We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TerryRodriguez
Miami, Florida

The best resort for couples in Fiji

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2024via mobile
Excellent upscale resort for couples, the service was outstanding, the food sublime and the warm and personalized treatment from the staff was like non other!!!! The grounds are beautiful, had the pleasure of staying in one of the pool beach villa and was the best, the sunsets were one of the best in our lives.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: This is the only other resort in the island, ways to get there are via helicopter (15min from...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 9 May 2024
Bula TerryRod22,
Vinaka for your wonderful 5* review of your stay with us at Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji. So lovely to hear that you had the best sunsets and incredible hospitality by our wonderful and caring team. Thank you for choosing Tokoriki for your Fiji destination, we really appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Free Wifi
Pool
Looking across the bay
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $22
  • Vio.com
11.2 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $1,350
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
19.6 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
$279
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $243
  • Priceline
19.7 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Beachfront
Pool
Beach at the Treasure Island Resort
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    $311
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
20.7 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
    $233
  • Priceline
22.2 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Priceline
25.6 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $83
  • eDreams
26.3 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Beachfront
Restaurant
Arieal view with the majestic mountain tops providing one of the most scenic backdrops. Waya Island Resort, Yasawa Islands, Fiji
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $829
  • Trip.com
31.2 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Beachfront
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $262
  • Booking.com
33.0 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tokoriki Island
Reviews (2,194)
Filter reviews
2,194 results
Traveller rating
1,957
143
51
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,957
143
51
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews band boys outdoor shower our honeymoon meal plan plunge pool tokoriki family recommend tokoriki private beach picnic teppanyaki dinner unlimited massage package welcome song visited tokoriki sandy ice cream dive shop helicopter transfer tokoriki staff island resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,194 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2024

From the moment I arrived the welcome was incredible and continued for my whole stay…..hospitality next level, the staff went above and beyond in every area to ensure I was happy. The food was amazing, enjoyed every meal, my villa and the whole resort was so well maintained and truly I felt I was in paradise. The highlight I have to say was the wonderful Fijian people. We will return….Vinaka Vakalevu

Room tip: As soon as you arrive get into “ Fiji Time”…chill and forget about “your world”
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Bula Claire,
Vinaka for your wonderful 5* review of your stay with us at Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji. We agree our incredible team are truly caring and offer hospitality like no other! We look forward to your return. Vinaka vakalevu Claire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

Our Villa retreat was perfect. Our own plunge pool, day bed and loungers to enjoy the sun or shade as needed and still with access to the ocean being beachfront. Quiet and relaxing. Daily massages fitted in with wandering to the main space for delicious and healthy food choices from a menu that changes every four days. Staff are one of the best assets here as they genuinely get to know you by name. Beds and pillows couldn’t be better and sneaky turndown while at dinner had our villa wind down ready on our return. Daily housekeeping also quiet and discreet …Teppanyaki night made for a nice chance to meet other couples. Was always events on offer for those new to Fiji but this was a pure reset break and ticked all the boxes … Vinaka Tokoriki xx

Room tip: We did the half board food package that was perfect. It excludes lunch but we didn’t need after a good breakfast and a relaxing lazy day …
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 122leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Bula Leanne,
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5* review of your stay with us at Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji. Great to hear that you enjoyed our exclusive offerings and daily massages which ensures the three R's. We look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka Leanne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

This was our seventh visit to this resort. We had a wonderful time, as we always do here.
We particularly love being able to go snorkelling directly off the beach, as well as being taken out daily to the reef that encircles the island on the resort boat by the lovely Lepani . The coral was spectaclular.
The gourmet cuisine was first class, as usual. The "new" chef Thomas and his crew provide a wonderful varied menu. So many choices!
Dining manager Kris expertly juggled the indoor/outdoor dining options, which changed daily due to some rain issues
By far the most important people in the Tokoriki Resort are the caring Fijian staff, who make every guest feel so special. Their approach is the same for those arriving for their first visit, or for "regulars" like us

Room tip: Helicopter transfer to the island is the best way to arrive/depart from the Island. Borrow snorkelling gear and explore off the beach
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CathieD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Bula Cathie, vinaka for your wonderful 5 star review of your 7th visit home to Tokoriki Island Resort in the beautiful Mamanuca Islands.
Great to hear that you loved the daily snorkelling trips with Captain Lepani, he certainly knows his waters!

Food is one of the most important elements of a holiday and our new Exec Chef Thomas recently arrived from London and has been busy creating new menus and loving his new island home. Lovely to hear Kris looked after you well with your dining experiences.

We certainly agree our 150 incredible caring team members are the most important of all. We look forward to welcoming you agin soon for your 8th visit home to Tokoriki. Vinaka vakalevu and sending lolomas from your Tokoriki family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024 via mobile

Our recent stay at Tokoriki Island Resort was nothing short of magical.

It was so wonderful to return to our favourite island paradise and be greeted by familiar faces who always make us feel like part of their family.

We spent 7 blissful nights unwinding, indulging in delicious food and cocktails (Mita's dirty martinis are a must-try!), and treating ourselves to the unlimited massage package.

Tokoriki truly is a slice of heaven on earth, and we're already counting down the days until we can return next year to reconnect with our beautiful Filjian family.

Vinaka for another unforgettable experience!

Room tip: The home reef snorkel was amazing!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nomad19618448235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Bula and thank you for your wonderful 5star review of your 2nd stay with us at beautiful Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji.

Unwinding with Unlimited massages and Mita's famous cocktails all leads to a relaxing holiday. The Tokoriki team look forward to welcoming you home for your 3rd visit very soon. Vinaka vakalevu for sharing you Tokoriki experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

It's hard to really point out one amazing thing about Tokoriki, simply because it was all just so great, almost surreal that such a place exists.

From the second you arrive, you are greeted with a welcoming song, and that really sets the tone for the visit, you are a welcome family member.

Throughout the stay, the team was attentive (understatement), and helped ensure we were taken care of. As an example, we had a diving trip booked and asked if it would be too late to have a late lunch, their response was "Of course not, you're family, we'll make sure you get fed"

We opted for the massage pack, and it was worth every dollar. The team are experts, if you think it'll be the same as your local massage place, think again. If you're lucky enough to have a pool villa, you can get them to come to the villa and have massages on the tables on the deck. We ended up doing half-half, as we loved the spa room with the water flowing down the outside wall, creating the perfect audio backdrop.

The food is in a word, phenomenal. The chef and his team really take pride in their work. We love the Fiji curry, which rotated from beef to chicken, to fish. I loved the breakfast wrap, hint, ask them to add bacon!

The diving and snorkeling around Fiji is next level, great to see so much of the coral alive.

The staff are really what makes the place, expect all of them to know your first name within 24 hours, and continue to address you as such. It's one thing to experience great service, but to experience wholesome and genuine service is something else, the staff walks around with smiles on their faces, and you feel like they are genuinely happy to be there.

It's no surprise that we overheard a guest had been there 55 times, opting to travel to Tokoriki twice a year!

If you can indulge, we did the Island Picnic, where you are taken to your own beach on another island, with a bottle of champagne, packed lunch, Bluetooth speaker, cards, and pillows, to enjoy for 4 hours!

It was truly the perfect place for our honeymoon!

Room tip: indulge in the island picnic experiance.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

Bula Alex,
Thank you for your wonderful 5* review of your honeymoon with us at Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji located in the Mamanuca Islands.

We look forward to welcoming you home for your anniversary! Vinaka from the Tokoriki team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews