We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very pleasent experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lei Lani Tower 606

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gulf Front Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
17 reviews
Gulf Front Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa
Hallway Half Bath
Stackable Washer/Dryer
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Master Bathroom
Gulf Front Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda R
Counce, Tennessee
1 review
“Poor service from rental compay”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Never got to stay at Lei Lani Tower. Without ever notifying me, they changed my reservation to a unit in a location I did not want.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lei Lani. We make every effort to notify our guests if changes need to be regarding their accommodations. There are times when emergency situations may cause moves the day of arrival. Youngs Suncoast hopes you enjoyed your stay at Lei Lani.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I do not recommend this condo.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Lei Lani Tower building was fine except for the elevators. The elevators have a constant temperature of 90 degrees and are extremely slow. The location is fine and the building is directly on the beach. This condo, Unit 606, was a different story. This condo was built in the 1980's and it is apparent that no maintenance has been done on this condo since it was new. The furniture is sparse and cheap. There was mildew on the shower curtain liner and what appeared to be mold on the ceilings of both bathrooms. There is a hole in the ceiling above the bathtub. There was hole in the sheet rock wall of the half bath that was repaired by someone who obviously didn't know what they were doing. This sheet rock repair remains unpainted. The faucet in the half bath is not secured to the sink; it just flops around. The carpet is brown, looks dirty, and needs to be stretched. The trash compactor does not work. The clothes dryer took 3 cycles to dry towels. The sliding glass door to the balcony can only be opened by a man because of the gunk in the track. The owner of this condo obviously does not care and neither does the managing agency, Young's Seacoast, or they would have done something about these items years ago. Lei Lani is fine; Unit 606 is NOT.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building is located directly on the beach and there was adequate parking.
Liked least: The condition of Unit 606 is extremely poor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orange Beach hotels

Colliervillr tn
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Springdale Arkansas
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henderson
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing