We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ChilliCat16
New Zealand

Peaceful and relaxing

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jun 2024via mobile
We were fortunate enough to spend 9 nights here in May and every day was a little different so despite the relatively long stay, we were never bored.

I loved that Lomani is on an island with a couple of other resorts - it meant that on the one hand we were able to venture a bit further and weren’t restricted to one area, but on the other hand gave us the daily appreciation of what a special place the nicely-sized adults-only resort is, away from the larger resort next door with all the kids.

We ate at the resort restaurant every night except for once - it was great to have the option to go elsewhere but in the end we just liked the relaxed vibe and the friendly staff so much that we just stayed at the resort.

The staff are just lovely. You are welcomed with a song or two and the farewell is even more special.

Because we were staying for 9 nights as part of a 2 week trip we chose to stay in the lowest priced accommodation and it was great. We had a ground floor room - actually 2 rooms: the bedroom and separate living area so there is a ton of space. The separate living area was much appreciated as the holiday drinking made for a bit more snoring from my husband than usual so the couch in a different room was an absolute godsend - I’d take the opportunity of a few more hours sleep over the novelty of an outdoor shower in a studio room any day (though I do LOVE an outdoor shower- but you can’t have everything)!! We also had a nice little patio area out the front and I spent a lot of time in the mornings and evenings reading on the day bed out there.

We loved the pool and spent pretty much every afternoon there. Also enjoyed some of the activities on offer, especially the snorkelling and having a paddle in the kayaks
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Lovo night at the restaurant is delicious and filling - maybe check whether it’ll be on during...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $562
  • Agoda.com
    $511
  • Hotels.com
    $582
0.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,216
  • Hotels.com
    $1,141
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Lomani Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $828
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $828
0.0 km from Lomani Island Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$233
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $258
  • Expedia.com
    $280
  • StayForLong
    $248
3.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$241
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    3.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
    $1,309
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $1,305
    • Trip.com
      $1,057
    • Vio.com
      $1,057
    6.0 km from Lomani Island Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    $1,303
    No prepayment needed
    • Official Site
      $1,186
    • Expedia.com
      $1,307
    • Hotels.com
      $1,293
    8.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $2,215
    • Hotels.com
      $1,794
    • Trip.com
      $1,807
    14.2 km from Lomani Island Resort
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Looking across the bay
    $36
    Fully refundable
    Easy and fast booking
    • Vio.com
      $37
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    14.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    $70
    Fully refundable
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      14.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
      Beachfront
      Bar/Lounge
      View more hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
      Reviews (1,051)
      Filter reviews
      1,051 results
      Traveller rating
      844
      129
      45
      16
      17
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      844
      129
      45
      16
      17
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews deluxe suite dolphin safari beachfront bure our honeymoon outdoor shower kava ceremony daily activities dolphin watching free laundry service included activities plantation and musket cove wednesday night farewell song fish glass bottom kayaks fiji time private garden
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      5 - 10 of 1,051 reviews
      Reviewed 20 May 2024

      We were looking for a nice relaxing week away and it took us an age to decide on where to go. In the end we thought Lomani ticked most of our boxes.

      The resort shares a large island with Plantation (heaps and heaps of kids) and Musket Cove (very tidal). While at Lomani you will only see kids when going to and from the resort.

      The ground are really well looked after. The pool is magic and the restaurant looks over the pool, the green lawn and onto the ocean. The beach is a bit tidal so you can't snorkel at low tide, however they offer free snorkeling trips that are not to be missed. We fell into a routine of breakfast, snorkeling or diving (separate cost) and then lunch and relaxing by the pool, heaven!

      We had a deluxe suite which was massive with a nice outdoor shower. It's only let down was the lack of bedside lights, not really a deal breaker. The bed was very comfortable and we could set outside our suite and look out to the sea.

      Meals were pretty good, although after a week, I thought there could be a more varied menu. I would not want to stay two weeks with the options available. The drinks at the bar and were good value (in that they are cheaper than buying drinks in Melbourne).

      Staff were really really friendly and made us feel welcome in everything we did. Apparently the resort was full when we were there, however with only 50 odd rooms it never felt busy.

      Two things I didn't really like. One was paying for better wifi as it was spotty in places and limited to two devices. This should really no longer be a thing.
      Checkout should really be 11. A few more staff would get the housing keeping done in time to check in at 2 and out at 11.

      Room tip: The resort is spread out so whatever room you go for, ask to be near to the pool. Noise from the pool/restaurant is not an issue.
      Date of stay: May 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank roremc
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 May 2024

      Paradise on the beach. Our beachfront pool bure was incredible from the immaculate comfort,attentive service and views of sea & sunsets. We really have it all here. Reasonably priced drinks and sensational food (variety & quality) and the staff are beautiful, helpful and happy people. Love it!

      Room tip: Limited #of guests on the premises at all times so locating a poolside daybed or deckchair, a restaurant table or a beachsidehammock,no prob
      Date of stay: April 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Pete B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 May 2024 via mobile

      2nd time, my wife and I visited this wonderful idyllic resort on Mololo Island just off Fiji mainland.
      A 50 min ferry ride away from Port Denearu, you arrive to be warmly greeted by a melodic Fijian song sung by the most friendliest people on this earth.
      Lomani is adult only, peaceful, lazy, and breathtakingly beautiful, and you're unlucky if you .eet any one else on the wo derful sandy beach. The rooms are scrupulously clean, and the evening meals are a mix of A la carte and wholesome food and a great choice. The Lamb shank and the Lamb fillet specials are to die for. Never ever had a bad meal, again served by staff who go out of their way to make you feel so warm and welcome. You gotta try their Fijian Curries as well!!!
      If you want a high-speed life, roaring around on a jet ski or being towed on a floating banana, the Lomani is defo not for you. However, if you want no screaming crying, moaning kids, PEACE, and total relaxation, then Lomani is for you.
      Oh. BTW, treat yourself self and your partner to beachside massage and try the Fijian BoBo massage. Time it for when the tide is coming in, and all you hear is the gentle waves and the expert attention of the masseur's. You will just drift away into what can only be described as heaven.

      Date of stay: May 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Steve C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 April 2024

      We visited for the first time in April with another couple and we were all so happy we’d chosen Lomani. It’s a beautiful spot on Malolo Lai Lai island and well removed from the very busy and noisy resort next door, although you do have to catch the Malolo Cat from there.
      The Bure’s are really quite sumptuous with a super comfortable bed, inviting lounge and a large, clean bathroom complete with an outdoor shower. Our view was to die for, looking straight out to the ocean and framed by palms and frangipanis.
      The food was top notch and there was plenty of it with an excellent variety to choose from. We certainly did not go hungry.
      You can do as much or as little as you want here, there were plenty of activities to choose, snorkelling, diving, fishing etc, bicycles if you fancy a ride around to some of the other resorts or just laze around the gorgeous pool with a good book and a glass of something delicious.
      Of course what makes a place like this so fantastic is the staff. They were without exception just brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble, they made us so welcome and we loved seeing them each day. A special shout out to Belou and Caroline who always went the extra mile.
      We’ve visited many times to Fiji and Lomani Island Resort was one of the nicest we’ve been to.

      Date of stay: April 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank moontatravellers
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 March 2024

      Lomani is a very relaxing, tranquil, resort. Adults-only means that the clientele are mostly retired with a few young couples. Food is good, service and staff are excellent, and the main pool area and grounds are well maintained and lush. Rooms are spacious.

      Check your transport links before booking. Passengers must land at Nadi airport by 4pm to get the last (Malolocat) ferry from Port Denirau to the island at 5.30pm. Also check time of year for your visit - March was very rainy.

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank huww2013
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews