We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, just as advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Balcony
Balcony View
Balcony view of Perdido Pass
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard G
Oxford, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place, just as advertised”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This unit is in a larger group that share amenities. Those features are extensive and the unit sits just at the northern end of the beach. It is very close to the water and very neatly appointed. It is clean and very well maintained. It is just around the corner from the "The Gulf" restaurant and was convenient to all the attractions in the Orange Beach area. Really great experience for my five year old son and my wife.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Orange Beach, AL and were lucky enough to book Phoenix East 402. We were both first time travelers to the area and we enjoyed every second of our trip. Unit 402 is fantastic! It is very comfortable, clean, and had a very home-like feel to it. Matt & Debbie were fantastic to work with, and answered all of my questions right away. I loved how close the place was to the pool and beach (literally just an elevator ride away). It was private enough that it wasn't too crowded, but the building is located right in the middle of all the tourist attractions so we had the option of relaxing at the beach/pool, or heading out to explore without having to go too far. We will definitely be booking 402 next time we return to Orange Beach!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt like we were at our own home! Very comfortable.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very thankful for the owners who made sure we had everything taken care of. The condo was clean, has a great view, easy to access the pool and beach. The entire experience, including Flipkey, was more than I had hoped for. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcculp
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We travel to the gulf shores/orange beach area every year. This was our first time to stay in orange beach. This condo is so convenient to all the local hotspots. I was here for a conference at perdido beach resort and could walk to my classes. The room is close to the pool. If you have children, it is ideal because you can talk to your children from the room. Alabama point is to the left of the condo and you can see boats coming into the intercostal waterway from the balcony. The kids loved watching the dolphins around 6 at night. The condo is very clean and the owners are constantly updating the place. It is perfect for a couple or small family of 3 or 4.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing