We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
42
30
21
10
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
30
21
10
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kiddie pool older place the kitchen the security guard washer dryer stayed nights great amenities enjoyed our stay bedroom beach elevator court tennis vrbo
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We loved the beach, it was so clean. And so many pools to chose from. A night swim in the pools, so peaceful. Our condo was very nice, close to every thing. If you don,t want to cook,so many places to eat. We even got to see the turtles , it was so awesome. They are protected. We got to see them let go into the water,after being checked.

Stayed: August 2017
5  Thank lovecoffee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We spent two weeks here in winter and loved it (unit 212 vrbo)! We noticed how the maintenance crew kept the halls and elevators mopped and clean. The security guard watches the entrance and also makes appearances in the garage area. Many snowbirds here during this time and lot of friendly people. Short walk through the garage to the pool area and beach. Loved daily walks on the almost deserted beach! Also just across the street and one block west is the Hugh Branyon trailhead for walkers/bikers and Southern Grind coffee shop! Seafood shop is also just across the street but they were closed for January. Only negative was the painting going on outside our patio for several days but I guess it has to happen sometime!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edmondite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This is my first one star review and I don't enjoy it, however I wanted other travelers to have reasonable expectations. While each unit may be different (ours would get 0 stars due to electrical issues and lack of hygiene), the entire property is ran down, poorly attended, and has a feel of a prison.

Photos online and AirBnB are misleading. This is a very outdated, poorly maintained, loud, and dirty property. Window units and a/c units right under your balcony don't help with noise control, neither do the busy street and very thin walls. A "side" ocean view means you have to lean hard left to catch a glimpse, while taking hot air on your back from a window unit.

This literally is a budget travel option. If you care about nothing except beach proximity, it's an acceptable accommodation. For a traveler with any degree of discernment - spend a little more for better quality.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Yelena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We rented condo 108. Biggest issue was air conditioning. It only has a 110 window unit and was unable to keep condo cool much less cold. Another issue was the tv. 5 remotes and none worked tv. We had one channel until one very nice maintenance man fixed it towards the end of our stay. No hot water for shower. Advertisement said 4 free tickets to Waterville which was misleading. You could only get one ticket free per day and used the one ticket that day. So there's no way to get family in free unless you went every day. This was truly lesson learned .. be very picky and read the fine print!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Our Room ( Rm 320 @ Sugar Beach owned by Mary at Airbnb) was great. Well stocked and very comfortable. Communication with Mary was great. We had a little issue with our door code and it was resolve in just a couple minutes. The beach location was awesome, not too crowded but still plenty of people.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews