We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Richard921
Melbourne, Australia

Amazing experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2024
From arrival to departure the whole experience at Likuliku was fantastic. The staff couldn't do enough and were super friendly (like most Fijians to be fair!). The food was very tasty with a good selection and wonderfully presented.
The resort facilities were great, with pool that had plenty of room, a few bars and water activities. The off-site activities and excursions were well worth doing and well organised. We did an Island Tour which includes a tour of the island used for Castaway film and snorkelling. We had a local who grew up in the closest village to the island show us around which was even better. We really enjoyed just chatting to the team about Fijian culture and their country on other trips too.
The resort also helps the local village with priority employment opportunities as well and funding and support for the school and the villagers which I feel is worth highlighting.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
$698
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $697
  • Agoda.com
    $663
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
2.2 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
1.6 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Beachfront
Pool
Booking.com
$272
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $232
  • Expedia.com
    $272
2.8 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $2,436
  • Agoda.com
    $2,235
  • Expedia.com
    $2,431
0.0 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$1,186
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $1,235
  • Hotels.com
    $1,092
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Hotels.com
$1,751
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $2,159
  • Tripadvisor
    $1,748
  • Priceline
8.3 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Looking across the bay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $31
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
8.5 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
$334
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $261
  • Expedia.com
    $358
14.7 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Beachfront
Pool
Beach at the Treasure Island Resort
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $293
  • StayForLong
15.5 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Malolo Island
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
1,090
76
30
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,090
76
30
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overwater bure plunge pool day bed our honeymoon every meal deluxe beachfront fish fresh cookies private deck helicopter ride outdoor shower low tide fiji water bug spray mud crab an amazing place heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

This is a fantastic resort! We stayed in an over water Bura and it was perfect. The water is beautiful and we saw lots of fish from our Bura. The staff is absolutely amazing! Every staff member we interacted with was so kind and the service was top notch. A special thanks to Ben for taking us to the village, showing us around and explaining the culture. We loved that experience. Also, thanks to Mere in the restaurant! She was so kind and engaging. We loved getting to know her. Again, all the staff was great. We will be back soon!

Room tip: Note they have big tidal swings so at times there will be little water under the over water Bura, but don't worry it will come back.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 0roberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

LikuLiku Lagoon Resort is exactly as advertised. Location is amazing, definitely rate getting the helicopter transfer from Nadi. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. The bures are super comfortable and well equipped. The food is amazing and bountiful. The activities and the spa services are excellent. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

Room tip: The helicopter transfer is the best to reduce travel time and a fun experience. Also the honeymoon cove picnic is amazing!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

This was my third visit to Likuliku and again it exceeded my expectations… the resort is gorgeous, the overwater bures are spacious and comfortable with everything you need to relax. The staff go out of their way to make sure you’re happy and have everything you need. You can be as active or chilled as you want - some amazing snorkel trips to do, islands to see or day spa treatments to indulge in. The food is fresh and delicious. Thank you for another amazing experience

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rebeccaq708
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

The food was outstanding, with many options to suit most tastes. The best reefs to snorkel around right on your door step. Our beach front bungalow was huge, loved the day bed & plunge pool, king bed very comfortable. A big variety of activities available, beautiful gardens to walk through. The staff were excellent, so warm, friendly & happy all the time.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Been to Liku Liku previously when run by Steve (and Coco). Was such a great experience we thought we'd go again. The Staff are amazing, service is excellent, private luxurious bures. We found the resort to have aged and the grounds looked a little tired, the alcohol prices were very high and they should provide coffees and soft drinks in the inclusive price, which is high.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nomad271430
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews