We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$15
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Castle House(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Palms Goa(Calangute)
US$51
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$53
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Little India Beach Cottages(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Veronica Guest House(Calangute)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$21
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
78
25
4
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
25
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful propertylarge poolcomfortable bedeasy accessair conditioningspecial thanksrooms are cleanwififacilitiesgoaluxuryguysmr
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at bloom suites. The staff are courteous and the layout is beautiful.
Pretty economical place. The rooms are good and accessable to the beach as well. Next time you visit calangute, don't forget to stay at this place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melroy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhay G, General Manager at bloomSuites | Calangute, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Melroy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay and we look forward to hosting you at bloomSuites again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Things which were good:
1.) Conveniently located in Calangute area. Just the right distance from the excessively crowded Calangute beach & Baga beach.
2.)Very fresh, vibrant and modern furnishings across the property (reception, restaurant, pool area, rooms etc.)
3.)All basics like air conditioning, mattress, shower pressure, bathroom very well in place
4.) Beautiful pool right next to the restaurant
5.) Fairly decent restaurant serving alacarte & a reasonably good breakfast spread

What was bad:
The hotel couldn't control rowdy customers from entering the swimming pool without proper attire like a swimming trunk. It was a poor show to see people use the pool with t-shirt and full length denims.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aman-Tekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhay G, General Manager at bloomSuites | Calangute, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Aman,

Many thanks for taking time to write this review for us.

While we are glad to know the hotel lived up to your expectations in terms of the physical product and the food being served, we were very concerned you did not like the way few guests were entering to the swimming pool without proper attire. Any feedback is an opportunity to introspect, and yours has surely provided us that chance.

We could conclude that the challenge you experienced, have been communicated to the team and now happy to report to you that the same has now been solved.

Many thanks once again for your constructive feedback with an intent to help us improve and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Safe travels,


Team bloom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Close proximity to Bag a and Calangute beaches. Close proximity to stores and restaurants. The Wi-Fi was an added bonus as it enabled us to keep in touch with our loved ones. The staff also helped me with goods I had lost in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhay G, General Manager at bloomSuites | Calangute, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Amelia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay and we look forward to hosting you at bloomSuites again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed in the month of March 2018. The hotel is very well located. It is in middle of the markets so you have good access to restaurants, atm and other important facilities. The hotel is very well built and is as good as new. The rooms were clean and cosy. They offered a good variety of breakfast options. The food was good in taste. The reception staff was not welcoming. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MohitLohiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhay G, General Manager at bloomSuites | Calangute, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Mohit,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We really appreciate your positive feedback. We have however noted you faced some issue with the reception staff & have raised this concern immediately with the hotel’s Front Office Team so we don’t face this problem again.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon at bloomSuites | Calangute.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

This is my second experience with Bloom.

I had first stayed at BloomRooms in Delhi and I had loved it. Had great rooms, clean, botique style, great service and great food.

But then this stay was just average.

I had booked a premium suite, as there was a deal on hotels.com which made it much cheaper than the normal rooms. The room was as big as shown in the photo, but was not well maintained. The couch had dirt all over it with stain marks.

The front desk staff was okay, they were not rude but were not welcoming either. On the other hand the restaurant staff was really nice and helpful.

There were electrical issues with the hotel for 2 days during my stay of 3 days. The electricity would go on and off the whole day for the whole hotel. With the summer in Goa and air conditioning going off every other minute, the room got very hot and when I asked the front desk to change the room, they said they are helpless as the hotel is full and their maintenance team is working on fixing the electrical issues. Thus I dint get much help and had sleepless night.

On the other hand, I had requested an early check-in as I was reaching the hotel at 7 am, and the hotel staff immediately arranged a room for me upon my arrival without any extra charge.

Suggestions to the hotel:
1. Please maintain your property well, it's a beautiful property but not managed well
2. Please get your staff new/ additional uniform. Their uniform looks untidy. Moreover, they are sweating in the Goan summer, their uniform gets dirty easily.
3. A warm welcome would be really appreciated.
4. Add paper napkins to the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhay G, General Manager at bloomSuites | Calangute, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi Deepak S,

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review, it's much appreciated.

We truly appreciate your return to bloom Hotel Group after trying our bloomrooms property in Delhi. Your feedback on this stay is highly valuable to help us improve future guest experience.

Please be assured ALL the challenges you faced from cleanliness to electricity supply have now been addressed and solved. We would welcome the chance to serve you again next time you are in India.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Safe travels,


Team bloom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews