We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
LuxuryCollection
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Booking.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
eDreamsUS$84
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,005)
Filter reviews
4,005 results
Traveller rating
3,345
442
117
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,345
442
117
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden pavilion dum pukht lily pond pan asian guest relations water bodies beautiful property business trip front office coffee shop special thanks special mention second home excellent hospitality warm hospitality memorable stay home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,005 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2021

What a hotel!!!!!Probably the best in kolkata. Amazing Indian food and presentation, super friendly staff. Amazed by the service in all areas.
The hotel is almost 20 years old but maintained nicely unlike the budget hotels of ITC.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauravkumar82828282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejisingh1, General Manager at ITC Sonar, Kolkata - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

Your patronage is deeply valued and assuring you of our best services at all times we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

I visited Pan Asian Restaurent with my friends and I must say it was an amazing experience. Restaurent's ambience was great and staffs were courteous. Special thanks to Suryadipta for suggesting and serving us wonderful cocktails and food items were also amazing. I would love to visit this restaurent again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fodie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejisingh1, General Manager at ITC Sonar, Kolkata - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience at Pan Asian.

Your patronage is deeply valued and assuring you of our best services at all times we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

The lunch was really mouth watering and amazing. The quality of ITC sonar is exceptional and the staff is really polite.
The view of this hotel makes it out of the box.
you can truly enjoy nature in the breeze of greenery!
Amazing property!
Highly recommendable!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dimple1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejisingh1, General Manager at ITC Sonar, Kolkata - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

Your patronage is deeply valued and assuring you of our best services at all times we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

This is to state that we visited the Itc Sonar on 25th april 2021 to celebrate my parents wedding anniversary...it was an amazing experience.Mr.Tumasp Wazifdar, a senior staff of the hotel, made all the arrangements for our visit.we are very thankful to him for arranging our visit and taking care of all our needs beyond our expectations.the sanitation protocols were followed very well.my children enjoyed playing with the fish and the ducks.they had such a gala time that they did not want to come back from there.following that we had lunch at peshawari where all the dishes were too tasty.the best part was a complimentary mousse cake which they arranged for my parents.overall it was a day very well spent.i strongly recommend itc sonar to people looking forward to spend some quality time at one of the most premier properties in the city.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chiradeep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejisingh1, General Manager at ITC Sonar, Kolkata - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

Your patronage is deeply valued and assuring you of our best services at all times we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Tejinder Singh
Area Manager East ITC Hotels & Cluster General Manager ITC Royal Bengal & ITC Sonar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

I stay here quite often. One of the best luxury hotel in Kolkatta. They maintain all COVID safety protocols and precautions. Stay is comfortable and staff is quite welcoming. Dining experience is quite good. Specially the restaurants like Eden Pavillion , Peshawari and Grand market Pavillion. All very good and has option to select multiple cuisine.
Special thanks to Vikramjeet and his team quite efficient. Keep up the good work team ITC. Wishing all the best in these difficult times.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Boeing752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tejisingh1, General Manager at ITC Sonar, Kolkata - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

Your patronage is deeply valued and assuring you of our best services at all times we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Tejinder Singh
Area Manager East ITC Hotels & Cluster General Manager ITC Royal Bengal & ITC Sonar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews