We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a nice beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Dining
Making Living Space Access to the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Outdoor Dining
Making Living Space
Access to the Balcony
Sleeper Sofa
Flat Screen TV
Dining Area
Open Floor Plan
View from the Kitchen
Dishwasher
Large Kitchen
Pantry
Balcony
Balcony
View to the Left
View from the Balcony
Full Size Laundry
Master Bedroom
Queen Bed
Flat Screen TV
Master Bedroom
Hallway Bathroom
Across from the Bunks
Built in Bunks
Entry Way
Access to the Master Bedroom and the Bathroom
View of the Gulf
View South of the Beach
Entering the Unit
View West
View West
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Orange Beach, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
178molly
Euless, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a nice beach”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location was very nice. We enjoyed the condo overall. The bedroom was small and it did not have light bulbs in the lamps except for two, but the layout worked for us with a teenager. Next time we will book a two bedroom.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
New Orleans
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location, good price equals”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time staying at the Grande Caribbean. It's a good bargain place to stay. You do have to cross the street to get to the beach (you can drive across and park in the public lot if you do it early enough). It's the standard one bedroom, hallway bunk beds that work out well if you're a family of four more interested in the beach and hitting the town's attractions than staying in your accommodations. You do have a gulf view from the balcony, but it is looking across the traffic from the second floor (didn't bother me or my cocktail). Opportunities for improvement: add a DVD player in the living room and Wi-Fi for the unit, and also a listing of the TV channels somewhere. You have to drive across town to Gulf Shores to pick up and drop off the key. Other units had lock boxes on the door

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach, good price, comfortable accommodations
Liked least: No DVD player or Wi-Fi, have to drive across town to pick up and drop off key
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your experience with Young's Suncoast and Grand Caribbean unit 204. We have forwarded your suggestions on to the owner. We do apologize with the inconvenience of having to return the key back to our rental office. Our company is close to having all of its properties on an electronic keycode system to help alleviate this stress. However, Grand Caribbean is one of the buildings that has an association that has not yet approved of these systems. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again on your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cndluwho
Ringgold, Georgia
1 review
“Great Location....So so unit”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Unit was out dated, dirty, had a foul smell of cigarette smoke and was HOT and humid. When we arrived the sliding glass door was open and it was really hot and muggy. Went to close the door and lock it and the lock was broken off laying next to the very large out dated TV. We put a piece of furniture in front of the door I case someone decided to climb the balcony to the 2nd floor. It never did cool off in the room. I guess the door had been open for a while. None of the lamps worked. Floors were sticky. We d did venture out to the balcony the next morning. 2 of the 3 chairs were completely broken and could not be used. The balcony banister is hanging on by a thread (DO NOT LEAN OVER TO LOOK AT THE POOL)!! Thank goodness this was just a pit stop before we got to our real destination in the same complex!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We take all reviews seriously and utilize them in a manner that will allow us to continually improve each guest experience. I apologize that you experienced issues with the patio door and thank you for reporting that upon checkout. In the future please report any issues that you experience immediately so that we have a chance to correct them during your stay. A new condenser was just installed only a few weeks before your stay so the AC should be working properly, but with the patio door open and the humidity that we experience along the coast the unit was unable to ever catch up and properly cool and dry out the unit. Again our sincere apologies and we hope that you will allow us to plan your vacation stay in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atmore Alabama
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing