We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
253
106
35
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
106
35
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator front desk room was clean hot water great hotel pancake machine stay there again first floor iron bowl eggs the breakfast area sausage nice place to stay road trip war eagle a great stay next morning
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Clean. Excellent value. Room was large and comfortable. Full bathtub with shampoo and Dial liquid body wash in dispensers. Coffee maker in room with decent coffee. Comfortable outdoor seating area. Fitness center with water dispenser and a handful of machines.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sweetphoebecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P, General Manager at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

sweetphoebecat,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It was a pleasure serving you. I hope you had the opportunity to enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast. If not, I suggest you make another visit soon just for that lol. With reviews likes this it makes my whole team proud that we satisfied the guest.

Anil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The check-in and the check-out process both went extremely smoothly well. I requested a certain room location which was accommodated. The dining area was clean and the food offered was very good. My stay, although very short, was pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U8490EMbruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P, General Manager at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

U8490EMbruces,

Thank you for the review. We enjoyed hosting the reunion and hope you think of us for the next one. I am glad the group had the opportunity to enjoy the fresh pancakes, several topping, biscuits/gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, turkey sausage along with a selection of breads/pastries and cereal.
looking forward to hosting you again.

Anil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

All the staff members encountered from the front desk clerk, the breakfast area waitress, and the housekeeping staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious, and recently renovated. The complimentary breakfast was fresh, plentiful, and kept well stocked. Be advised that the breakfast seating area is small if traveling with a group. Also be advised that this is a 2 floor hotel with no elevator so if anyone in your travel party has mobility issues be sure to request a first floor room. The hotel is conveniently located near Outback, Golden Corral, Taco Bell, and other eating establishments.

Room Tip: No elevator so request first floor room if mobility issues
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank MrsSMS623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P, General Manager at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Mrs SMS623,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We all appreciate your kind words . Unfortunately we do not have an elevator but make every effort to provide 1st floor rooms to those guests that require one. At the very least there is always someone available to help carry luggage at check in and check out. We look forward to serving you again soon.


Anil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Best hotel and personal I have ever had the privilege of dealing with. People are always kind and courteous. I stay here every Tuesday and Thursday would not stay anywhere else.Anil Patel always takes care of my reservations.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank rogerdtroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P, General Manager at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Mr. Troney,

Thank you for being a loyal guest, not only to the hotel but also to Best Western as well. We always look forward to serving you.

Anil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Best Western is definitely the BEST place to stay.very comfortable,and accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel.Breakfast was awesome,fresh pancakes, biscuits n gravy, scrambled eggs,bacon and sausage to name a few. Gluten free cereal was also an option. Give this hotel a chance to uhbvb will not be disappointed,

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Donna Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anil P, General Manager at Best Western Auburn/Opelika Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Donna Sue,

Always a pleasure speaking to and serving you. We try to offer all guests an option based on their feedback. Gluten free cereal and turkey sausage are a couple of choices available.

Looking for ward to serving you again.

Anil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews