We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Trip.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
542
54
20
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
54
20
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside villa kids club lunch and dinner movie room fish fiji night kids menu heaven on earth helicopter transfer the daily snorkelling trips family holiday welcome song young kids natural beauty anywhere in the world magical place hole golf course
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2023

This is our fifth or so visit to Vomo (we got married there in 2011!) and we just keep on going back. We recently celebrated my 40th there and it was truly amazing. They went out of their way to make my day one to remember. The food has improved a lot since last year which shows that they take our feedback onboard. The kids love the snorkelling and the turtles, and my husband is obsessed with the fishing. We have been to other family resorts in Fiji and we keep coming back to Vomo because of the people, the beautiful island and the food. See you all in 2024!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sam011313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen Marvell, Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Bula! Thank you so much for returning to VOMO. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We comb over all reviews and take on board all comments. This is truly the best way to monitor how we are doing, so we are grateful for you taking the time. Of course the best type of review is to read that you'll be coming back and that makes us so happy. So sote tale (see you again soon) in 2024.
warmest regards from the VOMO family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023

I traveled in 2020 but never thought of writing a review till now.
The island is truly amazing. The staff are wonderful. The food is delicious. Everything about this place is a delight!
Our family has been to a few similar resorts in Fiji that we have loved but this the the best by far.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen Marvell, Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Bula and thank you so much for your review. When we read you had given us one star each for Value, Location and Service we were worried, but we are glad to read in your comments that you found the island and staff and food to be a delight. We really hope VOMO will now become your Fiji resort of choice and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Many thanks and warmest regards from us all at VOMO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2023

Absolutely amazing. Sets the bar for all other family holidays and caters exquisitely to the whole family. My kids are already bartering that all they want for birthday and Christmas presents is to return. Must shout out the amazing ocean play team and especially vili for the connections they made with my kids and their willingness to interact and make their days playing rugby and learning about turtles. Loved it is an understatement.

Room tip: Book a longer stay and just enjoy your time doing everything on offer
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simpson2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen Marvell, Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Bula! We really loved reading your review and we thank you sincerely for taking the time to provide this feedback. We passed on your regards to Vili. He's a superstar in Ocean Play and lives and breaths diving, fishing and anything to do with the ocean. His second love like all Fijians, is of course rugby! So glad you all loved your stay at VOMO and hope that there's a Christmas present with some tickets to Fiji under your tree from Santa. Sote tale (see you again soon). warmest regards from the VOMO family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Justin, Jason and the entire Vomo team make an incredible holiday experience to remember. As a family we have been to Fiji many times staying at various resorts but Vomo is easily the pick of the bunch.
The beaches, coral and fish are nothing short of spectacular, with a very good dive team for scuba enthusiasts. The daily free guided snorkeling tour is a must.
The food at the resort for both Adults and kids is excellent, certainly more creative and interesting than other Fijian resorts with quality choices aplenty. All non alcohol beverages are included which is a massive plus (mocktails and smoothies are so good) and high end coffee was unexpected but so welcomed.
Our room was very well appointed, comfy beds and right on the beach, we have 3 boys and we all had plenty of space in the one bure.
For kids - Vomo delivers, kids club is split on age which gives them a better experience in terms of activities and engagement. The ocean team have a great focus on knowledge and education and my kids particularly loved the turtle program. Having a marine biologist on hand was pretty cool.
For adults - the highlight is the adult pool which is strictly for adults unlike some other Fijian resorts i have been to, the adjoining restaurant and bar is next level and the view is simply breathtaking - the food and sunset drinks is incredible and not to be missed. Vomo are very clever in finding separation between Adults and kids so you can get your own time when you want it.
It is honestly pretty hard to fault the place, despite the resort being full it never felt even remotely crowded. The one thing i loved the most about Vomo is the space, gardens and beaches. Scattered throughout the islands are little nooks with hamocks, day beds in which you can really immerse yourself and escape the everyday.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BHCJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen Marvell, Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Bula! This is such a wonderful overview and we really appreciate the feedback. We are blessed with one of the most beautiful private islands in the region, allowing us all that space to have the accommodation, facilities and activities to give everyone something to do at all times. To read that you think VOMO is the pick of the bunch, makes us so happy and we wear that badge with absolute honour.
With warm regards from the VOMO family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Our third time at heavenly Vomo. An island which is luxurious, exceeds in service, food and beverage whilst also being the most perfect place for a family holiday. The island itself is absolute heaven. The best service from arrival with Jason, Tim and our divine nanny Vika and the best Bloody Mary we have ever had with Mika. The team is faultless. Seriously special. There is no place like Vomo. See you next year! Steve & Ella Clapham

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ella765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen Marvell, Sales at Vomo Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2023

Bula Ella and Steve, we so appreciate you taking the time to write your kind review for us. We know the feeling is mutual and it is with absolute delight and pleasure, that we welcome you back each time into the VOMO family. We see you've already re-booked for 2024 which we shall all look forward to. Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews