We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jesper D
Denmark

Better places out there

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2023via mobile
We stayed here for 3 nights and didn’t find it worth the money we paid for it. When we first got in to our apartment we found it smelling a bit mouldy. In the shower there were also mould along the wall… Not a nice start…

The pool area is also not nearly as nice as it looks in pictures. The sunbeds at the pool was incredible dirty with black stains everywhere.

There is also no Wi-Fi in the rooms, which should be found in 2023, and the location in Pacific Harbour is not the greatest. Don’t expect to stay in a “city” because it’s very sleepy

So no good things? Of course. Our apartment had a great size and a nice terrace. You were also able to park your car just next to your apartment. The staff was really nice and welcoming, and you find a cozy lounge/restaurant (with Wi-Fi) on location

Can recommend to eat at the establishment on the other side of the road
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$347
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $287
  • Agoda.com
    $249
  • Hotels.com
    $346
0.1 km from ULTIQA Fiji Palms Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Beqa Adv Divers boat leaving the dock
$181
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Multiple ways to pay
    1.5 km from ULTIQA Fiji Palms Beach Resort
    Pool
    Restaurant
    $180
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $160
    • Hotels.com
      $160
    • Agoda.com
    1.6 km from ULTIQA Fiji Palms Beach Resort
    $831
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Official Site
      $937
    • Expedia.com
      $821
    • Agoda.com
      $917
    2.6 km from ULTIQA Fiji Palms Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $1,028
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $925
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.1 km from ULTIQA Fiji Palms Beach Resort
    $375
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $347
    • Agoda.com
      $265
    • Hotels.com
      $313
    24.6 km from ULTIQA Fiji Palms Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    $156
    • Expedia.com
      $194
    • Agoda.com
      $138
    • Hotels.com
      $194
    25.2 km from ULTIQA Fiji Palms Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • ZenHotels.com
      $433
    • StayForLong
    • Hotels.com
    29.6 km from ULTIQA Fiji Palms Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    $208
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      $190
    • Vio.com
      $222
    • Lol.travel
    31.3 km from ULTIQA Fiji Palms Beach Resort
    View more hotels in Pacific Harbour
    Reviews (452)
    Filter reviews
    452 results
    Traveller rating
    252
    148
    32
    9
    11
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    252
    148
    32
    9
    11
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lovo night bedroom unit self contained full kitchen the pearl these units arts centre other guests great holiday washing machine home away from home nadi airport pool area is new friends most nights family holiday sandy beach
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 452 reviews
    Reviewed 31 August 2023

    nice resort good bar andgood variety food a little expensive good happy hour ,bus service 5 minute wald from beach' ,bus to suva about 2 hours very low cost cheap bottle shop ,and small cheap snack food 4 minute walk from most rooms,

    Date of stay: August 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    2  Thank Michael B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 May 2023 via mobile

    Had a great time at Ultiqa. Apartment was clean and very nice, everything was there for family visit. Service was excellent from everyone who worked there. The kids loved the pool, the beach and the apartment. This was our 2nd visit here and we just love it. Meals and drinks are reasonable priced and the dining area so clean and tidy. Everything works great from the showers, air conditioner, fans to the stove etc. Big thanks to all the staff there.

    Room tip: Carrying heavy bags up stairs was hard.
    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank Justin S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 April 2023

    A big thank you to all the staff at Fiji Palms
    Your hospitality and friendliness was incredible
    Thank u for making our stay memorable.
    A big shout out to Sio who was a driver on a few occasions his knowledge of his homeland is remarkable. The Restaurant and bar staff made our time very memorable.
    I look forward to returning to Fiji Palms in the near future.

    Date of stay: April 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with RCI
    1  Thank gabvilla70
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 April 2023 via mobile

    This was perfect ! Staff are amazing and soooo friendly! The pool and layout is perfect with a view over the lagoon. The garden is amazing! I will definitely come back here again with my family and totally recommend for any couple or family wishing to enjoy a real Fiji experience!

    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Traveler10893797107
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 April 2023

    The apartments were great with everything we needed and the view was beautiful. The staff were super friendly and very helpful particularly when I needed a doctor. The pool was fabulous but always in the sun with no shade. The bar and restaurant was welcoming but the food was just ok not very inspiring.
    However the resort was over two hours from Nadi airport and one hour from Suva. You really need a car which we didn’t get, big mistake. You can get local buses to the bigger supermarkets in and near Navua, about 15 minutes away. Taxis are very cheap.
    The resort doesn’t have any onsite activities and the tours generally revolve around water sports and are quite expensive. It is fine if you just want to chill out and swim. No shopping or anything much near by as much closed up during covid. Forget Art Village it’s just about deserted and the other restaurants are not much. Although the area is beautiful I found the experience just boring.

    Room tip: Lower number units closer to the ocean
    Date of stay: April 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank gae r
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews