We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dickson307
Brisbane, Australia

Beyond Expectations

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
We stayed here for a week and it was beyond what was expected. The facility and the location were exceptional but the consistent friendliness and kindness of all the staff is the thing that remains. Sure it is expensive but I have travelled extensively and this resort meets and exceeds all my expectations. As mentioned, it is the staff that compliment the resort - they provide a genuine feeling of generousity and grace that in today's world seems to have disappeared.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
2.2 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
1.6 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Beachfront
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $255
  • Vio.com
    $233
  • Booking.com
2.8 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $911
  • Expedia.com
    $979
6.0 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $756
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Looking across the bay
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    $33
  • Priceline
    $37
8.5 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
  • Priceline
    $296
  • Vio.com
    $258
  • Hotels.com
14.7 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Beachfront
Pool
Beach at the Treasure Island Resort
$333
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
15.5 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$1,098
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    $981
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
14.3 km from Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Malolo Island
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
1,097
76
30
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,097
76
30
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overwater bure plunge pool day bed our honeymoon every meal deluxe beachfront fish fresh cookies private deck helicopter ride outdoor shower low tide fiji water bug spray mud crab an amazing place heaven on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

A truly awesome Fiji experience not to be missed. From the moment we arrived until the time we left, staff at Likuliku are always smiling and happy to see you. A very welcoming experience creating a relaxed atmosphere.
Bula and Vinaka to all!!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank candkbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Was a great experience except for our dealings with our travel agent “My Fiji”. They weren’t very easy to deal with throughout the whole process from booking to departure.The resort was excellent although the hidden prices of drinks and extras wasn’t cheap, with a bit of a hard sell from the staff.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank senior-morty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024

A superb stay with fantastic food, the friendliest of staff and a beautiful lagoon to gaze upon each day! Would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay here looking for Fijian hospitality alongside hotel luxury.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JWS9125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

An incredible resort, great location, amazing staff and food. Despite some rain, we had a great time and would 100% stay here again. Everywhere was clean and tidy, lots of activities, felt like paradise!

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Our second time to Likuliku, as our first experience was a good one. However this time we experienced a completely different experience. Staff service was poor, and the food quality was terrible. Overall we could not wait to get off the island. So my recommendation is DONT GO! There are much better Adult Only resorts in Fiji.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jamesJ43MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brad Calder, General Manager at Likuliku Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear James

Thank you for returning for your 2nd visit at Likuliku Lagoon Resort, and thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.

We understand that the terrible weather must have affected your ability to enjoy your stay and for it to rain for almost your entire stay was highly unusual and very disappointing for us also.

After reviewing the guest feedback survey that you submitted on departure, I have interviewed our team on your experience at our resort. Unfortunately, we have no record of any complaint made during your stay where we could have acted to rectify any issues for you. My team have reported that during your stay they tried to engage you on occasion, but were not well received.

I understand upon check-out you disputed that your helicopter charges had been paid when in fact, our team produced evidence to the contrary and I trust this is now resolved for you.

We sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations for your stay. Rest assured, I will be contacting you directly to find out more details on specifics of your stay as I would really like to know why it was so unsatisfactory - especially when our monthly guest satisfaction results, you said we did not live up to, are trending at: 93% Food quality, 95% for Service, and 95% for our guests Overall Experience.

We value our guest feedback and I thank you in advance for taking my communication so we can identify where we have work to do.

Noting your only two Trip Advisor review submissions on your profile are 1 star negative reviews, I, as an avid Trip Advisor Community member would like to encourage you to share your positive experiences also, recommending resorts that you have stayed at, to further benefit our Trip Advisor Community.

Warm Regards
Bradley Calder
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews