We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch choice!”
Review of Let's Do Lunch

Let's Do Lunch
Ranked #5 of 170 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Description: Opened in 1988, Let's Do Lunch is a casual restaurant, located in downtown Decatur, Alabama. Homemade salads, sandwiches, and desserts. All of our food is clean food with no additives or preservatives.
Restaurant details
Description: Opened in 1988, Let's Do Lunch is a casual restaurant, located in downtown Decatur, Alabama. Homemade salads, sandwiches, and desserts. All of our food is clean food with no additives or preservatives.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This establishment has some fantastic down home cooking. The pimento cheese is out of this world and the bread pudding was super satisfying. The environment was bright and whimsical with local artist's works hung on the walls but a little small for larger crowds.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decatur2015, Owner at Let's Do Lunch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for dining with us and for the kind words! We hope to see you again soon!

Debra Hewitt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

Let's Do Lunch is one of my favorite stops for lunch. May I suggest the chicken salad for a great light and delicious lunch. The dish that has brought me back is the Strawberry Pretzel Salad...Yum!!!

Thank dsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decatur2015, Owner at Let's Do Lunch, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing us! We hope to see you back soon!

Debra Hewitt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We eat here at least 3 to 4 times a week! Light, healthy, and affordable lunches. Kind staff and owner. We love Let’s Do Lunch!

Thank Cookiesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decatur2015, Owner at Let's Do Lunch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking time to review us. We appreciate your business!

Debra Hewitt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I normally eat lunch here every Friday. I love the chicken salad. The service is prompt and the food is great.

Thank mwende2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decatur2015, Owner at Let's Do Lunch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for dining with us and for the review

Debra Hewitt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Chicken and grape salad was delicious. The rocky road brownie was amazing. My son said, “Now this is how you make potato salad”. I recommend this quaint little place for lunch.

Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
decatur2015, Owner at Let's Do Lunch, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

So happy you and your son enjoyed your lunch. Thank you for reviewing us and we hope to see you again soon!

Debra Hewitt
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Let's Do Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Let's Do Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing