We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Subha C

Lovely couples paradise in Fiji

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jul 2023
We loved staying here just a few days ago. It’s great value for money and the staff are very welcoming and make your stay so comfortable. We did not mind that the beach at this resort was tidal as they organised different activities for us, taking us to the sandbar with picnic lunch, beanbags and umbrella one day for swimming and snorkeling. Another day they dropped us off with a picnic lunch at an idyllic beach which we had just to ourselves. They were very generous with food and drinks and it’s great value as everything is included in the room rate. The buries are lovely and romantic, there’s a lovely outdoor shower built into a tree and a plunge pool with views of the sea. They organised a coconut milk bath and a lovely sunset cruise on our last day there. The restaurant is very quiet and peaceful as this resort has only 5 villas. Rocky, Freddy, Ben, Cass, Aggie, Nancy and Sam all made our stay incredibly enjoyable. We are planning on coming back with some friends so we can hire the entire resort out.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Looking across the bay
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Tadrai Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
マナ・アイランド・リゾート。
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Tadrai Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    0.6 km from Tadrai Island Resort
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
      0.5 km from Tadrai Island Resort
      Beachfront
      Bar/Lounge
      View more hotels in Mana Island
      Reviews (221)
      Filter reviews
      221 results
      Traveller rating
      174
      18
      13
      8
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      174
      18
      13
      8
      8
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews milk bath plunge pool sunset cruise chef joe our honeymoon activities coordinator outdoor bathroom coconut milk daily massages reef shoes fiji family sandbar picnic every meal helicopter transfer south pacific once in a lifetime private beach
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 221 reviews
      Reviewed 6 July 2023

      Absolutely the best experience. The service is phenomenal. Everyone on the staff deserves kudos for making it the perfect experience. Asa, Rocky, Veka, Levenia, Sammy, Freddy, Philly all worked hard to make everything perfect. So some specifics:
      Let's start with what some people have said is a problem. I disagree. This is a remote island with rooms right on the cost. The bathroom is open-air and connects outdoors. Yes, things are weathered. Yes, you may share a bathroom with a gecko. None of those things should discourage you. That is the reason you go to a resort like this and don't stay at the large chain where every room is exactly the same. Everything here is clean as can be! The rooms opening up to the outdoors is perfect for taking in the beauty of the island. If you are afraid someone will look into your room, close the blinds, but there are only five rooms, no one is looking!

      Now what makes it special. the staff will all know your name. We celebrated our anniversary and Asa researched the color associated with that anniversary and set up a special table overlooking the ocean decked out with the color. Every day they would take us to a different place to snorkel, have lunch on a sandbar or private island, and set up a private beach to watch the sunset. Have a traditional Kava ceremony. It was all perfect and we felt like family. Vinaka.

      Date of stay: July 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank geoff t
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 June 2023

      What can we say… from pick-up to drop off this was one of the best places myself and my partner have ever stayed. The luxury of just a few villas made the stay very intimate, not only between ourselves but also with the staff who hosted us the entire time. We only stayed for two nights and were hugely disappointed that we did… the experience we had within those two nights and three days were phenomenal. Nancy was front face of the Island who checked us in and was so welcoming. The whole experience from private island pic nics which were included, the food which was impeccable the entire time, the staff who were waiting on us every day and night. The atmosphere was incredible. Onto the rooms… wow. We stayed in villa 5 which was at the top of the other villas we named it the penthouse. Spectacular views and private pool. We honestly couldn’t have asked for more, would highly recommend. Every staff member went above and beyond to help and keep us happy the entirety of our stay. Thank you so much having us, love Adam and Charlie, Vinaka x

      Room tip: Everything is included so don’t be shy!
      Date of stay: June 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank charliehP3472XC
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 June 2023 via mobile

      The resort is a bit basic and the villa's are great but tired, some things were not working properly. the bed was a king, and really comfy and loved our plunge pool, however the staff and the experiences and inclusions were fantastic.

      It is very small with only 5 villas but I loved that, it made the experience more intimate with everyone.

      The stand out at this resort is the staff, they are amazing. The service, excursions snorkeling , island picnic, sandbar picnic, village tour and walk. The amazing massages daily, mother's day champagne breakfast, milk bath, champagne on arrival, were out of this world and all included in the price.
      I would not say this is a 5 star resort but would give 10 stars to the beautiful staff, wonderful cocktails and the relaxing atmosphere.
      Shout out to Nash, Nancy, Eggy, Cio, Kelli, Elijah, Lavinia, Philo, Cassi and all the other staff in the kitchen and on the boats.
      Thank you we will be back

      Room tip: American survivor is being filmed on Mana so security tight whete you could go at times
      Date of stay: April 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank LBurfo63
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 May 2023

      We recently had the pleasure of experiencing Tadrai Island Resort. We booked a package via Luxury Escapes and that sums up our trip. From Nadi, we travelled to Mana Island on the South Sea Cruises big cat. We were met by the Tadrai Resort tender for a short transfer where we were greeted by a Fijian welcome song from the staff as we got to the beach.
      Having travelled extensively throughout the South Pacific we have to call this out as an absolute gem. The staff were wonderful, constantly and consistently doing everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. There are a variety of excursions every day, but we chose to just relax most of the time and enjoy our room, beach and private plunge pool on our deck. You can do as much or as little as you like. Highlight for us was lunch on a deserted island with a beautiful sandy beach, where we were dropped for a few hours with beach chairs, beach umbrellas, and eskies of food and drinks. We also had daily couples' massages at the waterfront Spa. The girls there were lovely and skilled. The beach in front of the rooms was a bit rocky and tidal, so you could only swim, kayak, and snorkel when the tides were right. But it was always high tide in the plunge pools and the infinity pool at the restaurant area.
      Food was excellent and plentiful. Although there are set menus due to the small numbers of guests, we found there to be a good variety each meal and day-to-day, and the chef was always willing to do something special if asked. My wife mentioned to the chef that she loved reef fish, and the next evening we had pan-fried parrotfish which had been caught that day. Plenty of fresh seafood, fruit and veges on the menu. Restaurant staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Wine, Fijian beer, and cocktails were laid on and it was way to easy to over-indulge. There was also a bit of live music every night with a singer-guitarist playing an interesting mix of Fijian songs and classic hits.
      There are only 5 bungalows at the resort. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well laid out, making good use of the beach front location. The outdoor bathroom was spectacular. Bed was large and comfortable.
      Special touches were great, from the bottle of Chandon on arrival, to the Birthday Cake, to the special Lobster dinner on our last night, to the coconut milk bath, to the touching Fijian farewell song from the staff. Even though our package was all inclusive, it was still a pleasant surprise to find that there were no "extra" charges on departure.
      We were blessed with great weather during our stay, but the location looks to be quite exposed so I would be picking my season to visit. On the occasion when the wind was up, the open restaurant was a bit breezy and would hamper water-based activities.
      We would highly recommend this resort. Location is good, but the service is an absolute standout. The beautiful staff were obviously proud of their resort and took ownership of making our stay pleasurable. We left pampered and relaxed.

      Date of stay: April 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank WA224
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 April 2023 via mobile

      My husband and I came here on our honeymoon. We had never been to Fiji and didn’t know anyone else who had been, so we didn’t know what we should do and fortunately came across Tadrai online and just booked it on a whim. Best decision ever! We had such an amazing experience that was catered to our every need and want. We felt like such VIP’s. There are only 5 villas on the resort and everything is included. Food, drinks, excursions, EVERYTHING. And no kids! In the beginning of our stay they set up an excursion with wine and cheese on a private island just the two of us. It was that moment that we realized that we came across a very special place. A hidden gem that we want to keep secret yet share with the world. We went fishing and they prepared the fish we caught. We went to the sandbar, we snorkeled at honeymoon island we went to the village on Malolo island where we were happy to buy our souvenirs to help support the locals. We even learned all about coconuts at the resort! On our free time we enjoyed our private plunge pool and beach where we drank our adult beverages and relaxed to the sound of the ocean. We never thought we’d stay at a place where the maximum amount of guests is 10 people. You really can’t get a more private experience than that. The food was tasty and extremely fresh and they had different options for everyone’s taste buds. At one point we had asked the server what someone was doing in the water and he said “catching dinner.” On our last night they prepared the best lobster we had ever had and surprised us with a milk bath to relax in. It is bittersweet leaving this place but comforting to know we will be back and can’t wait to see our extended Fijian family that we made.

      Room tip: Make sure you wear beachwear on your way to the island. They will give you reef shoes to wear from the boat to the beach, you will get wet
      Date of stay: April 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank jenniferlV4699GP
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews