We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hbar3316
Cowra, Australia

Rest, relaxation and restoration!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
An incredible location and the accommodation is very comfortable and private. As a solo traveler, I was made to feel extremely welcome and never lonely with the beautiful friendly team who anticipated every need. The day spa was exceptional, with a good menu, professional staff and quality products. Nice wine choices and the meals were delicious, with a varied menu each day and generous servings. An abundance of activities if you can tear yourself away from lounging on your personal deck, just gazing at the amazing view. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and definitely returned home feeling rested, relaxed and restored!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Bula Vinaka V1412DMhelenb
Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to read your review and are delighted with every aspect of your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
From your Tropica Family

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Tropica Island Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
$2,182
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    $1,963
  • Agoda.com
    $2,253
1.6 km from Tropica Island Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from Tropica Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$229
  • Priceline
    $254
  • Expedia.com
    $276
  • Agoda.com
    $321
1.4 km from Tropica Island Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$238
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    1.3 km from Tropica Island Resort
    $576
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
      $590
    • Vio.com
      $492
    • Hotels.com
      $575
    4.5 km from Tropica Island Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    $964
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $985
    • Hotels.com
      $905
    • Trip.com
      $917
    4.8 km from Tropica Island Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    $2,186
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      $1,970
    • Hotels.com
      $1,772
    • Priceline
      $2,186
    9.8 km from Tropica Island Resort
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Looking across the bay
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
      $37
    • Agoda.com
      $34
    • Vio.com
      $36
    10.0 km from Tropica Island Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    $55
    Fully refundable
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      10.1 km from Tropica Island Resort
      Beachfront
      Bar/Lounge
      View more hotels in Malolo Island
      Reviews (1,112)
      Filter reviews
      1,111 results
      Traveller rating
      873
      167
      41
      18
      12
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      873
      167
      41
      18
      12
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews happy hour beachfront bure outdoor shower porch swing our honeymoon fish feeding other guests relaxing holiday sota tale paddle boards infinity pool fiji time daily activities wonderful staff total relaxation feel like family food was amazing
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      14 - 19 of 1,111 reviews
      Reviewed 24 March 2024

      My wife and I stayed for four nights for our honeymoon. We love the place. The manager and most of the staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Charlie, Sunny and some other staff are the stars. The room is clean. Bed and pillow are comfortable. Breakfast is good with some choices. Dinner is also good with plenty of choices, menu is changed every day. Price is also reasonable. And there are plenty of activities you can do everyday, and it’s changing everyday. The massage is very relaxing. We booked the Black Friday deal, so we received free couple massage, one free guided snorkeling, and one bottle of sparkling wine

      Room tip: If you want to keep a budget and you don’t eat much. You should order from the menu. Don’t get full board or half board
      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank Yichuan W
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

      Bula Vinaka yichuan2024
      Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to read your review and are delighted with every aspect of your stay.
      We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
      It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
      Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
      From your Tropica Family

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 March 2024

      Utter brilliance from start to finish. The most warmest of welcomes and greeting on arrival after a short informative boat ride from the ferry provided by Ziggy (absolute gent). Sarafina guided us to the reception, lovely tea in hand, to help us get checked in.
      The rooms (bures) were spectacular. Huge, comfortable king size beds with indoor and outdoor showers and stocked (daily) minifridge. The rooms were meticulously turned over every day without interruption or bother.
      The food was delicious, especially on the Fiji night of which food was served prepared from a traditional Lovo.
      I genuinely cannot say that I have ever witnessed a more friendly, caring, likable and invested group of staff in all my days of hospitality. Coming from a service industry background myself, the level of training and care to detail is astounding. I'd like to name each and every person that made our stay perfect but the list would go on and on. However I would like to mention Tasi, Cheri, Mila, Sarafina, Ziggy and the other absolute legend who's name I forget now but seemed to be bar manager. The staff made this stay. Thank you and Ma Te Wa.

      Room tip: Utilise the spa facilities, you won't be disappointed.
      Date of stay: February 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Enda G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

      Bula Vinaka 423endag
      Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you you discovered the true essence of Tropica which is to relax and rejuvenate and especially our staff.
      We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
      It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
      Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
      From your Tropica Family

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 March 2024

      From the welcome at arrival via tender to the farewell at departure, the staff at Tropica made you feel like family. The bure accomodations were very nice with private pool, spacious interior, and private outdoor shower (yes, there was also one indoors). Meals overlooking the water were very pleasant.

      When we visited they are lacking for white sand beach as they are still recovering from an offshore dredging operation that pulled sand off the beach. However, they clearly continue to invest in upgrading facilities.

      This is a destination for adults who want some relaxing time away from city life. It's a quiet location where you're not going down the street to a nightclub (there are actually no streets to take you anywhere; if you're going somewhere it will be by boat!).

      It was hard to leave; would be easy to return!

      Date of stay: March 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank OCTravelinBear
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

      Bula Vinaka OCTravelinBear
      Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you got to relax and unwind and that you discovered the true essence of Tropica which is to relax and rejuvenate and of course our friendly staff.
      We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
      It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
      Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
      From your Tropica Family

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 January 2024

      Stayed 3 nights at Tropica resort.
      Such a Beautiful place to relax and unwind. Laid back affordable adults only resort, not to fancy in an amazing location.
      Staff are amazing and so much fun, will definitely be back and stay longer next time.

      Date of stay: December 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Tracy P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

      Bula Vinaka TraceyP840
      Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you got to relax and unwind and that you discovered the true essence of Tropica which is to relax and rejuvenate.
      We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica.
      It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
      Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
      From your Tropica Family

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 December 2023

      Mesmerizing experience, totally recommend. Really nice bures, amazing views, very good food and beverage, the staffing was always there to help you with any doubts. I will select this resort in the future.

      Date of stay: November 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Alberto R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Tropica Island Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropica Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2024

      Bula Vinaka H7273FBalbertor.
      Greetings from Tropica Island Resort and thank you for your wonderful review.
      We are happy that you got to experience the magic of Tropica which is our staff and all we have to offer.
      We are delighted that you were pleased with our Bures, amazing views, and very good food and beverage options.
      We look forward to welcoming you back to Tropica. It’s not goodbye but “sota tale” or until we meet again.
      Vinaka Vakalevu (thank you very much)
      From your Tropica Family

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews