We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Springtime at Mountainwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springtime at Mountainwood
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Springtime at Mountainwood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mentone, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsey R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and relaxing”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We chose to stay at Hitherside because of the new decor and relaxing atmosphere. It did not disappoint!!!! Everything was nice and clean. There was even a personalized welcome note on the chalk board when we arrived!!! So sweet!!!! The hot tub was perfect in the fall air!!!! Claudia even checked in to make sure everything was acceptable. I highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you Lindsey,
We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again! So glad you had the opportunity to hike and experience the beauty in the area.
Claudia and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Claudia has a wonderful home to stay at. Very relaxing enjoyed the quiet nights and hot tub!! Will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you Sherry - we really enjoyed having you stay. Thank you for the kind comments and we look forward to another visit!

Claudia & Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The attention to home detail was exceptional in this beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Claudia has anticipate every need (and want) in this wonderful cottage.
Close to the restaurants and shops but truly a secluded, romantic retreat that we didn't want to leave while we were here . When we did venture out the location was very convenient to the attractions in the area. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Mike and Monica! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon! So happy you got to enjoy all the sites in the area. Chickamauga is somewhere we have never been to so we are looking forward to visiting there ourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic cottage in Mentone”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place truly is a romantic place to spend time with that special someone. Settled on its own lot on the mountain, the privacy is unbelievable. The decor and attention to detail are unexpected in a cottage in the woods- no dark wood, patchwork quilts or dead animals on the wall here. Claudia is wonderful to work with and will do everything possible to make your time there memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for the kind comments Catherine. We were happy to have you for such a memorable event and look forward to you celebrating your anniversary here in the years to come. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelaell...
1 review
“A slice of heaven on lookout mountain”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was a glorious stay and a fantastic getaway. Claudia provided more than we expected including a picnic basket, flipflops, games, movies, coffee, snacks and even marshmallows for the firepit. The place is immaculate and as comfortable as home. Hot tub was perfect. The cottage is secluded (other homes a couple of acres away but cant see them due to woods). Less than a mile away from Brow Park which has spectacular mountain views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
We are so happy you decided to come to Mentone at Lookout Mountain in Alabama.
You are now privy to the best kept secret around!
Thanks again,
Claudia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing