We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lesley s
Monterey, California

the spa is amazing and i highly recommend SONIA BANYULS

Review of Six Senses Fiji
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2024
my spa experience with holistic healer sonia banyuls was outstanding .what a wonderful birthday gift to myself. sonia crafted a therapeutic experience with yoga, (focusing on relaxing the body)and somatic practices ie targeted breathing techniques.
in addition, for the massage portion, she incorporated essential oils esp. made in bali, as well as reiki to release stored trauma and tension.
i was having neck problems but she helped me to stretch and feel so much better.

we love 6 senses fiji but sonia just made the experience there all the better. highly, highly recommend.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Six Senses Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks on behalf of the team and Sonia for your great comments and 5-star review. Sonia, as you know, is one of our VP’s ( visiting practitioners) who visit at various times of the year to offer their specialties as part of our wellness menu. She is amazing and it was wonderful to hear your experience with her. Thank you for choosing to stay with us . Sonia of course will be back in October this year .
Best wishes.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Prestigia.com
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
2.1 km from Six Senses Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Six Senses Fiji
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Six Senses Fiji
Beachfront
Pool
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Six Senses Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $466
  • Vio.com
    $400
  • Hotels.com
    $465
3.9 km from Six Senses Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $555
  • Expedia.com
    $629
4.2 km from Six Senses Fiji
Beachfront
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$1,473
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
4.3 km from Six Senses Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
Looking across the bay
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $32
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
10.7 km from Six Senses Fiji
Beachfront
Restaurant
マナ・アイランド・リゾート。
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $227
  • Agoda.com
11.1 km from Six Senses Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Malolo Island
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
542
50
13
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
50
13
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest experience manager tropic surf beachfront villa outdoor cinema free ice cream outdoor bath wonderful gem sunset sail from scratch captain noah themed dinners bedroom residence main restaurant water sports main pool amazing family holiday f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2024

I would give six senses a 5 star but its just not quite there yet. So I’ll go for a 4.5. I’m only measuring against other 5 stars we have experienced around the world. The positives about six senses fiji are the location, the staff (Tiko with my special tea), the sustainability, the activities (Masala and Simi) and so on. The Spa is amazing! Sonia, the yoga and health/healing coach from holistic.divas (on instagram) was absolutely fantastic and worked wonders on me! I need a Sonia in California!!
This resort assigns you a GEM, sort of dedicated concierge. Although we very much liked our GEM, Marika, it seems at times he was overwhelmed with the assigned families and we almost felt guilty asking him stuff. When you make it this personal it definitely has pros but some cons. The whole concept didn’t quite work as it is designed but Marika did go above and beyond to be a good GEM to us when it mattered the most. I just feel this service needs to be revisited a bit for the sake of the GEMs and “demanding” ppl can probably affect less demanding ones, etc
The surf booking is also a bit of a challenge and it was sometimes hard to get an answer and boats might be full so you can literally miss on a surf day. But Dan, the surf guide, is really nice and since they just recently parted with tropic surf I’m sure it will only get better with time. The tip is also strange for us Americans. You are supposed to give one big tip at the end that gets split equally among all workers, good? Maybe so, but it makes it difficult to give personalized tip if you don’t have cash because any tip on the card goes to “the pot”not the person who gave you the service (massage, boat driver, private chef, etc) if you like more personalized tip, make sure to bring some cash, there is no atm on this resort. Food is good but after 9 days its more of the same and can get tiresome. When we asked if we could go have dinner on a different resort we were told this was an unusual request and that pretty much it was not possible. Hehe Overall it was an amazing trip and I highly recommend the resort having this in mind.
Vinaka!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Six Senses Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

Thank you for your feedback and we will look at your suggestions as we work hard to improve and align our service delivery with our guests wishes. Yes, Marika is an amazing GEM and many return guests ask for him specifically. In terms of gratuities, we all work as a team and hosts are in favour of all Fijian staff sharing , as we require all team members to run the property efficiently. Individual TIPS are possible and can be added to your account , which are then paid directly to that host. Great to hear you enjoyed our sustainability efforts and wellness programs- both important pillars to our Six Senses brand.
Thank you for choosing us and we appreciate the feedback.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

An amazing stay in Fiji. Perfect for families with kids all ages. Ours are 9, 13 and 15. we stayed in a private 4 bedroom villa on the beach. it was amazing and clean and close to the main pool and restaurant. we spent so many fun times on the deck and in the villa pool. food is wonderful and tasty. particulary breakfast. beach is beautiful, spa is nice (on the smaller side, but sifficient), water activities are great. Highly recommend 7th heaven experience with kids. jet ski to the local and close by sand bar was great. no need to go to Cloud 9. more of a college party scene. surfing was great and team was helpful. and now onto the poeple WOW!!! they made our trip. I will mention a few names, but everyone was beyond kind and inclusive and made us feel like part of the family. everyone knew our names and we just let our kids roam as we knew everyone was looking out for them.
so amaing Nancy our GEM, thank you for all you did to make our stay seamless.
Koto, you were like a second mom to our son. Emi and Tiko our beautiful servers who always took such great care of us bringing us our favortie food and drinks, even walked them over to our villa. your energy is so beautiful. i am forgetting names, but the Kai Wai water team sports at the shack was os nice. Wise, our beautiful sailing captain, thank you for allowing our girls to go sailing at the last minute. Ori our jet ski and boat captain, thakn you for fun trips. Koto's sister in'law I am forgetting your name thank you for taking such good care of our villa. Isaac, you were AMAZING, thank for always taking care of us and making us feel like royalty, from setting up loungers on the beach in front of our house to always making sure we were taken care of in every way. and of course Dan the surfing pro from Tropic Surf. and our two surfing instructors. Everyone was amazing. The best vacation ever. A MUST!!!!

Room tip: Perfect trip. Skip Cloud 9. Go to 7th Heaven if with kids
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Six Senses Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

On behalf of the entire team, many thanks for your great feedback and 5-star recommendation. You telling us it was your best vacation ever is certainly the perfect feedback for us. What a pleasure to have an active family like yours with us , experiencing the water sports, surf program ( not Topic Surf , but rather Surfing with Six Senses ) , the spa and of course, most importantly the genuine warmth and friendliness from our team of hosts. Thank you for mentioning those hosts by name who made your stay extraordinary. We hope you have the opportunity to visit with us again .
Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

Just spent 8 days at this resort and despite raining the first 4 days the last 3 were perfect. The hospitality of everyone on the island was excellent. The food was spectacular. We want to give special shout outs to Lote, Kiko, Tiko, Ana and our GEM Wote - these team members were particularly exceptional with their service towards us and made us feel part of the Fijian family everyday. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they went out of their way to look after us. We will miss them and hope we meet again in the future. Also Big Isaac looked after our daughter giving her a constant supply of fresh coconuts to drink everyday!

Room tip: Take sunscreen and bug spray
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dubaidall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Six Senses Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

Thank you for choosing to stay at Six Senses Fiji and we appreciate you taking the time to provide this positive feedback. It was great to know you enjoyed the overall hospitality and thank you for mentioning those hosts who made your stay memorable. Thanks also for the shout out to Winston and his kitchen team for their hard work- such an important part of our guests experience .
Isaac and the team are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

This was the most magical and unforgettable place! From start to finish everything was literally perfect. Everyone at six senses was amazing, there wasn’t one person that worked at this resort
That did not exceed expectations. Some of the memorable people just to name a few: General Manager, Mark was amazing.. our G.E.M., Nancy! Nancy really took care of us. Gibbs, Emi, Ace, Tiko.. and our dear Miri. We cried when we departed as we grew to love these people in such a short amount of time. This trip was one for the books and one we will never forget.
Vianaka Vaka Levu,
Teresa

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Six Senses Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Many thanks for your generous comments and 5 star recommendation. It is so true that people make a place, so thanks for mentioning our amazing hosts who made your stay extraordinary. All the team pass on their Bulas and wishes and we do hope you may have the opportunity to visit us again.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2024

The resort is amazing! However, the staff is much more: absolutely fabulous. So friendly and willing to chat with you anytime. Extra kudos to Kira, Teko, big man Issac, Gibbs, Bubu, Kara, Mike, Iva and Sai! You guys are wonderful and made my trip so fantastic!!! Much love and joy to you all. General manager, Mark, thank you for taking the time to chat!

Aaren

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark K, General Manager at Six Senses Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Such a pleasure to have you with us and many thanks for recognizing the hard work of all these hosts you have mentioned. They are certainly a great asset for us. Thank you for staying at Six Senses Fiji and we do hope to see you again.
Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews