We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
393
220
79
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
220
79
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms facethe penthousemini fridgegreat viewshrimp basketcorner roomvery nice hotelbreakfast buffetnice poolprivate balconylabor day weekendocean viewcoffee makergulf of mexicooff seasonspring breakbeach
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The room was very nice, we asked for the highest floor available and got a room on the 9th floor. The view from the deck was wonderful. Great place to sit and relax with a book and listen to the surf. The bed was a little soft for my liking but overall the room was neat and clean. Bathroom was recently refinished. Felt like we are at a resort in the Bahamas but for a lot less money!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drivesouth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island House Ho... M, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed this hotel!Shannon was great! Fast registration!very clean rooms, housekeepers were great!No negatives from the stay!A little too pricey however view was great!We did not find out about the sand Bar until our last night here! Bar tender was very personable!!!

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island House Ho... M, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

It's great to see that you enjoyed your vacation with us! We will share your comments with our team, who always enjoy hearing such great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Even though the hotel is going through renovations, I still had a wonderful stay. Half of the hotel was closed off for the renovations but they did not impact my stay in the least. The staff was wonderful, especially the staff at the conference center. The renovated bathroom looks great! If I had one con it would be that the refrigerator did not keep things very cold.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank leelee0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island House Ho... M, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! As you noted, we are currently making some major improvements to the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thanks for letting us know about the refrigerators, we'll work hard to fix the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Room have a great view. Was just right in not being a real big hotel and location to all of the surrounding are and attractions. Tried to get a single queen but was told only had double because they were booked up. To my knowledge seemed to have quite a few vacant rooms

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonlX5047AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island House Ho... M, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently renovating many of the guest rooms and expect to be finished by early 2017. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

It would be nice to have microwave in the rooms. As well, I think management should train the restaurant staff on how to provide good customer service. To enter the restaurant and wait 10-15 minutes before even being acknowledged is ridiculous.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vania H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island House Ho... M, General Manager at Island House Hotel Orange Beach - a DoubleTree by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

We're sorry that you were unhappy with your stay - we'll work hard to fix the issue you noted with the restaurant. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews