We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Brick & Tin

Brick & Tin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped by for a late brunch. Their Mac and cheese is excellent, so is the classic salad and the winter salad. The service is fast. The place is rather quiet, family friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank laszlom494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We went early on a Friday night before the crowd. Not fans of counter service, but all and all this was about as god as we have come across. We both had the Classic Salad and enjoyed them a lot. My wife had fish tacos: she reported them to be spicy and very good. I had the Summer Plate which was a combination of smoked salmon, sliced beets, onions, a hard boiled egg, toasted bread and whipped butter: excellent!!! Ok, service was relatively prompt and servers were conscientious about refilling water glasses and picking up dirty dishes.

We left, decided to walk around the small village and found Brick & Tin's Bakery from an outside door around the corner...we had not seen it from the inside of the store. Anyway, we each bought a couple of cookies that enjoyed.

With dinner, one beer, iced tea, four cookies and tip out total tab was about $60....which, in hindsight, seems a bit high. But, again, we enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KenS250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We stopped here after a visit to the Birmingham zoo and what a great find, the food was great and so was the service, and the cookies from the bakery in the back are also super yummy!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank valli d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

my daughter thoroughly enjoyed her roast beef sandwich but i thought the tipsy chicken was fair. HOWEVER, the flourless chocolate cookie was outstanding.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Stopped here for lunch and had a very good meal. We chose the brisket and the tipsy chick panini sandwiches and both were tasty and very good. Great atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pjkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brick & Tin also viewed

Mountain Brook, AL
Mountain Brook, AL
 
Birmingham, AL
 

Been to Brick & Tin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing