We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alexandre
Melbourne, Australia

Heaven on earth... where everyone knows your name.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024
It's hard to really point out one amazing thing about Tokoriki, simply because it was all just so great, almost surreal that such a place exists.

From the second you arrive, you are greeted with a welcoming song, and that really sets the tone for the visit, you are a welcome family member.

Throughout the stay, the team was attentive (understatement), and helped ensure we were taken care of. As an example, we had a diving trip booked and asked if it would be too late to have a late lunch, their response was "Of course not, you're family, we'll make sure you get fed"

We opted for the massage pack, and it was worth every dollar. The team are experts, if you think it'll be the same as your local massage place, think again. If you're lucky enough to have a pool villa, you can get them to come to the villa and have massages on the tables on the deck. We ended up doing half-half, as we loved the spa room with the water flowing down the outside wall, creating the perfect audio backdrop.

The food is in a word, phenomenal. The chef and his team really take pride in their work. We love the Fiji curry, which rotated from beef to chicken, to fish. I loved the breakfast wrap, hint, ask them to add bacon!

The diving and snorkeling around Fiji is next level, great to see so much of the coral alive.

The staff are really what makes the place, expect all of them to know your first name within 24 hours, and continue to address you as such. It's one thing to experience great service, but to experience wholesome and genuine service is something else, the staff walks around with smiles on their faces, and you feel like they are genuinely happy to be there.

It's no surprise that we overheard a guest had been there 55 times, opting to travel to Tokoriki twice a year!

If you can indulge, we did the Island Picnic, where you are taken to your own beach on another island, with a bottle of champagne, packed lunch, Bluetooth speaker, cards, and pillows, to enjoy for 4 hours!

It was truly the perfect place for our honeymoon!
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: indulge in the island picnic experiance.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 16 Mar 2024
Bula Alex,
Thank you for your wonderful 5* review of your honeymoon with us at Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji located in the Mamanuca Islands.

We look forward to welcoming you home for your anniversary! Vinaka from the Tokoriki team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$638
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Sheraton.com
    $641
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
Free Wifi
Pool
$69
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    11.2 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Looking across the bay
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Agoda.com
      $36
    • Priceline
      $37
    • Vio.com
      $37
    11.2 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    $2,205
    No prepayment needed
    • Trip.com
      $1,799
    • Expedia.com
      $1,800
    • Hotels.com
      $1,800
    11.3 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    $1,183
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    18.0 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
    Pool
    Beachfront
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $238
    • Hotels.com
    22.2 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $1,137
    • Booking.com
    24.7 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $584
    • Booking.com
    24.8 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $830
    • Booking.com
    25.1 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $92
    • Priceline
    25.6 km from Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji
    View more hotels in Tokoriki Island
    Reviews (2,201)
    Filter reviews
    2,201 results
    Traveller rating
    1,963
    143
    51
    28
    16
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,963
    143
    51
    28
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews band boys outdoor shower our honeymoon meal plan plunge pool tokoriki family recommend tokoriki private beach picnic teppanyaki dinner unlimited massage package welcome song visited tokoriki sandy ice cream dive shop helicopter transfer tokoriki staff island resort
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    17 - 22 of 2,201 reviews
    Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

    This was my first luxury holiday, and it exceeded all expectations! The Tokoriki resort provided an intimate and romantic atmosphere. My husband and I chose this resort for our honeymoon, and from the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. The resort offers a perfect blend of relaxation, adventure, and Fijian culture, making it an ideal destination for those seeking a unique and immersive experience.

    Upon arrival, we received a warm welcome from the hotel owner, who briefed us on the amenities and provided us with the opportunity to reserve a table at their on-site teppanyaki restaurant. We were delighted to find champagne and treats waiting for us in our room as we checked in.

    Although the resort only had two restaurants, the food was exceptional. We particularly enjoyed the thoughtfully curated meals, and the breakfast, lunch, and dinner package added to the convenience. While drinks were not included in the package, we relished the fresh juice, coffee, and bottomless champagne served every morning.

    The daily activities offered by the resort, such as volleyball, cava ceremony, and crab racing, added to the fun and provided us with something to look forward to each day. The excursions offered by the hotel were also exceptional. Although weather-dependent, we were fortunate enough to visit the local village and even the location where the movie "Cast Away" was filmed. This trip was more than just a luxurious getaway; it was a chance to immerse ourselves in the authentic beauty of Fiji.

    But the highlight of our stay was the unlimited massage spa package. We indulged in six massages each, adding to the relaxation and pampering of our honeymoon. Or the beautiful singing of the staff. They are all so talented! Special thanks to Mama, Tusi, Vee, Mosese, Kara, Mita and everyone else!

    Overall, the Tokoriki resort exceeded our expectations and provided us with an unforgettable experience. I highly recommend it for those seeking a romantic, luxurious, and immersive vacation in a breathtaking corner of the world.

    Room tip: Get the breakfast and dinner meal plan. Lunch optional, not needed. Must get the unlimited massage package.
    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Global50718687029
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

    Bula and vinaka for your wonderful 5* review of your honeymoon with us at Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji. Your review is very much appreciated by our incredible team. Great to hear that you loved your daily couple massages, it's certainly ensures you unwind in paradise!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 February 2024

    I have wanted to come to this resort for some time and hoped it would hit the mark- it did not disappoint.

    We visited Tokoriki for our 10 year anniversary. We had a bure with a plunge pool with beautiful views of the water. The rooms are large and well appointed. They also feel very private and secluded even though each bure is next to each other. We had so many moments where it just felt like we were alone on the island. We loved laying outside at night and staring up at the stars. There are so many visible from here.

    The grounds are so beautiful and well maintained. We wandered on more than one occasion, soaking up the beauty. I personally loved all the varieties of flowers around the property.

    The food here is excellent. We enjoyed everything we had. We went with the half board and never felt like we were left hungry. Shoutout for the souffle at dinner and the frozen coconut mojito. So tasty!

    However, the best part of this resort are the people. Everyone is so lovely and kind. They are always happy and greet you with warm smiles, by name, and ask you about things you had done that day or follow up asking how something was.

    The day we celebrated out anniversary they set up a beautiful table for us and sang to us. It was so touching and brought happy tears to my eyes. We just felt so special here.

    Vincent and Tiki were standouts for us. They were just great. We had come over in a boat and the seas were very rough. By the time we arrived I was weak and on the verge of being sick. Vincent was so nice and helped me walk to the reception area. I cannot say how much that meant that he took the time to go at my pace and made sure I made it safely up the decking.

    If you're on the fence about going, do it! We have such fond feelings about Tokoriki.
    Our only regret is not being there longer. We will definitely be returning in the future, no doubt being remembered and greeted with a warm hug and smile.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank marymA4157CS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

    Bula and thank you for wonderful 5* review of your 10th anniversary at beautiful Tokoriki Island Resort in Fiji. By sharing your happy experience with the world helps our beautiful Fijian community and Fiji as a destination, we really appreciate you choosing Tokoriki for your special occasion. Vinaka!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

    Tokoriki is absolutely outstanding at every level. Their attention to detail from arrival to our departure and everything in between was perfect. Staff, gardens, accomodation (Pool Villa), food, spa dive centre - everything.
    If you find fault or have an issue here, I would suggest you start off by taking a good look at yourself🤣
    The resort genuinely delighted us.
    Thank you to the entire team. It would be unfair to single out any staff member - as each was incredible as the other👏 My wife cried when we left because of the people. They were so amazing.

    Room tip: Spend the money and transfer by helicopter. You will want to maximise your time at the resort.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Paul H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

    Bula Paul, thank you so much for your wonderful 5* review of your stay with us at Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji. Our team are the best in the world and most have been at the resort for many years which says it all for how much they love looking after you. Lovely to hear that you that you experienced the heartfelt Fijian hospitality here that Tokoriki has become renowned for. Vinaka Paul!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 February 2024

    A corner of paradise in Fiji. It is impossible not to feel ar ease and relaxing there. Lounge, restaurant and bures are beautifully decorated, providing guests with comfort and privacy. The staff is fantastic, providing a true taste of the welcoming and warm-hearted Fijian culture.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    3  Thank marnoye
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

    Bula Maryline, thank you for your lovely review of your latest stay of many at Tokoriki Island Resort, Fiji. We look forward to your next visit, then your very special tree celebration! Vinaka from the Tokoriki team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2024

    It’s always sad to leave this beautiful resort but knowing it’s close to returning makes it all worthwhile! This place is pure relaxation. If you want high octane water sports or boozy clubs, don’t pick Tokoriki! If you want to be pampered, welcomed and spend your days relaxing (sprinkled with swimming, snorkeling or fishing) this is your paradise!

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Sarah A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tokoriki Island Resort Fiji, General Manager at Tokoriki Island Resort - Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2024

    Bula and vinaka for your lovely review that says it how it really is! Romantic, relaxing and refined. Thank you for choosing our little piece of paradise, our team are most appreciative. Vinaka!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews