We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pinkas S
Massapequa

Great for families

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2024via mobile
Really excellent place for families with younger kids. Kids club takes great care of the kids, allowing parents to enjoy the stay at whatever pace they chose.

The entire staff is the friendliest you meet anyplace, often a cliche but here it's a real tangible asset.

Food is varied and great in quality.

Recommended: Complimentary snorkeling tour is excellent and we liked a picnic on little Vomo, an uninhabited neighbor island. Spa was good as well.

The beach quality compared to other great resorts is good but not excellent, too many rocks, even though the water is clear. Interestingly, the beach quality on the other side of the the resort, called Mamanuka Beach, is better. Although it's only a 10 min walk from the villas, it is always empty and with no facilities other than a few sunbeds. There are a couple of signs on the way to Rocks restaurant. Worth a visit.

Beach villas are good quality.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Book early for busy season.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$268
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $234
  • Priceline
    $325
  • Expedia.com
    $360
18.4 km from Vomo Island Resort
Beachfront
Pool
$359
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    18.4 km from Vomo Island Resort
    Beach at the Treasure Island Resort
    $355
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      $301
    • Trip.com
    • StayForLong
    18.5 km from Vomo Island Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    $453
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      $462
    • Expedia.com
      $461
    • Priceline
      $453
    20.8 km from Vomo Island Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $559
    • Booking.com
    22.6 km from Vomo Island Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Reception New
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $363
    • Priceline
    23.1 km from Vomo Island Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $289
    • Hotels.com
    23.8 km from Vomo Island Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Looking across the bay
    $31
    Fully refundable
    Easy and fast booking
    • Priceline
      $36
    • Vio.com
      $37
    • Expedia.com
    26.7 km from Vomo Island Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    $68
    Fully refundable
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      26.7 km from Vomo Island Resort
      Beachfront
      Bar/Lounge
      View more hotels in Vomo Island
      Reviews (634)
      Filter reviews
      634 results
      Traveller rating
      544
      54
      20
      8
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      544
      54
      20
      8
      8
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews hillside villa kids club lunch and dinner movie room fish fiji night kids menu heaven on earth helicopter transfer the daily snorkelling trips family holiday welcome song young kids natural beauty anywhere in the world magical place hole golf course
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      2 - 7 of 634 reviews
      Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

      It’s hard to explain how wonderful this place is. It is so unique and the staff is so wonderful that I wish it weren’t so far away, being from the States. We’ve never vacationed anywhere like it. From the accommodation to the food and the service, everything is just so magical. We had the best time and would love to come back someday. The other glowing reviews are legit, it really is that good.

      Date of stay: April 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank JohnBellen
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

      Luxury accommodation, exceptional dining, and the most genuine, caring and fun environment for the whole family that we have ever experienced. I’ve never seen my teenager so willingly leave his phone for a whole day and disconnect from social media! All made possible not only by the beauty of the island but the beauty of its staff. Natural and genuine care and kindness in every interaction and so much joy and happiness.

      The food is beyond compare - both varied and delicious at every meal.

      We especially need to call out the Ocean Play and activities team for how much fun they made the holiday for both our boys - from learning about turtle conservation to beach volleyball each afternoon that turned into quite the competition! Lai the marine biologist was so patient with our youngest who was full of questions - and I can’t even name all of the awesome guys that kept the teenagers laughing and playing all day!

      There is such an array of bespoke and curated experiences to enjoy, although the simple pleasure of waking in the morning and walking straight into crystal blue waters to snorkel amongst vibrant reef and fish is still a highlight.

      Much of the team at Vomo have been there for many years - which speaks volumes of why the staff seem so happy and genuinely enjoying their jobs… something that translates into their investment in making every stay a special one.

      We have already booked to return, which will be our third visit of no doubt many more.

      A place to unwind, to disconnect from things that bring stress into your life and to reconnect as a family.

      It is simply an unmatched experience.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank bjr80
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 March 2024

      A paradise away from the hustle and bustle where the food is magnificent, the views spectacular and the snorkelling invigorating.
      The staff and crew are welcoming friendly and charming.
      The Fijian culture is still alive and well on Vomo and we look forward to returning.
      Thank you to all the team who made our stay so memorable. ❤️

      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Mark B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 18 March 2024

      The people are wonderful, the service is amazing, and overall the food is excellent.

      They go out of their way to ensure you are having a good time. Weather was not in our favor but we had the best of the time celebrating milestone birthday here. Michael the manager is doing very well operating the place and so was the chef Ajay. They prepared special treat for my birthday on request as well. They are a great team and very generous to make your birthday special.

      Vou at the oceans play was always engaged and taught us sailing, as well as showed the best spots for snorkeling. We went fishing one day, that was nice. The reefs are gorgeous and lots of marine life. Everyone takes the time to say hello and ensure you are doing fine.

      Kids club is big, clean and very friendly. Wonderful on ensuring kids are fed, and having fun. They do put a show on Wednesday where kids are part of it. Adorable 🥰

      One of a kind vacation! The villas are luxurious and rooms are all very modern. Highly recommended it.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Mehak K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 March 2024

      I have stayed with my wife at some of the top 5 star hotels globally in almost all of the top Indian Ocean, Atlantic Ocean and Pacific Ocean resort regions.

      Vomo Island Hotel stands as a benchmark for all hotels in this category for its service, quality of water activities, excursions and food.

      Thank you to the hotel and all the wonderful hospitality. In particular thank you to Salah, chef Ajay and the management team for making us feel welcome.

      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank rupeshparikh96
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews