We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$276
Expedia.com
$301
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$242
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vanessa C

Fabulous Family Fijian Holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2024
I went with my family just in December, we had the best time at The Pearl and our Fijian holiday was amazing. The rooms were clean and the view was unbelievable to wake up to everyday. The kids loved the different activities they had there and the staff are absolutely amazing with children. We ate mostly at the hotel, they have different food themed nights which was really nice as it was a different variety everyday. The food was really, really great, we tried different food we had never had before and was surprisingly tasty and sooooo good! Our overall family Fijian holiday was what we hoped for and most of this was due to the staff at The Pearl Resort & Spa. They were magnificent from the beginning when we booked all the way through to when we said goodbye. We have booked to stay there again as my husband and I are going back to Fiji again in May for a friend's wedding, alot of us will be staying there now for the wedding as I suggested this hotel due to my recent trip. Thank you to you all at The Pearl Resort & Spa for making my family holiday memorable and see you in a few months!!!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 9 Jan 2024
Vinaka vakalevu for your heartwarming feedback about your recent family holiday at The Pearl Resort & Spa! We are absolutely delighted to hear that your time with us exceeded expectations and left you with beautiful memories.

It brings us immense joy to know that your family enjoyed the cleanliness and breathtaking views from our rooms. Our team works hard to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests.

We are thrilled that the kids had a fantastic time with the various activities, and we take great pride in our staff's dedication to making every moment special for our younger guests. It's wonderful to hear that our themed food nights provided a diverse and delightful dining experience. We're passionate about showcasing the best of Fijian cuisine and introducing our guests to new and delicious flavors.

Your kind words about our staff's service mean a lot to us. We believe in creating memorable experiences from the moment of booking to the farewell, and we're glad we could contribute to the success of your family holiday.

It's truly an honor to have you return in May for a friend's wedding, and we look forward to hosting you and your loved ones once again. Should you have any specific requests or preferences for your upcoming stay, please feel free to let us know.

Vinaka once again for choosing The Pearl Resort & Spa, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another incredible Fijian experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
$91
  • Trip.com
    $196
  • Agoda.com
    $116
  • travelup.com
    $205
1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free parking
Breakfast included
Beqa Adv Divers boat leaving the dock
Agoda.com
$207
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Multiple ways to pay
  • Lol.travel
1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$207
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $207
  • Agoda.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
    $207
1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Hotels.com
$1,031
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,030
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,030
  • Priceline
1.2 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$276
  • Expedia.com
    $301
  • Agoda.com
    $242
  • Priceline
    $317
0.0 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$76
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $86
  • Agoda.com
    $76
  • Hotels.com
    $78
9.9 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Booking.com
$254
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    $254
  • Expedia.com
    $282
  • Hotels.com
    $282
24.6 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$160
  • Priceline
    $140
  • Agoda.com
    $117
  • Hotels.com
    $194
25.2 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pacific Harbour
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
452
452
216
106
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
452
216
106
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pearl happy hour golf course ocean view tour desk swim up bar free activities beqa island shark dive curry aqua trek suva resort fiji massage natalie riviera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights for our honeymoon and had the incredible time. The adults only room looked directly over the pool and out to the ocean. The staff are so sweet and decorated our bed on the first night. The seafood platter was to die! Tima and Fiona are the sweetest people you will ever meet. They went over and above to make our stay so special.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Escape16731298362
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

Thank you so much for choosing our resort for your honeymoon! We are thrilled to hear that you had an incredible time during your 5-night stay. It warms our hearts to know that you enjoyed the adults-only room with its stunning views of the pool and ocean.

We're delighted that our staff, especially Tima and Fiona, could contribute to making your stay extra special. It's wonderful to hear that their efforts, including the bed decoration and exceptional service, left a lasting impression. We take great pride in providing memorable experiences for our guests, and your feedback is truly appreciated.

We're also pleased that you savored the seafood platter – it sounds like it was a hit! We hope that these moments added to the joy of your honeymoon.

Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more memorable moments in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2023 via mobile

Stayed here during a conference. I was supposed to get my room. Which was allocated. When I arrived the staff had given it to someone else. So I had to share. Sharing is okay. The room to be shared had 2 single beds. They had initially joined it as one. So the hotel staff separated the bed and left the old bed sheets. Well, I came in the morning when they pretended to realise they had given me room. The sharing part was left to me to sort. Which I was able to do late in the evening. Now to the bed with used bed sheets. I called housekeeping to change my sheets. It took them more than 2 hours to get me clean sheets. It was nearly midnight. I was exchausted and frustrated I took the bed sheets and made my own bed. In terms of the food at the restaurant its nothing special. You cant say at Pearl I look forward to this food. The price of the rooms are overated. After covid-19 I guess the resort is all about making money. The only good thing is its location and the beach. The fire walking. The kayaking. I would not recommend if you really wanna have an experience. Its not a place. The management should rethink and bring in the Fijian spirit of hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aalifiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at The Pearl Resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your visit, and we appreciate your honesty as it helps us identify areas for improvement.

We are genuinely sorry for the mix-up with your room allocation and the subsequent challenges you encountered. It is not the standard of service we aspire to provide, and we understand the frustration it caused. Your experience with the bedding and housekeeping falls short of our usual high standards, and we are taking immediate steps to address these issues with our team to prevent similar occurrences in the future.

Regarding the restaurant experience, we are sorry to hear that our culinary offerings did not meet your expectations. We value your input, and we will review our food options to ensure a more enjoyable dining experience for our guests.

We also appreciate your comments about the pricing, and we will review our rates to ensure they align with the overall guest experience we aim to provide.

On a positive note, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the resort's location, beach, fire walking, and kayaking activities. These elements are indeed some of the highlights of The Pearl, and we are glad you were able to appreciate them.

Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we assure you that we take it seriously. We are committed to making improvements to enhance the overall guest experience and bring back the true Fijian spirit of hospitality that we are known for.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a more positive and memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

This is one of my most favorite holidays. I went with my adult daughter and had so much fun. Even though it rained most of the time there was lots of activities put on by the hotels entertainment team. The staff were so lovely and friendly, the food was amazing. The only downside was it's quite remote although there is a bus stop right outside if you want, and a supermarket 10 minutes walk away. Would highly recommend a stay here. We will definitely come back.

Room tip: Check activity board, reasonable priced trips from hotel and happy hour 12-3pm from beach bar and 5-7pm from the bar next to the cafe
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

We hope this message finds you well. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing, relaxing, and fun holiday at our resort, and we appreciate your kind words.

It warms our hearts to know that despite the occasional rain, you found plenty of enjoyable activities organized by our entertainment team. Our team works diligently to ensure that our guests have a memorable and entertaining experience, even when the weather doesn't cooperate.

We are delighted that you found our staff lovely and friendly. Our team takes great pride in providing excellent service, and it's rewarding to hear that their efforts had a positive impact on your stay. Moreover, we are pleased that you enjoyed the culinary offerings at our resort. We strive to provide a diverse and delicious dining experience for our guests, and it's gratifying to know that we met your expectations.

We understand that the resort's remote location might be a consideration for some guests, but we are glad that you found convenience with the nearby bus stop and supermarket. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate you mentioning this aspect of your stay.

Thank you for highly recommending our resort; it means the world to us. We are honored that you are considering a return visit. Rest assured, we look forward to welcoming you and your adult daughter back with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2023

The resort was overall, just "OK". Travelers need to know The Pearl is 2.5 hours from the Nadi airport, on rough roads, through villages (where you see quite a bit of poverty), in an older car that was late, because he had a flat tire. The Pearl needs a good facelift and improvements. Get ready to trip (and fall) on uneven floor tiles. The large pool needed resurfacing. The food is OK, but we found Fijian food wasn't our favorite. The breakfast is very good and plentiful! Forget about "happy hour" drinks at the pool. It could take 20 minutes and they were often out of ingredients, or you had to retrieve it yourself from the other bar (which didn't have happy hour at the same time.) Drinks were not consistent, depending on who made them. Food and drinks are quite expensive, but you have to remember much (most?) of it is imported. The resort staff are friendly, but hard to deal with, if you have any issues. Getting a wash cloth and resupplied with soap/shampoo was problematic. The bottom floor of our building had sewer back up and the had to move all the guests. As we didn't want to make the 2.5 hour trip back to the airport in the middle of the night on potentially dangerous roads in an older vehicle (we would have had to leave at 2:00 or 3:00am) for an early flight, we decided to leave late afternoon the previous day and stay at a hotel near the airport. They refuse to let us cancel that last night. (However, Expedia stepped in and refunded that last night.)

Room tip: Stay closer to Nadi.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LindaP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at
The Pearl. We appreciate your detailed review and apologize for any
inconveniences you experienced during your time with us.


We sincerely regret the challenges you faced with transportation, the
condition of the roads, and the unexpected delay caused by a flat tire. We
understand the importance of a comfortable journey to our resort, and we
will certainly address these concerns with our transportation team to ensure
smoother arrivals for our guests.


Your comments about the physical condition of the resort, including uneven
floor tiles and the need for improvements, have been duly noted. We
continuously strive to enhance our facilities, and your insights will
contribute to our ongoing efforts to provide a better experience for our
guests.


We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff
friendly. However, we apologize for any inconsistencies in the service you
received, particularly in relation to happy hour drinks and the challenges
you faced with requesting basic amenities in your room. Rest assured, we
will address these issues with our team to ensure better consistency and
responsiveness.


Regarding your experience with the sewer backup issue, we sincerely
apologize for the inconvenience caused and appreciate your understanding in
the matter. We will investigate the incident further and take necessary
steps to prevent such occurrences in the future.


We understand your decision to leave early and appreciate your feedback on
the cancellation policy.


Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your feedback is
invaluable as it helps us identify areas for improvement, and we hope to
have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to showcase the
positive changes we have implemented based on your insights. If you have any
further concerns or would like to provide additional details, please feel
free to reach out to our management team directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

It was a great staying, from our room we could view Beqa Island on the horizon. The hotel location was very central to all the outdoor activities we have planned.
Room was neat and staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Loved the live music on the weekend.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 706Connolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2023

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our central location added to the enjoyment of your outdoor activities. The breathtaking view of Beqa Island from your room sounds like a wonderful highlight, and we're delighted that you found our rooms neat and our staff helpful and friendly.

It's always our goal to create a welcoming and enjoyable experience for our guests, and we're pleased that you enjoyed the live music on the weekend. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews