We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
280
441
253
97
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
441
253
97
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room premier lounge massage places front office swimming pool breakfast buffet modern design hatten square walking distance booked rooms the check in process jonker street mahkota parade mini fridge connecting rooms hotel staff nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We had a short getaway at Novotel Melaka. We used frequent Hattens Hotel and upon being recommended by fellow friends, we decided to give Novotel a try.

Pros:
1. Beautiful rooms with modern design. Very unique and conducive for a long and comfortable stay.
2. Wonderful view from the hotel room.
3. Great hospitality from Novotel staff. We endured a small mishap during our stay. The Novotel staff promptly attended to our concerns and provided an immediate solution. On top of that, Mr. Shan, the front office manager have further provided a complimentary package to upgrade our stay in Novotel Melaka. We are truly appreciative of the kind gesture shown.

Cons:
1. The breakfast provided should be further enhanced. The soups served were diluted and the seating/cushion in the breakfast area were dirty.
2. Housekeeping should be more vigilant to check the room to ensure its cleanliness.

Will consider coming back to Novotel for another stay.

Room tip: Choose higher floors for scenic view of the Straits of Melaka
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enick_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaljitGill, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Enick_Kay,
Thanks for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Melaka and that your experience here was a pleasant one.
We have noted on your comments with regards to breakfast and the cleanliness. Your feedback has been shared with the team for immediate rectification. May I ask if it would be possible for you to share with us your room number and date of stay through email at H8155@accor.com. We would need to ensure that this do not re-occur.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Center city of melaka and this area surrounded by lots of good eating places, massages center and you won’t feel bore at night. Walking distance around 10mins to Jonker street.

The hotel is cozy and comfortable. Check-in abit slower but staff politeness and friendliness make this up. Breakfast isn’t has much varieties very simple Malaysian style available, and I expected some nyonya peranakan dishes.

Will back again for its location.


Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shuxianivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaljitGill, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Shuxianivy,
Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that your recent experience at Novotel Melaka has been a very pleasant one and that the hotel's location contributed to your enjoyment.
We are sorry that check-in was a little slow but happy to know that our hospitality made up to what we lacked. We have noted on your comments on breakfast and we will convey your message to the department head concerned for them to look into this.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Comfortable room and love their facilities. Breakfast was great. My parents loves the room especially the bathroom and facilities. Their staffs are friendly and helpful too, i get warm smile and question asking about how my stay, how my day from them (the front office Staff) make me feel so good. Would like to Thank the Jessica Fernandez for the giving us a bigger size room so that my Dad (Just after Heart surgical) can have a good rest. Location is strategic. Local food around the area, convenient to shop & get food. Design of hotel was modern. Importantly the Toilet is Clean. Overall We have a pleasant stay at this hotel. Sure will be back in near time..

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank eneresloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaljitGill, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Eneresloh,
On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your 5-bubble rating. We are very happy to know that your parents enjoyed their stay here and that we wear able to accommodate to your requests.
We appreciate your acknowledgment on our efforts and we will continue to move forward and do better where we can.
Thanks for making us your preferred hotel in the city and we look forward to host you on your next travel here.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I was excited to explore this historical town again with my family after we last visited 3 years ago. We decided to stay 2 nights in Novotel Melaka this time as the hotel location is close to many attractions. The checking in experience was fine but was puzzled by the down payment amount which exceed the total amount of our 2 nights stay. The receptionist could not provide a good explanation and just said it is their hotel policy. The rooms are fine but there were no shower gel in both rooms. The towels were super stinky and I have to asked for 4 new sets of towels and bathed again. Rubbish were not cleared and plates and utensils from the room service were not removed after housekeeping. I'm expecting a better service for novotel brand.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nusmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaljitGill, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Nusmik,
Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor! Your valuable feedback is appreciated as it helps us to improve our operations. Thank you for bringing up the challenges that you encountered during your check in and throughout your stay with us.
May I ask if you could kindly drop us a line to share your details such as your full name, date of stay and room number so that we may look into this further and rectify the issues. Our email address is H8155@accor.com
I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We had 2 rooms as I was traveling with my teenage kids. Room size was fine but no idea why single bedded room did not have sofa. Also connecting rooms didn't face the sea which was a disappointment. Down payment for hotel exceeded the total cost of stay which was another dampener. Breakfast was miserable. Selection was wide (minimal meat dishes) but good quality was bad. Restaurant was lack of staff so don't opt for breakfast if possible. Housekeeping was sloppy, leaving plates with leftover food, bin area was not properly cleaned up, shower gel was missing and towels had a bad smell.
However location was great unless you like super busy and crowded hotel like Hatten or quaint ones in Jonker Walk.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaljitGill, General Manager at Novotel Melaka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Keneng,
Thanks for your review on your recent stay here. We are sorry to hear about the less-than-satisfactory experiences you encountered here.
May I seek for your kind assistance to share with us your full name, date of stay and room number by dropping us a line at H8155@accor.com so that we may look into this matter so that it does not re-occur.
Once again, we apologise for the inconveniences that we have caused you and we certainly looking forward to making things right.

Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews