We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Julie O
Adelaide, Australia

Perfect for adults, teenagers and children - unmatched experience you won’t want to leave.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024via mobile
Luxury accommodation, exceptional dining, and the most genuine, caring and fun environment for the whole family that we have ever experienced. I’ve never seen my teenager so willingly leave his phone for a whole day and disconnect from social media! All made possible not only by the beauty of the island but the beauty of its staff. Natural and genuine care and kindness in every interaction and so much joy and happiness.

The food is beyond compare - both varied and delicious at every meal.

We especially need to call out the Ocean Play and activities team for how much fun they made the holiday for both our boys - from learning about turtle conservation to beach volleyball each afternoon that turned into quite the competition! Lai the marine biologist was so patient with our youngest who was full of questions - and I can’t even name all of the awesome guys that kept the teenagers laughing and playing all day!

There is such an array of bespoke and curated experiences to enjoy, although the simple pleasure of waking in the morning and walking straight into crystal blue waters to snorkel amongst vibrant reef and fish is still a highlight.

Much of the team at Vomo have been there for many years - which speaks volumes of why the staff seem so happy and genuinely enjoying their jobs… something that translates into their investment in making every stay a special one.

We have already booked to return, which will be our third visit of no doubt many more.

A place to unwind, to disconnect from things that bring stress into your life and to reconnect as a family.

It is simply an unmatched experience.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $292
  • Hotels.com
18.4 km from Vomo Island Resort
Beachfront
Pool
the bures
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $87
  • eDreams
19.9 km from Vomo Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$541
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
20.8 km from Vomo Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
$528
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
22.6 km from Vomo Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $272
  • Booking.com
23.1 km from Vomo Island Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $290
  • Hotels.com
23.8 km from Vomo Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$458
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
24.7 km from Vomo Island Resort
Free parking
Pool
Arieal view with the majestic mountain tops providing one of the most scenic backdrops. Waya Island Resort, Yasawa Islands, Fiji
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $868
  • Trip.com
27.3 km from Vomo Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
21.2 km from Vomo Island Resort
Beachfront
Pool
View more hotels in Vomo Island
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
543
54
20
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
543
54
20
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside villa kids club lunch and dinner movie room fish fiji night kids menu heaven on earth helicopter transfer the daily snorkelling trips family holiday welcome song young kids natural beauty anywhere in the world magical place hole golf course
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024

A paradise away from the hustle and bustle where the food is magnificent, the views spectacular and the snorkelling invigorating.
The staff and crew are welcoming friendly and charming.
The Fijian culture is still alive and well on Vomo and we look forward to returning.
Thank you to all the team who made our stay so memorable. ❤️

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

The people are wonderful, the service is amazing, and overall the food is excellent.

They go out of their way to ensure you are having a good time. Weather was not in our favor but we had the best of the time celebrating milestone birthday here. Michael the manager is doing very well operating the place and so was the chef Ajay. They prepared special treat for my birthday on request as well. They are a great team and very generous to make your birthday special.

Vou at the oceans play was always engaged and taught us sailing, as well as showed the best spots for snorkeling. We went fishing one day, that was nice. The reefs are gorgeous and lots of marine life. Everyone takes the time to say hello and ensure you are doing fine.

Kids club is big, clean and very friendly. Wonderful on ensuring kids are fed, and having fun. They do put a show on Wednesday where kids are part of it. Adorable 🥰

One of a kind vacation! The villas are luxurious and rooms are all very modern. Highly recommended it.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mehak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

I have stayed with my wife at some of the top 5 star hotels globally in almost all of the top Indian Ocean, Atlantic Ocean and Pacific Ocean resort regions.

Vomo Island Hotel stands as a benchmark for all hotels in this category for its service, quality of water activities, excursions and food.

Thank you to the hotel and all the wonderful hospitality. In particular thank you to Salah, chef Ajay and the management team for making us feel welcome.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rupeshparikh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024

We celebrated my birthday at Vomo Island Resort. Such a special place. Our stay was perfect, from the moment we arrived at Nadi Airport, wonderful transfer by car and boat out to the island. So easy, we landed at 10am and was on the island by lunch time.
Beautiful staff, so helpful and kind. Wonderful beachfront villa, nice and large and very comfortable, only a 10 second walk to the beautiful beach for amazing snorkelling straight off the beach, even saw turtles.
The food was amazing at both restaurants. With my dietary requirement, I was given my own printed special menu every night with my name, so special.
We can't wait until we come back to Vomo in the future for another wonderful holiday.

Room tip: Beachfront Villas are amazing, but the Hillside villas are just as great with amazing views.
Date of stay: February 2024
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kellysA2215RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Vomo Island is a stunningly beautiful island and a truly special resort. We truly enjoyed our time here and would absolutely recommend the resort.

We especially enjoyed the food and drinks and looked forward to the changing menu every day. The daily snorkeling tours were also very nice and the Hobie Cats were so much fun to take out.

There were a few things that we felt could be improved to make this a truly outstanding resort. The biggest issue for us was the beach. We had (possibly mistakenly) considered this a beach resort and while there is a beautiful beach, there are absolutely no beach chairs or service on the beach. As we did not book a beachfront villa, this made relaxing on the beach difficult. You may order lunch on the beach but this is table service only. I would recommend adding some loungers and umbrellas on the beach for guests.

My only other comment would be that the adult pool is far nicer than the family pool. As we traveled with kids, they were disappointed when they saw the adult pool.

Overall, we had an amazing trip. The natural beauty of Vomo Island along with the amazing food and service made this a wonderful end to our vacation,

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews