We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
greencabo
Vancouver, Canada

Memorable and exceptional experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Nov 2023via mobile
What an amazing experience at this adults only paradise! We were welcomed at the marina with a shell lei and song, then taken on golf cart to Lomani where we were able to refresh with fresh coconut juice and towels. Stayed in the Beachfront pool Bure bungalow - footsteps away to beach, loved the plunge pool, deck, outdoor shower. So much to do - I used the stand up paddle boards and we did the kava tasting ceremony but the best activity was the Managers party where we arrived at Flametree bar 7pm and had wine and canapés listening to singing/guitar before moving to the restaurant for a Lovo buffet dinner and show. The dinner was amazing with traditional dishes like Ota salad, fish in lolo, lovo chicken and the best Kokoda! Can’t wait to return to Lomani! The best staff, service and smiles!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $414
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Lomani Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $277
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,406
  • Trip.com
8.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$2,175
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,774
  • Agoda.com
    $1,638
  • Expedia.com
    $1,774
14.2 km from Lomani Island Resort
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Looking across the bay
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $32
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
14.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
$274
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $264
  • Expedia.com
    $364
15.8 km from Lomani Island Resort
Beachfront
Pool
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $328
  • StayForLong
16.2 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$457
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $461
  • Hotels.com
    $460
  • Tripadvisor
    $461
17.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$1,202
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Destinia.com
    $1,172
  • Sheraton.com
    $1,736
18.8 km from Lomani Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
843
129
45
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
843
129
45
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe suite dolphin safari beachfront bure our honeymoon outdoor shower kava ceremony daily activities dolphin watching free laundry service included activities plantation and musket cove wednesday night farewell song fish glass bottom kayaks fiji time private garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2023

I cannot fault this resort. The staff & facilities are first class. It is the holiday where you can do as little or as much as you want. There are daily activities such as reef snorkelling, paddle boarding & canoeing which are included. You can grab a bike & explore the island. The restaurant boasts a great selection & nightly there was live music. We enjoyed an amazing massage by the beach & spent our days between the infinity pool sipping cocktails & having them delivered to us while we laid by the beach at the doorstep to our bungalow. The staff are wonderful; warm, friendly & accommodating. This ADULTS ONLY experience is a must if you love FIJI & want to relax & rejuvenate with your loved one/s in absolute paradise.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anitagQ681DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

We have just returned from another fabulous week at Lomani Resort. We were so impressed last year we were keen to return and once again we were very happy with our choice. A beautiful resort, well managed and staffed by attentive, friendly staff who make you feel part of the Lomani family. Very relaxing environment with many places to sit and enjoy the views, as well as a pristine infinity pool with comfortable cabanas to relax in poolside. Snorkelling from the resort or a short boat trip away (which is included) revealed a great variety of colourful fish and beautiful coral. Delicious food with plenty of variety to choose from. Spacious comfortable accomodation. All of the great reviews received by this resort are well deserved. We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank westies2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

We loved every minute of our 7 day stay in this beautiful resort where the staff truly make you feel like you are home. The entire staff is lovely but a few shoutouts here to Olivia, Suli, Jesse and Vivita. The pool is lovely, food very good with a wide variety and the rooms very comfortable. The bikes were a big hit, as was the singing and entertainment. We will definitely be visiting this resort again.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mlc1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

We were part of the Lomani family for four incredible nights, including a renewal of our wedding vows to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Travelled with our 2 adult children and their partners, all staying in beachfront bures. Could not recommend this beautiful island resort more - it was perfect!

Getting here - we took the Malolo Cat both ways and found the trip back a bit bumpy, but it was a pretty windy day. The Cat folk (not part of Lomani) could be a bit better organised with getting the bags off on the return trip, but arrival was excellent. Our bags made it from the Cat to our room while we enjoyed a scrumptious lunch. You get the ferry at Plantation (Lomani's sister) and are whisked on an electric cart to Lomani, past the red eyed gatekeeper who keeps the kids away! Lomani is for 16+ only, thankfully for the early childhood and high school teacher in our midst.

The accommodation - we all stayed in beachfront bures which enabled us to snorkel about 20 metres from our back door, or just float around lazily in the warm ocean, or take a stroll up the white sand beach. The beds were comfortable, the combination of aircon and fan kept us cool and we loved the outdoor shower too. Daybed on the back deck watching the tides was a great place to read and relax.

The food - we had many great meals here and thoroughly enjoyed them all, with some particular standouts. For breakfast, the eggs benedict in all it's permutations was a hit with everyone as was the buffet which had savouries like smoked salmon and cucumber, fresh fruit, yoghurt and pastries. We had babaku one morning, a traditional Fijian fry bread, that I devoured with butter and jam as recommended by the chef. There were lots of options for lunches and dinners - pork belly, fish curry and Lomani salad were outstanding.

Activities - we didn't do too many of the activities on offer but thoroughly enjoyed snorkelling trips to 2 different reefs and the 'museum'. Snorkelled off our beach too! Wednesday was 'cultural day' with learning about the lovo, the kava ceremony and how to make kokonda (the Fijian version of ceviche). At night, cultural perfomances with much singing and dancing, as well as enjoying the fruits of the lovo. So much fun!

The Lomani crew - have saved the best til last! From our arrival until departure, we could not have been made more welcome or taken better care of. Nothing was too much trouble and we truly felt embraced by the team. Biggest shout out to Soreana, Fulori and Tevita who all were pivotal in making our vow renewal the most perfect and romantic day and night. Congratulations Shelly on assembling such a remarkable team!

Love, love, love Lomani xxx

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Showustheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023

The moment you step off the ferry to Malolo Lailai Island you are welcomed home-and it doesn't take very long to feel at home at this resort. There are beautiful sunsets, the sound of the waves on the sand, Bures that manage to be luxurious and comfortable at the same time.But what really makes this place is the staff-they are so proud of this spot of paradise and it is reflected in the service. From the maintenance crew who keep the resort looking fantastic both inside and out, the service staff in the Flametree Restaurant and Bar,the activities staff who will take guests out every day to beautiful snorkling spots (included in the tariff) and the wonderful Genevive and staff at the spa--you can not visit this place and leave without having a relaxing massage (or two) on by the beach.
Another big tick for this place is that it is kid free-- so peaceful.

Room tip: Try and stay at least 4 days
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 83gailb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews