip: Check to see if pool has been upgraded
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Debra M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 March 2024 via mobile

    A beautiful spot with the most friendliest people I think we have ever met. Fiona the guest Manager looked after everything for us. The hotel was quiet as it’s low season but we loved it. The snorkeling trip and sandbank was the absolute highlight of the trip. Mo took us out on the boat and we had the best time!

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Escape22192370477
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

    Thank you so much for your glowing review and for choosing to stay with us at [Resort Name]. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and that our team, particularly Fiona, went above and beyond to ensure that you had a memorable stay.

    We take great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests, and it's truly heartwarming to hear that you found our staff to be the friendliest people you've ever met. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Fiona and the rest of the team, as they will be thrilled to hear that their efforts made such a positive impact on your experience.

    We're thrilled that you enjoyed the tranquility of our resort during the low season and that you had the opportunity to experience the beauty of our surroundings through activities like snorkeling and visiting the sandbank. Mo is indeed a gem, and we're thrilled that he made your snorkeling trip an absolute highlight of your trip.

    Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 March 2024

    The Pearl is a pretty hotel on a beautiful beach. After coming from the Yasawa's, it is hard to compare. The Pearl is large, with a large staff who try their best to remember your name and make your experience special.

    Tom, who checked me in, was exceptional. Lola, who worked at the pool bar, was also exceptional people who made me feel very welcome and connected;

    The food was not 5 star; I would score it mediocre. The rooms were modern, but there were a lot of pests inside for some reason. The drinks were also mediocre, very strong. But for the most part, enjoyable stay. We also came at hurricane season so it was much slower than normal.

    We had a spa service and that was spectacular.

    Room tip: If you have money to spend, check out Nanuka up the road. They have a lot more going on up there for scheduling.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Stacey M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at The Pearl in Pacific Harbour. We are delighted to hear that overall, you had an enjoyable experience and that our team members, particularly Tom and Lola, made you feel welcome and connected during your time with us.

    We truly value your compliments on our spa service and are thrilled to know that you found it to be spectacular. Providing exceptional service and creating memorable experiences for our guests is always our top priority, and we are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in this regard.

    We also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the areas where we can improve. Please rest assured that we take all guest feedback seriously and will address the issues you mentioned regarding the food quality, room pests, and drink consistency with our team to ensure that we continue to enhance our offerings and provide the best possible experience for our guests.

    Thank you once again for choosing The Pearl for your stay in Pacific Harbour. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and exceeding your expectations on your next visit

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 March 2024

    We stayed at the Pearl to better access the Aqua Trek Shark Dive. The location was perfect with the dive shop on-site and boats just steps from the lobby. I appreciated the locally run, professional business too. Choosing to stay two nights made it easier for us to rest after traversing to and from the resort and airport. The restaurant by the beach was perfect for light meals but we walked out to try another spot for dinner and there are several nearby. Arranging for drivers can be hard but the resort took angst out of the picture. It's a beautiful property with Indonesian accent furniture and artwork, lofty ceilings, and fresh room decor, even in the 'older' wing.

    Room tip: Negotiate with drivers when you have multiple stops on a drive.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Tripwellgal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2024

    Thank you for choosing The Pearl for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our resort served as the perfect base for your Aqua Trek Shark Dive adventure.

    We take great pride in our convenient location, with the dive shop on-site and boats just steps away from the lobby, making it easy for guests like you to access exciting activities and explore the natural beauty of the area. It's fantastic to know that you found our locally run dive shop to be professional and accommodating.

    We're delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance and amenities of our resort, including the beachside restaurant and the beautifully appointed rooms with Indonesian accent furniture and artwork. Providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for our guests is always our top priority, and we're glad that you appreciated the attention to detail in our decor and furnishings.

    We also appreciate your feedback regarding arranging for drivers, and we're pleased that our team was able to assist you in making transportation arrangements, taking any potential angst out of the equation.

    Once again, thank you for choosing The Pearl, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay in the future. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews