We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kris B
Gold Coast

5 star paradise.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2024
Paradise.
Service, location, activities, food, staff, massages all SENSATIONAL.
Being an over 18 resort, this is heaven. We went to Fiji many times with our kids, but there comes a point when your kids are grown that a resort full of little kids and kids clubs doesn't cut it. Lomani is the solution. Cannot rate it highly enough and about to return for the third time in 18 months, I think this is our new annual relax holiday destination.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,316
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,316
1.1 km from Lomani Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $246
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$1,938
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,938
6.0 km from Lomani Island Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,032
  • Booking.com
8.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $293
  • Priceline
15.8 km from Lomani Island Resort
Beachfront
Pool
$459
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $459
17.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$1,018
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
18.8 km from Lomani Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
$631
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
18.6 km from Lomani Island Resort
Free parking
Pool
$2,036
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
19.0 km from Lomani Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
842
128
45
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
842
128
45
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite dolphin safari beachfront bure our honeymoon outdoor shower kava ceremony daily activities dolphin watching free laundry service included activities plantation and musket cove wednesday night farewell song fish glass bottom kayaks fiji time private garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2024

We had a wonderful time at Lomani

Before I proceed with superlative, I would just say the resort could improve:
- standard Wifi speed - a bit uncomfortably slow
- pillows - way too soft and head just sinks down without much support.

We were introduced with a lovely greeting at the jetty and reception with singing. And the same on the way out for the farewell.

They have such great singers and I love how they get as many people involved who are nearby, in terms of the team. The evening dinner singing was spectacular. I often had to tell my wife to shhh in order to listen to the songs haha.

Unfortunately I had a terrible cough during my stay but nevertheless I enjoyed breakfast every day. Nanise was particularly sweet and helpful every day in the restaurant. There were so many others too in the restaurant / bar area who were great.

On the activity side of things, we watched the Kokoda making, lovo and kava ceremonies. We did handline fishing, this was fun, with Lessie. A highlight for me was to try SUP. We also took a half day charter with Daniel. He really made our Xmas Eve the highlight of our trip by having a lovely boat tour of little islands and sand bars, including Monuriki (from Castaway movie). Despite being unable to swim properly and novice snorkelers he managed to get both of us to try it for the first time. We felt completely safe at all times and really enjoyed it. Thanks Daniel!

We enjoyed some lovely drinks at the bar and some little gifts on checking out. The GM clearly runs Lomani very efficiently. Thanks Shelley!

Room tip: get a Bure. book island hopping.
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

Everything about Lomani Resort is amazing & is a credit to the General Manager - Shelley. She is a consummate professional but also makes you feel so welcome, like you’re a part of the family. The friendliness of all the staff is unbelievable. Always happy & going above & beyond to make your stay an absolute pleasure.. Cannot speak highly enough of this amazing resort. We will definitely be back this year again for our third time.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kirste h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

A wonderfully relaxing getaway for a few days. Attended a wedding which was managed well at this idyllic resort. Beachfront accommodation, daily yoga close to the beach and the vibe of Fijian singers and dancers made for a memorable and restorative stay.

Friendly staff, beautifully manicured grounds, large swimming pool and water activities. Snorkelling and stand up paddle board took up some of our time in the tranquility of the warm ocean.

Easy access from Denerau by Malolo Cat .
Definitely recommend Lomani for those seeking rest and relaxation with needs met by a great team of happy people.

Room tip: If you have extra hours between Malolo Cat and your flight, book a day package at Fiji Gateway and continue relaxing.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JaneM4501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Lomani means love and this adults only resort certainly is an idyllic setting for a wedding or just some kids-free down time.

The grounds, rooms and public areas were always immaculate and well maintained. Full marks to the housekeeping teams.

The pickup from the Malolo Cat was smooth, checkin was calm and unrushed. They do however make you handwrite your credit card details on a paper form which is retained after checkout. After previously having my card details sold by a prestige hotel I’m concerned by this practice. You also fill out a full page indemnity form, maybe necessary but still not a great welcome. Although the singing out the front was a great first impression.

There was a lovely handwritten welcome note to Emilie in our room. Unfortunately neither of us is called Emilie. And our bags arrived even with the wrong room number written on them.

Our beach front bure was spacious, always spotlessly clean and looked out over the beach.

The pool area is large and very comfortable. There was no problem ever getting a comfortable sun bed. Overlooking the pool is the restaurant and bar areas - under cover and open air. They were pleasant places to be and the nightly music was amazing. The Fijian singers were a highlight of our stay as well as the staff in general. One day restaurant service fell apart but at all other times they were charming and professional.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner were generally of high quality. The first 3 days of our stay were excellent but there was a noticeable decline on our last 2 days. Breakfast included one hot item AND a selection from the cold buffet. (This wasn’t explained to a number of people we met and the wording on the menu is incorrect.) Filtered coffee is included but if you want an espresso it was an extra $7.50!

The menu has good variety with local and international dishes. But do consider if you would find it repetitive during a long stay.

The included wifi is for 2 devices only and is supposed to be good enough for social media, emails and news sites - it’s not. This was one of our biggest frustrations. You can buy a premium wifi package at extra cost. I resorted to my Fijian SIM card even to get simple things done.

There is an upside to this though, only once during our 5 days were we subjected to people flicking through tik toks or similar without headphones.

There are few activities, basically a snorkeling trip each morning (for confident snorkellers) and something most afternoons. So Lomani is definitely about relaxation. There can be some good snorkeling / swimming off the beach at high tide. Low tide was much less attractive. There is a great under water museum in front of Plantation Island resort suitable for beginners.

Wednesday nights there is a lovo and manager’s drinks. Neither happened. When we checked at reception we were told they couldn’t do the lovo because of earlier rain (it had briefly showered) and it would be postponed until the following week. But the lovo pit is under cover. Why not reschedule to the following night as most guests would have left before the following Wednesday? And why didn’t the manager’s drinks go ahead in the bar area?

Adults only was a real plus and greatly contributed to the air of relaxation.

The farewell was beautiful, made even more beautiful by two of our favourite staff being part of the choir.

There are a lot of positives if you’re seeking a relaxing adults only Fijian experience and it’s easy to get to - less than an hour from Denarau Port.

But I just felt if I’m paying (round figures) $1000 a night surely a cappuccino in the morning could be included and functional wifi could be provided. But maybe detoxing from digital devices and caffeine is your thing - in which case enjoy.

Tinni ka Lima.

Room tip: If you’re a wine drinker you would probably bring much better quality wine for much lower price from home.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank PeterG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile

What an amazing experience at this adults only paradise! We were welcomed at the marina with a shell lei and song, then taken on golf cart to Lomani where we were able to refresh with fresh coconut juice and towels. Stayed in the Beachfront pool Bure bungalow - footsteps away to beach, loved the plunge pool, deck, outdoor shower. So much to do - I used the stand up paddle boards and we did the kava tasting ceremony but the best activity was the Managers party where we arrived at Flametree bar 7pm and had wine and canapés listening to singing/guitar before moving to the restaurant for a Lovo buffet dinner and show. The dinner was amazing with traditional dishes like Ota salad, fish in lolo, lovo chicken and the best Kokoda! Can’t wait to return to Lomani! The best staff, service and smiles!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank greencabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews