We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful in February”
Review of The Gulf

The Gulf
Ranked #3 of 10 Quick Bites in Orange Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: The Gulf is a uniquely designed restaurant serving locally inspired food and beverages in a relaxing and beautiful waterfront setting. Enjoy a delicious fried grouper sandwich, a cocktail and a view of the Gulf of Mexico!
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Wow. Of the half-dozen places we had lunch outdoors while in Orange Beach, this was by far the most pleasant. It's on the Gulf with ample and comfy seating spread out - with some tables on sand, some sofa and cushioned chair groupings, and many other picnic tables. We ordered at a window, and lunch came out to us within a few minutes! Grouper tacos top notch, hamburger excellent, and tuna bowl yummy. We enjoyed the sun and cool breeze, and had a most relaxing and delicious meal. Oh, I should mention - our dog Scout seemed to enjoy it too!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

I would eat every meal at this place! Highly recommend the Poke bowl and the hummus. The drinks are great. Every member of the staff are super friendly. The views are awesome. Definitely consider coming here when you are in Orange Beach.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank angelaholtz1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Great food. Beautiful view. Our kids loved it. They were able to run around and play. A great family dinner.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank KimBurkey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

We went to The Gulf on a warm day in February so we could experience the outdoor area to it's fullest. There are many tables distanced apart so it was easy to social distance during this pandemic. We had the Grouper sandwich and Mahi Mahi Tacos. Neither came with sides so we ordered the fries for $4.00 and they were delicious. The place is very unique with all it's buildings being shipping containers. The gift shop is cute also. It was a pricey lunch but a definite place to visit when you are in Orange Beach!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 448cathyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

If you want a “tall” drink, this is the best place for a true, quality drink! The bartender doesn’t skimp on the alcohol like most places in the area. The grouper sandwich was the absolute best I’ve ever had. Crispy fish, perfect proportion of sauce & tomato on a perfect bun. Perfection!! The crispy chicken sandwich is equally perfect ! 5 stars hands down!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Cmacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager, Agency / Consultant at The Gulf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Thank you for the stellar review and for sharing the review with the community! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the drinks and our island famous grouper sandwich! We really hope to see you next time you are around . Hurry back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gulf also viewed

 

Been to The Gulf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.