We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jane M
Sydney, Australia

Lovely Lomani

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2023via mobile
A wonderfully relaxing getaway for a few days. Attended a wedding which was managed well at this idyllic resort. Beachfront accommodation, daily yoga close to the beach and the vibe of Fijian singers and dancers made for a memorable and restorative stay.

Friendly staff, beautifully manicured grounds, large swimming pool and water activities. Snorkelling and stand up paddle board took up some of our time in the tranquility of the warm ocean.

Easy access from Denerau by Malolo Cat .
Definitely recommend Lomani for those seeking rest and relaxation with needs met by a great team of happy people.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: If you have extra hours between Malolo Cat and your flight, book a day package at Fiji Gateway...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $470
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    $584
0.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,211
  • Hotels.com
    $1,144
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Lomani Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $824
  • Agoda.com
    $807
  • Trip.com
0.0 km from Lomani Island Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$227
  • Expedia.com
  • StayForLong
    $246
  • Agoda.com
    $323
3.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $973
  • Hotels.com
    $1,035
6.0 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$1,183
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    $1,297
  • Official Site
    $1,182
8.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $2,205
  • Hotels.com
    $1,800
  • Trip.com
14.2 km from Lomani Island Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Looking across the bay
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Agoda.com
    $36
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
14.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
$287
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $250
  • StayForLong
    $343
15.8 km from Lomani Island Resort
Beachfront
Pool
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    $338
  • Priceline
16.2 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
843
129
45
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
843
129
45
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite dolphin safari beachfront bure our honeymoon outdoor shower kava ceremony daily activities dolphin watching free laundry service included activities plantation and musket cove wednesday night farewell song fish glass bottom kayaks fiji time private garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Lomani means love and this adults only resort certainly is an idyllic setting for a wedding or just some kids-free down time.

The grounds, rooms and public areas were always immaculate and well maintained. Full marks to the housekeeping teams.

The pickup from the Malolo Cat was smooth, checkin was calm and unrushed. They do however make you handwrite your credit card details on a paper form which is retained after checkout. After previously having my card details sold by a prestige hotel I’m concerned by this practice. You also fill out a full page indemnity form, maybe necessary but still not a great welcome. Although the singing out the front was a great first impression.

There was a lovely handwritten welcome note to Emilie in our room. Unfortunately neither of us is called Emilie. And our bags arrived even with the wrong room number written on them.

Our beach front bure was spacious, always spotlessly clean and looked out over the beach.

The pool area is large and very comfortable. There was no problem ever getting a comfortable sun bed. Overlooking the pool is the restaurant and bar areas - under cover and open air. They were pleasant places to be and the nightly music was amazing. The Fijian singers were a highlight of our stay as well as the staff in general. One day restaurant service fell apart but at all other times they were charming and professional.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner were generally of high quality. The first 3 days of our stay were excellent but there was a noticeable decline on our last 2 days. Breakfast included one hot item AND a selection from the cold buffet. (This wasn’t explained to a number of people we met and the wording on the menu is incorrect.) Filtered coffee is included but if you want an espresso it was an extra $7.50!

The menu has good variety with local and international dishes. But do consider if you would find it repetitive during a long stay.

The included wifi is for 2 devices only and is supposed to be good enough for social media, emails and news sites - it’s not. This was one of our biggest frustrations. You can buy a premium wifi package at extra cost. I resorted to my Fijian SIM card even to get simple things done.

There is an upside to this though, only once during our 5 days were we subjected to people flicking through tik toks or similar without headphones.

There are few activities, basically a snorkeling trip each morning (for confident snorkellers) and something most afternoons. So Lomani is definitely about relaxation. There can be some good snorkeling / swimming off the beach at high tide. Low tide was much less attractive. There is a great under water museum in front of Plantation Island resort suitable for beginners.

Wednesday nights there is a lovo and manager’s drinks. Neither happened. When we checked at reception we were told they couldn’t do the lovo because of earlier rain (it had briefly showered) and it would be postponed until the following week. But the lovo pit is under cover. Why not reschedule to the following night as most guests would have left before the following Wednesday? And why didn’t the manager’s drinks go ahead in the bar area?

Adults only was a real plus and greatly contributed to the air of relaxation.

The farewell was beautiful, made even more beautiful by two of our favourite staff being part of the choir.

There are a lot of positives if you’re seeking a relaxing adults only Fijian experience and it’s easy to get to - less than an hour from Denarau Port.

But I just felt if I’m paying (round figures) $1000 a night surely a cappuccino in the morning could be included and functional wifi could be provided. But maybe detoxing from digital devices and caffeine is your thing - in which case enjoy.

Tinni ka Lima.

Room tip: If you’re a wine drinker you would probably bring much better quality wine for much lower price from home.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank PeterG873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile

What an amazing experience at this adults only paradise! We were welcomed at the marina with a shell lei and song, then taken on golf cart to Lomani where we were able to refresh with fresh coconut juice and towels. Stayed in the Beachfront pool Bure bungalow - footsteps away to beach, loved the plunge pool, deck, outdoor shower. So much to do - I used the stand up paddle boards and we did the kava tasting ceremony but the best activity was the Managers party where we arrived at Flametree bar 7pm and had wine and canapés listening to singing/guitar before moving to the restaurant for a Lovo buffet dinner and show. The dinner was amazing with traditional dishes like Ota salad, fish in lolo, lovo chicken and the best Kokoda! Can’t wait to return to Lomani! The best staff, service and smiles!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank greencabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

I cannot fault this resort. The staff & facilities are first class. It is the holiday where you can do as little or as much as you want. There are daily activities such as reef snorkelling, paddle boarding & canoeing which are included. You can grab a bike & explore the island. The restaurant boasts a great selection & nightly there was live music. We enjoyed an amazing massage by the beach & spent our days between the infinity pool sipping cocktails & having them delivered to us while we laid by the beach at the doorstep to our bungalow. The staff are wonderful; warm, friendly & accommodating. This ADULTS ONLY experience is a must if you love FIJI & want to relax & rejuvenate with your loved one/s in absolute paradise.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anitagQ681DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We have just returned from another fabulous week at Lomani Resort. We were so impressed last year we were keen to return and once again we were very happy with our choice. A beautiful resort, well managed and staffed by attentive, friendly staff who make you feel part of the Lomani family. Very relaxing environment with many places to sit and enjoy the views, as well as a pristine infinity pool with comfortable cabanas to relax in poolside. Snorkelling from the resort or a short boat trip away (which is included) revealed a great variety of colourful fish and beautiful coral. Delicious food with plenty of variety to choose from. Spacious comfortable accomodation. All of the great reviews received by this resort are well deserved. We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank westies2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

We loved every minute of our 7 day stay in this beautiful resort where the staff truly make you feel like you are home. The entire staff is lovely but a few shoutouts here to Olivia, Suli, Jesse and Vivita. The pool is lovely, food very good with a wide variety and the rooms very comfortable. The bikes were a big hit, as was the singing and entertainment. We will definitely be visiting this resort again.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mlc1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews