We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Natalie M

Such a lovely, friendly and relaxing retreat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
We booked very last minute and the communication with Tropica was easy and stress-free. We arrived to a musical welcome and were treated with kindness at every moment of our stay. The staff were all lovely and always noticed when we had been away on daytrips, greeting us upon our return. The food was lovely, particularly the traditional meal served on Wednesdays. All-round, the cleanliness of the room, the cooling air-con, the pool and the watersports available for free made this a thoroughly enjoyable 4-day retreat. Would recommend to all who are looking for a quiet and serene escape. (We were given a free foot soak too at the spa and splashed out on a few more treatments too which did not disappoint!)
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Sea front tables often get reserved so just make sure you ask.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Bula Vinaka K5162PXnataliem
Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to read your review and are delighted with every aspect of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
From your Tropica Family

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Tropica Island Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Tropica Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $239
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Tropica Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$576
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $576
4.5 km from Tropica Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$985
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
4.8 km from Tropica Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
$337
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    15.4 km from Tropica Island Resort
    $273
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      $299
    • Agoda.com
      $237
    • Expedia.com
      $363
    15.4 km from Tropica Island Resort
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    • Priceline
      $336
    • Agoda.com
      $328
    • StayForLong
    16.1 km from Tropica Island Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Malolo Island
    Reviews (1,112)
    Filter reviews
    1,111 results
    Traveller rating
    873
    167
    41
    18
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    873
    167
    41
    18
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews happy hour beachfront bure outdoor shower porch swing our honeymoon fish feeding other guests relaxing holiday sota tale paddle boards infinity pool fiji time daily activities wonderful staff total relaxation feel like family food was amazing
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 1,111 reviews
    Reviewed 26 March 2024

    An incredible location and the accommodation is very comfortable and private. As a solo traveler, I was made to feel extremely welcome and never lonely with the beautiful friendly team who anticipated every need. The day spa was exceptional, with a good menu, professional staff and quality products. Nice wine choices and the meals were delicious, with a varied menu each day and generous servings. An abundance of activities if you can tear yourself away from lounging on your personal deck, just gazing at the amazing view. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and definitely returned home feeling rested, relaxed and restored!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank hbar3316
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

    Bula Vinaka V1412DMhelenb
    Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to read your review and are delighted with every aspect of your stay.
    We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
    It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
    Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
    From your Tropica Family

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2024

    My wife and I stayed for four nights for our honeymoon. We love the place. The manager and most of the staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Charlie, Sunny and some other staff are the stars. The room is clean. Bed and pillow are comfortable. Breakfast is good with some choices. Dinner is also good with plenty of choices, menu is changed every day. Price is also reasonable. And there are plenty of activities you can do everyday, and it’s changing everyday. The massage is very relaxing. We booked the Black Friday deal, so we received free couple massage, one free guided snorkeling, and one bottle of sparkling wine

    Room tip: If you want to keep a budget and you don’t eat much. You should order from the menu. Don’t get full board or half board
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Yichuan W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

    Bula Vinaka yichuan2024
    Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to read your review and are delighted with every aspect of your stay.
    We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
    It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
    Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
    From your Tropica Family

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 March 2024

    Utter brilliance from start to finish. The most warmest of welcomes and greeting on arrival after a short informative boat ride from the ferry provided by Ziggy (absolute gent). Sarafina guided us to the reception, lovely tea in hand, to help us get checked in.
    The rooms (bures) were spectacular. Huge, comfortable king size beds with indoor and outdoor showers and stocked (daily) minifridge. The rooms were meticulously turned over every day without interruption or bother.
    The food was delicious, especially on the Fiji night of which food was served prepared from a traditional Lovo.
    I genuinely cannot say that I have ever witnessed a more friendly, caring, likable and invested group of staff in all my days of hospitality. Coming from a service industry background myself, the level of training and care to detail is astounding. I'd like to name each and every person that made our stay perfect but the list would go on and on. However I would like to mention Tasi, Cheri, Mila, Sarafina, Ziggy and the other absolute legend who's name I forget now but seemed to be bar manager. The staff made this stay. Thank you and Ma Te Wa.

    Room tip: Utilise the spa facilities, you won't be disappointed.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Enda G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

    Bula Vinaka 423endag
    Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you you discovered the true essence of Tropica which is to relax and rejuvenate and especially our staff.
    We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
    It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
    Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
    From your Tropica Family

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 March 2024

    From the welcome at arrival via tender to the farewell at departure, the staff at Tropica made you feel like family. The bure accomodations were very nice with private pool, spacious interior, and private outdoor shower (yes, there was also one indoors). Meals overlooking the water were very pleasant.

    When we visited they are lacking for white sand beach as they are still recovering from an offshore dredging operation that pulled sand off the beach. However, they clearly continue to invest in upgrading facilities.

    This is a destination for adults who want some relaxing time away from city life. It's a quiet location where you're not going down the street to a nightclub (there are actually no streets to take you anywhere; if you're going somewhere it will be by boat!).

    It was hard to leave; would be easy to return!

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank OCTravelinBear
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

    Bula Vinaka OCTravelinBear
    Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you got to relax and unwind and that you discovered the true essence of Tropica which is to relax and rejuvenate and of course our friendly staff.
    We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
    It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
    Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
    From your Tropica Family

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2024

    Stayed 3 nights at Tropica resort.
    Such a Beautiful place to relax and unwind. Laid back affordable adults only resort, not to fancy in an amazing location.
    Staff are amazing and so much fun, will definitely be back and stay longer next time.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Tracy P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

    Bula Vinaka TraceyP840
    Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you got to relax and unwind and that you discovered the true essence of Tropica which is to relax and rejuvenate.
    We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
    It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
    Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
    From your Tropica Family

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews