We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate there for Breakfast The meal was excellent!”
Review of Homewood Diner

Homewood Diner
Ranked #19 of 96 Restaurants in Homewood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I Ate couple of days ago had pancakes and those pancakes are huge, The food, service at this place was very pleasing!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Grilled chicken chef salad was fantastic. Friendly staff. Fun collection of old radios. Great neighborhood restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Visiting family in Homewood (B'ham, AL) area, looked for local breakfast place...found "Homewood Diner"! We had the Awesome "The Patriot" breakfast: eggs, bacon, grits, & a huge platter size pancake! Food and service were both excellent.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank lonv716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is our new favorite breakfast place. Nice people, great food (other than the "limp" hash browns (even when I asked them to be crisp). Wonderful pancakes, eggs, sausage patties, and great coffee. Up early this am so a buddy and I are going this am. Have not yet had lunch there yest.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UncleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Came here on a Saturday morning for breakfast. There was a decent number of people but not packed. Service was friendly, but they were down a cook due to illness. This meant everyone was waiting on food. Now things happen, but there was no visible attempt to deal with the staff issue. Order tickets kept piling up on the kitchen hanger. There were staff, shall I say, under-utilized, that didn't pitch in to help.

When we got our food, the pancakes were the best part by far. Nothing else to write home about. All told we were the 1.5 hours and we ate pretty quickly.

Would I go back? Unlikely - there are places just as good that you know have better staff management so will be consistent in their service and quality.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ATLChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homewood Diner also viewed

 
Vestavia Hills, AL
 

Been to Homewood Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing