We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anita G

The ULTIMATE Romantic Getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2023
I cannot fault this resort. The staff & facilities are first class. It is the holiday where you can do as little or as much as you want. There are daily activities such as reef snorkelling, paddle boarding & canoeing which are included. You can grab a bike & explore the island. The restaurant boasts a great selection & nightly there was live music. We enjoyed an amazing massage by the beach & spent our days between the infinity pool sipping cocktails & having them delivered to us while we laid by the beach at the doorstep to our bungalow. The staff are wonderful; warm, friendly & accommodating. This ADULTS ONLY experience is a must if you love FIJI & want to relax & rejuvenate with your loved one/s in absolute paradise.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$580
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $584
  • Agoda.com
    $512
  • Hotels.com
    $584
0.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$1,211
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,144
  • Expedia.com
    $1,121
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Lomani Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
$824
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $830
  • Expedia.com
    $830
  • Vio.com
    $830
0.0 km from Lomani Island Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$228
  • Expedia.com
    $238
  • Priceline
    $256
  • Hotels.com
    $238
3.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$240
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    3.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
    $1,309
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      $1,310
    • Trip.com
      $1,055
    • Agoda.com
      $2,486
    6.0 km from Lomani Island Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    $1,297
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $1,300
    • Tripadvisor
      $1,183
    • Priceline
      $1,297
    8.3 km from Lomani Island Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    $1,800
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $2,205
    • Vio.com
      $1,781
    • Expedia.com
      $1,800
    14.2 km from Lomani Island Resort
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Looking across the bay
    $37
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      $36
    • Vio.com
      $37
    • Expedia.com
    14.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    $69
    Fully refundable
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      14.5 km from Lomani Island Resort
      Beachfront
      Bar/Lounge
      View more hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
      Reviews (1,050)
      Filter reviews
      1,051 results
      Traveller rating
      844
      129
      45
      16
      17
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      844
      129
      45
      16
      17
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews deluxe suite dolphin safari beachfront bure our honeymoon outdoor shower kava ceremony daily activities dolphin watching free laundry service included activities plantation and musket cove wednesday night farewell song fish glass bottom kayaks fiji time private garden
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      21 - 26 of 1,051 reviews
      Reviewed 23 October 2023

      We have just returned from another fabulous week at Lomani Resort. We were so impressed last year we were keen to return and once again we were very happy with our choice. A beautiful resort, well managed and staffed by attentive, friendly staff who make you feel part of the Lomani family. Very relaxing environment with many places to sit and enjoy the views, as well as a pristine infinity pool with comfortable cabanas to relax in poolside. Snorkelling from the resort or a short boat trip away (which is included) revealed a great variety of colourful fish and beautiful coral. Delicious food with plenty of variety to choose from. Spacious comfortable accomodation. All of the great reviews received by this resort are well deserved. We will definitely be back again.

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank westies2L
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

      We loved every minute of our 7 day stay in this beautiful resort where the staff truly make you feel like you are home. The entire staff is lovely but a few shoutouts here to Olivia, Suli, Jesse and Vivita. The pool is lovely, food very good with a wide variety and the rooms very comfortable. The bikes were a big hit, as was the singing and entertainment. We will definitely be visiting this resort again.

      Date of stay: October 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank mlc1311
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 October 2023

      We were part of the Lomani family for four incredible nights, including a renewal of our wedding vows to celebrate our 30th anniversary. Travelled with our 2 adult children and their partners, all staying in beachfront bures. Could not recommend this beautiful island resort more - it was perfect!

      Getting here - we took the Malolo Cat both ways and found the trip back a bit bumpy, but it was a pretty windy day. The Cat folk (not part of Lomani) could be a bit better organised with getting the bags off on the return trip, but arrival was excellent. Our bags made it from the Cat to our room while we enjoyed a scrumptious lunch. You get the ferry at Plantation (Lomani's sister) and are whisked on an electric cart to Lomani, past the red eyed gatekeeper who keeps the kids away! Lomani is for 16+ only, thankfully for the early childhood and high school teacher in our midst.

      The accommodation - we all stayed in beachfront bures which enabled us to snorkel about 20 metres from our back door, or just float around lazily in the warm ocean, or take a stroll up the white sand beach. The beds were comfortable, the combination of aircon and fan kept us cool and we loved the outdoor shower too. Daybed on the back deck watching the tides was a great place to read and relax.

      The food - we had many great meals here and thoroughly enjoyed them all, with some particular standouts. For breakfast, the eggs benedict in all it's permutations was a hit with everyone as was the buffet which had savouries like smoked salmon and cucumber, fresh fruit, yoghurt and pastries. We had babaku one morning, a traditional Fijian fry bread, that I devoured with butter and jam as recommended by the chef. There were lots of options for lunches and dinners - pork belly, fish curry and Lomani salad were outstanding.

      Activities - we didn't do too many of the activities on offer but thoroughly enjoyed snorkelling trips to 2 different reefs and the 'museum'. Snorkelled off our beach too! Wednesday was 'cultural day' with learning about the lovo, the kava ceremony and how to make kokonda (the Fijian version of ceviche). At night, cultural perfomances with much singing and dancing, as well as enjoying the fruits of the lovo. So much fun!

      The Lomani crew - have saved the best til last! From our arrival until departure, we could not have been made more welcome or taken better care of. Nothing was too much trouble and we truly felt embraced by the team. Biggest shout out to Soreana, Fulori and Tevita who all were pivotal in making our vow renewal the most perfect and romantic day and night. Congratulations Shelly on assembling such a remarkable team!

      Love, love, love Lomani xxx

      Date of stay: September 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Showustheworld
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 September 2023

      The moment you step off the ferry to Malolo Lailai Island you are welcomed home-and it doesn't take very long to feel at home at this resort. There are beautiful sunsets, the sound of the waves on the sand, Bures that manage to be luxurious and comfortable at the same time.But what really makes this place is the staff-they are so proud of this spot of paradise and it is reflected in the service. From the maintenance crew who keep the resort looking fantastic both inside and out, the service staff in the Flametree Restaurant and Bar,the activities staff who will take guests out every day to beautiful snorkling spots (included in the tariff) and the wonderful Genevive and staff at the spa--you can not visit this place and leave without having a relaxing massage (or two) on by the beach.
      Another big tick for this place is that it is kid free-- so peaceful.

      Room tip: Try and stay at least 4 days
      Date of stay: September 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank 83gailb
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 September 2023 via mobile

      We absolutely loved our stay at Lomani! From the moment we arrived at the island the staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful, the service was 10/10. The beachfront Bure we stayed in was perfect, it was very large inside, quite, private, very clean, had a comfortable bed, and a great outdoor area with direct beach access. The daily activities were great, especially the snorkelling. We went to a couple of different reefs during our stay and both had a great range of fish. The massage and facial treatments were fantastic and very relaxing. The food was good (snapper was excellent) and the restaurant had a great range of different options, and a daily specials menu. Great range of drink options as well, lots of cocktails. Really enjoyed the live singing every night, great voices! The overall vibe of the resort was very peaceful and relaxing, and it never felt overcrowded. The pool area was a great size. The beach was beautiful and perfect for late afternoon swims. Would highly recommend Lomani, and look forward to returning.

      Date of stay: August 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Passenger718216
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews