We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$1,187
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$1,092
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$1,059
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sarah B
Mangawhai Heads, New Zealand

Fun and relaxing family holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024
We had an outstanding week at Musket Cove Island Resort! We stayed in the Island Villa which is a bit of a walk from the main restaurant and large pool but we all hired bikes for the duration of the stay which was super fun and easy to get around. The kids had the freedom to go for rides and absolutely loved the pools.

The staff were all outstanding and so friendly. We are super grateful to Joe the Resort Manager, to Ruth at Watersports - helping us out every day, and to Krishnali who took such good care of the pools and helped us with one of the bikes. Moses was great as our snorkelling guide too.

We did both deep water snorkelling and sandbank snorkelling and found them both good. The drinks and food were good. It was nice having the option to eat at the buffet or order from the cafe. We did bike over to Plantation Island Resort and were pleased to have chosen the more chilled Musket Cove Resort.
And thank you to Mere from the reservations team who suggested we spend our afternoon at the Fiji Gateway Hotel before our flight - it worked out perfectly.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne D, Marketing at Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2024
Bula Tobesure - a big Vinaka for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
$1,092
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $1,187
  • Vio.com
    $1,059
  • Expedia.com
    $1,113
0.0 km from Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji
Beachfront
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $235
  • Hotels.com
    $232
  • Expedia.com
    $272
3.5 km from Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $2,436
  • Agoda.com
    $2,177
  • Expedia.com
    $2,436
6.0 km from Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$698
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $698
  • Expedia.com
    $698
6.1 km from Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
$1,751
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,752
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    $2,162
14.0 km from Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji
Free Wifi
Pool
Looking across the bay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $31
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
14.4 km from Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji
Beachfront
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $290
  • Agoda.com
    $263
  • Expedia.com
    $359
14.8 km from Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji
Beachfront
Pool
Beach at the Treasure Island Resort
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $298
  • StayForLong
15.2 km from Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
$555
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $555
  • Expedia.com
    $555
16.4 km from Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Malolo Lailai Island
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
677
294
62
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
294
62
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dicks place trader cafe garden bure malolo cat fish yacht club low tide main restaurant curry night deep water free activities bbq pack laid back sand bar sand bank relaxing holiday main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024

The staff are very friendly, kind and helpful. They will try their best to make your trip memorable. It is an incredibly safe island, yet not overcrowded with tourists. The natural beauty of the island is out of this world.The food is delicious, and there is so much of it. You won't go hungry. The snorkelling is excellent, especially on the island hop trip around honeymoon island. Alcoholic beverages can be expensive as there is no happy hour. So, to save some money best bet is to buy some alcohol duty free at the airport and soft drinks at the local grocery store on the island. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne D, Marketing at Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Bula Ashley - a big Vinaka for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

We just had a magnificent stay celebrating our parents 60th wedding anniversary. The entire vacation was fantastic, food delicious and in particular the staff were amazing. The whole team went out of their way every day to make us feel welcome. I have traveled extensively for 40 years and never felt so genuinely welcomed and cared for. ALL of the staff did an amazing job. In particular Lice who was absolutely awesome! The chefs who made a wide variety of tasty meals (super fresh ceviche for lunch was my favorite), the talented musicians that had our 80 year old parents up dancing and the delightful young woman who checked us in and touched base each day to make sure the trip went smoothly (whose name I wish I could remember). The resort is spacious, feels relaxed and very private. Rooms are huge, kayaks SUPs and snorkeling gear is included which is a bonus

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KiwiEnergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne D, Marketing at Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Bula Kiwi Energy, a big Vinaka for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

A lovely relaxed and lay back resort offering a range of water sports and inter island activities.
All inclusive resort, while some facilities may need a little bit of maintenance attention, the island resort is great value for money and a true getaway experience.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne D, Marketing at Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

A big Vinaka for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back one day soon - Vinaka from the Team at Musket Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024 via mobile

Great such an amazing place and very good with kids. Rooms were large and well serviced. Great location. Felt instantly relaxed. Loved the daily biscuits and food options. Cocktails were delicious and well made. Highly recommend. The staff here are very kind and always had time for a chat or to lend a hand with the kids. Lots of beach based activities you can do. No kids club but that was no worry to us.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rpmjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne D, Marketing at Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

A big Vinaka for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back one day soon - Vinaka from the Team at Musket Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

A big Vinaka Vakalevu to all the staff at the resort for our Christmas in Fiji. You all worked so hard and sacrificed your own Christmas for the benefit of others. At first it didn’t feel right and a bad decision - these beautiful people should be with their families but they assured us they had seen their families before and were grateful. Some also had families staying with them, some of whom sang Christmas carols on Christmas Eve. The kids were even treated to Fijian Santa arriving on a decorated boat. Special thanks to restaurant staff Sai (I hope I spelt that right), Levani, Ziggy and Thomas and our friend Ruth (oka Beyonce) for sharing Fiji with our kids each day. The rest of the activities staff were also so kind to our kids including Patrick and his crew of expert boat drivers.

Room tip: Adapt to island time - it’s a good thing
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 56antf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne D, Marketing at Musket Cove Island Resort & Marina, Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

A big Vinaka for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back one day soon - Vinaka from the Team at Musket Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews