We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great House for a Family Vacation!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon B
Henderson, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice vacation home”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice vacation home, plenty of room for everyone. The layout of the home is great for multiple couples. I did feel it needed some repairs. Had an outdoor shower that did not work. Some of the nails and screws were coming up all of the deck, easy to stub your toe on. The front of the jetted tub fell off, over top of the jetted tub one of the glass blocks was broken.
It had a nice access to the beach. We also liked the icemaker that it had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayanceyc...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great House for a Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family had a wonderful week at this property. We tend to cook most of our meals, and the kitchen was very well equipped with pots,pans and cooking utensils. The dedicated icemaker was a great "extra" for a beach vacation. The elevator was great to assist the handicapped in our party, and it was a pleasant surprise that the downstairs half bath was handicapped accessible. However, be aware that the master shower currently is lacking handicapped bars. It is very close proximity to the beach - the public ramp is just two beach houses away, so that is very helpful for the older crowd as well. Be sure to bring an umbrella for the back porch, because the sun is very bright and the porch is not shaded! As far as assistance goes, the property managers were fabulous before AND during the trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baseballm...
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“In major need of repairs! ”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Very Disappointed in this rental property. It looked amazing on the rental site and on the you tube video. We were extremely excited to come here. The house has a great floor plan and location, but is in major need of upkeep.

My mother is handicapped and with us, and we really needed the elevator in working order. It was a major deciding factor in why we choose to rent this house. Unfortunately it currently does not work, which means we had to carry her up the stairs to the main floor and she does not have access to the upstairs master bedroom and bathroom which are advertised as handicap accessible. (They have wider doors and a shower chair, but it's not fully handicap equipped.)

This house is listed for sale, so I don't know if that has something to do with its current condition. It was probably very nice at one time. Currently it has a lot of weather damage that they have not repaired. Most of the doors and windows have rotten seals on them. The doors won't stay closed tight. The windows have mold and mildew and moisture in them. There are a lot of rusty fittings and things in the house. The upstairs balcony is not accessible because all three of the doors have the handles broken off. The finish is peeling off the cabinets. There are holes in the walls and water/mildew spots on the ceiling and walls. The outdoor shower doesn't work. The ceiling fan in the living room unusable as it is is falling out. There is mildew and mold on the air vents. The couch in the living room has holes in it. The mattresses on the beds are old and worn out.
I do not recommend renting this property until it's been sold or renovated. They charge a premium price and the house is not in the condition it should be in order to do so. The management company has been very nice but so far unable to remedy any issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
We are so sorry that you experienced any disappointment during your stay at this property and hope that overall you had an enjoyable trip. I will attempt to comment on each of your points and detail how most of the items have been remedied.
I am so sorry that the elevator didn’t work for a couple of the days you were there. Once our elevator repair man arrived to fix the elevator, he noted it was certainly operator error (no clue who the responsible party was as it was likely a kid with a previous rental group). The elevator works perfectly now. We apologize for it being out of commission for a couple of days. The master bath has wide doors, walk-in shower, a removable shower chair, and rail by the toilet. Some of the windows are fogged but that doesn’t hinder the great beach views. The main level balcony is accessible off the open living area and the third level balcony is accessible from the landing, not the bedrooms (which is noted in the description). The few places of discoloration in the ceiling have been fixed. The outdoor shower doesn’t work but there is a water hose and faucet next to it that works perfectly for rinsing off when returning from the beach. There was no mold on the vents but there was lent and dust on some of the vents which has been cleaned. The sleeper sofa was certainly at the end of its life, which we didn’t realize until this review, and a new sofa sleeper and living room chair has been installed.
We try to address any and all issues in a timely manner. With a 3500 SF beach front house, you will certainly find signs of weathering if you look for them, but overall, this home is a great family-friendly beach home ideal for large gatherings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing