We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
364
366
68
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
366
68
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teh tarik zest restaurant executive deluxe room jonker street club floor buffet lunch sofa bed pleasant stay rain shower car park swimming pool shopping mall walking distance little india malacca river breakfast spread nice room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with friend in room 1611 on 9-11 Nov. Check in was done in a few minutes with friendly smiles. Room were big, clean and views of melaka Town. Breakfast starts at 6am with wide choices to suit different taste. Hotel is situated in the older part of town which suits us with proximity to local eatries and restaurants. Staffs were friendly and helpful when approached for help. We enjoyed our short stay and agreed that we will stay here if we return again. Thanks to the staffs for a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Erickktan1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I held our wedding luncheon at Ramada Plaza. The ballroom is very grand with 3 huge LED screens and good PA System. The atmosphere is very lively and highly recommended for wedding events. The management staffs are very helpful and supportive througout our banquet.

The bridal suite is spacious and beautiful. We enjoy the stay at Ramada Plaza.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FREDDY-IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2D1N, I am happy and satisfied with the service. Nice place, nice room, no complaint at all, kudos to the management for having a vibrant and hardworking staff as well. Looking forward to come again….
- Bellman: Given a warm welcome upon arrival. As I am carrying my baby out from the car, the Staff was so efficient to help my husband to unload the bags/luggage/baby stroller.
- Counter Check In: Abit slow upon check in cos they mentioned that there’s small problem of my booking. However they managed to figure out & settle within a short period. Deposit upon check in: RM$102 (cash).
- Carpark: Not free parking. RM5 (per day stay)
- Room (Junior Suite): Spacious room that can accommodate to 4pax. Has good view & the toilet was very clean. No bathtub, still good. I like the room very much.
- Breakfast(Halal): Bought additional breakfast voucher (RM35 per pax). Simple & nice food served. A staff was very efficient helps me to find carry the baby chair to my table when I need it. During breakfast, Mr Hishamudin, a good & friendly staff walked around table with his tray offer Teh Tarik (hot milk tea). Must try and it’s quite nice. The only feedback is must lookout for the food or drinks that is running low. Saw a guess trying to explain to the lady staff at the counter that the coffee is empty but she has communication problem bcos she does not speak English. Since I need 1 too, I went to the counter staff and told her that coffee need to be refill. Other than that, ALL GOOD.
- Location: Not so near to attraction places especially with small child. If you’re not driving, there’s shuttle bus service but need to check on the timing/place to go & book in advance.
- Swimming pool: NO comment cos not been there.

Room tip: Level 15. Room 1518 . Good view. Just nice.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuAzlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meet this gentleman during lunch time, Mr Hishamudin, a good, sincere fella really knows what's he is doing. Should have some of his signature freshly brewed hot Black Coffee topped with Oreo cookie Ice- cream and Sea-Salt Teh Tarik ( kaw)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventure67696419951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

About the meal of the soup was very salty and oily, of course we do not like to eat very salty, so that hopefully you guys can cook less salty on next time.

Hishamudin was a good service, good menace and smile.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OnAir67905681945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews