We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Evanora
Brisbane, Australia

Unforgettable Stay at Pacific Resort Fiji: Exceptional Hospitality and Immaculate Luxury"

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2023via mobile
Our experience at The Pacific Resort Fiji was truly remarkable. The team’s friendliness and attention to detail set the tone for a perfect holiday. Happy hour cocktails by the beach prepared by Joe and delicious cuisine added a touch of paradise to our stay. Our room was not just immaculate but also thoughtfully decorated, making it feel like a home away from home. The organised transfer back to Nadi was the icing on the cake of Fiji's renowned hospitality. You would need to come and experience this exceptional haven for yourself! Thank you!
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 30 Sept 2023
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Pearl resort Fiji! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your experience with us was truly remarkable and that you felt so well taken care of during your stay.

Our team takes great pride in providing friendly and attentive service, and it's heartwarming to know that their efforts set the tone for your perfect holiday. Joe and the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed the happy hour cocktails by the beach, and our chefs will be equally pleased to hear that you found our cuisine delicious.
We genuinely appreciate your kind words and your recommendation to others. It's our goal to create unforgettable memories for our guests, and your feedback inspires us to continue delivering exceptional experiences.

We hope to welcome you back to The Pearl Resort Fiji in the near future for another unforgettable stay. Until then, please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can assist you with.

Vinaka vakalevu (thank you very much)!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Beqa Adv Divers boat leaving the dock
Multiple ways to pay
  • Lol.travel
1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $368
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $219
  • Booking.com
25.2 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $438
  • Priceline
29.6 km from The Pearl Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pacific Harbour
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveller rating
455
452
216
106
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
455
452
216
106
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pearl happy hour golf course ocean view tour desk swim up bar free activities beqa island shark dive curry aqua trek suva resort fiji massage natalie riviera
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2023 via mobile

Alas the other bad reviews are right, was hopeful it would be different! The resort is 3 star or less at best. Surroundings are plain and dated, but rooms are ok and clean. Staff are pretty friendly but the food is bad. The breakfast is terrible with limited selection. The photos on trip advisor and booking.com etc are not what the resort actually looks like! Pacific Harbour is also run down and no nice places to eat. If heading to Suva, just stay there, maybe the Novotel or GPH, or just stay in lovely Denarau!

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CSU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2023

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Pearl Resort Fiji. We genuinely appreciate your input, as it helps us identify areas for improvement.

I'm truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and I understand your concerns. Your comments about the resort's surroundings and the discrepancy between the photos and reality are duly noted, and we apologize for any disappointment this may have caused.

Our team strives to provide a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, and it's good to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and the staff to be friendly. However, I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the food quality and the breakfast selection. We take your feedback seriously and will work on improving the dining experience for our guests.

Pacific Harbour, while known for its adventure activities and natural beauty, can have different charms than some other areas in Fiji. However, we understand that preferences can vary, and we appreciate your perspective.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to continually enhance our services and facilities. If you ever decide to give us another chance, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. We would be delighted to welcome you back and make every effort to ensure a more enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

The resort grounds were beautiful and well cared for. The air-conditioned room was perfect, overlooking the ocean. Clean, well-maintained and even had a mini-frig. Everyone was extremely friendly. Best part was having an excellent scuba dive shop right in the resort. Three bars and two restaurants with excellent cocktails and food. They had an Indian food night one night which cost extra and Fijian dance and fireshow on another night that was free. Across the main road from the resort was a restaurant and shops. The staff helped us set up a tour, obtained a taxi for us and set up a dinner in Suva. The only drawback... the 2 pools' water were way too cold for this time of year.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2023

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience from your scuba diving trip at The Pearl! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the resort to be beautiful and well-maintained.
We're delighted that you found our team to be extremely friendly. Our staff always aims to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for our guests.We're especially glad that you had an excellent scuba diving experience with our on-site dive shop. The convenience of having a dive shop right at the resort is a significant advantage for our guests who love underwater adventures.

It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed the dining options at the resort, including the Indian food night and the Fijian dance and fireshow. We strive to offer a variety of culinary experiences to cater to different tastes.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool water temperature. We will certainly look into this matter to ensure that our guests can fully enjoy the pool facilities year-round.

It's wonderful to hear that our staff assisted you in setting up tours, arranging transportation, and coordinating a dinner in Suva. We aim to provide a seamless and enjoyable experience for our guests beyond the resort grounds.

Thank you for choosing The Pearl for your scuba diving trip, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another fantastic stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2023

We had a great stay at The Pearl! Our first stop in Fiji, driving in felt really nice and the welcome at reception was so genuine and kind, it left us excited for our trip. The grounds are really pretty, two restaurants which are pretty good, two good bars with really friendly bar staff that remember you and are genuinely happy to be there and enjoy your time with you. Infact, overall the staff had to be the highlight, everybody was so awesome and friendly. I think they do the daily activities super well here as well, Tommy and Sissi were amazing, but also Papa Joe and the main chap who runs the events was a legend too - but I forget his name. The prices are really reasonable here too I learned from across the trip. The gym has a nice view, air con and is easy to use for a quick session, the spa and massages were really nice too. The Pearl is on the 'wet' side of the island, so if you think the weather may be a bit here or there, i'd make sure you at least spend half of your holiday on the west coast or out on the islands. But this is Fiji, the weather is probably going to be great, so a stop to Pacific Harbour is definitely recommended. We started here and then went west, and I think we got it right - but for the Pearl, we would definitely stay again :)

Room tip: Check the daily activities board the night before to plan your day!
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexsT966PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2023

Dear Alex, we are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are truly grateful for your kind words and support. Your mention of our staff's service is gratefully appreciated, our team works hard to ensure that every guest feel special, and we are delighted to have met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pearl, whenever your travels bring you to Pacific Harbor. Once again thank you and best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2023

Great locality with beach n river.
Room - stained sheet , dirty mirror , algae on grout and did-not arrange the confirmed requested configuration of room had to wait to rearrange
Telephone not working in room till we checked out
Meals - breakfast has mostly unhealthy meat , lacked fresh local food
Poor or even no variety for vegetarians and vegans
On 24.8.23 my only protein source the potato and pea curry in Breakfast was half cooked
Conference that I attended we had preordered my special meal . FNB manager had no idea . Poor communication . Prepared something very late when our lunch had almost finished . Next day served me same menu for lunch and lacked creativity .
In room service I ordered margarita pizza - was very greasy . Had very less tomorro and no basil . Didnot come with any side sauce .

Room tip: Vegans and vegetarian - this resort has poor choices may want to check out other eatery close by like Grace Road Kitchen.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShanitaS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2023

We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is invaluable to us, as it highlights areas where we need to improve to provide a better experience for our guests. Please know that we take these matters seriously, and we assure you that we are addressing it with our team to ensure such oversights do not happen in the future.
Once again, we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We are committed to addressing these issues promptly and making necessary improvements to enhance the overall guest experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will help us provide a higher level of service in the future.

If you would consider giving us another chance, we would be delighted to welcome you back and provide you with a much-improved stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2023

We stayed at The Pearl for our anniversary. We had friends who had stayed here before and recommended we stay here. So we booked our anniversary trip at The Pearl. It was absolutely beautiful, they offered us a room that's in a new area being an adults only area which also has its own pool. It was perfect for what we wanted in our holiday just the 2 of us kids free. The staff here are fantastic, so friendly, always smiling. The room was amazing. The whole hotel is just picturesque. The food the cleanliness of this place was 5 stars. We will definitely be coming back here again but will bring our kids next time. A perfect parents getaway. Totally recommend this hotel resort.

Room tip: A real Fijian getaway
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pearl Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2023

Dear Kate, we are delighted to hear that you appreciated the service level of our teams, and that you were able to get that well deserved parents' getaway. The team will be thrilled to hear these kind words and we cannot wait to welcome you back with the kids.

Vinaka Vakalevu and Sota Tale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews