We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Priceline
US$103
View deal
Hotels.comUS$151
eDreamsUS$125
Trip.comUS$110
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
284
216
64
40
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
284
216
64
40
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghoom station excellent resort highest point travel desk the cottages kanchenjunga peak approach road house keeping kanchenjunga view main town nice property f b excellent stay darjeeling town awesome experience pleasant stay special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The entire staff of the hotel is so friendly helping and polite. The food is beyond excellence. The view and the hygiene is commendable. The vast expanse of beauty that the hotel offers is just mesmerising.
Totally a recommendation if you visit Darjeeling.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SanjnaSaini97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, General Manager at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sanjna,
Namaste!
Thank you for commending your experience at Sterling Darjeeling.
We are glad that you Sterling imprinted all over your vacation. Thank you for liking our dining options, staff members, and scenic location.
We hope you give us one more chance again to roll out a pleasant holidaying experience.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

It was pleasant stay. All the staffs were very caring and helpful. The food was really good especially Indian food and soups, at dining evertime Chef Manoj comes and ask about the food and prepare the food outside the menu as per the demand as well.

Loved the room, the environment and the beauty.

Room tip: If anyone is looking for relaxing and comfortable and good food , this is the place
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harshtosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, General Manager at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Dear Harsh,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant vacation at Sterling Darjeeling.
Thank you for commending our staff members. Chef Manoj will be pleased to know that you loved our Indian menu along with our soups. Thank you for liking our rooms and ambience as well.
It was a pleasure to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

I have visited this place with the friends of mine the service was very good lovely weather nice staff Reception Staff extremely good over all it was nice and comfortable stay must visit please at resort it's kanchanja view point if you are lucky

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pankaj151980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, General Manager at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Pankaj,
Namaste!
We are glad that your stay at Sterling Darjeeling was memorable.
Thank you for commending our service and staff members. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the view of Mt. Kanchenjunga from our resort.
We would love to host you again in our resorts locations at exotic destinations pan-India.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent place to be nice experience homely food,perfect hospitality, Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms. All of the staff is incredibly helpful, stayed for 2 days and we enjoyed our stay.would visit again for sure...

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sanjaytiwari12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, General Manager at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Sanjay,
Namaste!
We are delighted to know that you had a memorable vacation at Sterling Darjeeling.
At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve only the best and Sterling Darjeeing is no exception. Thank you for commending our staff members. They find immense pleasure in rolling out the red carpet to valued guests such as you.
It was a pleasure to host you.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

The resort and room was not well maintained in terms of cleanliness. Spider webs all along. Maybe they are short staffed due to the pandemic but guess that cant be an excuse. If you looking for a stay just for relaxation then this is the right place as its too far away from the center.
Only silver lining was the behavior of the staff in particular of Mr. Prabin Thami, the Banquest Manager. He was all smiles and went the extra mile to fulfill all our needs including delivering our food personally to the room braving the rain. Kudos to him.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank saket78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Holidays, General Manager at Sterling Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Saket,
Namaste!
Thank you for holidaying at Sterling Darjeeling and sharing your candid feedback.
We are grateful to you for commending Prabin. He will be pleased to know that he impressed you with his humble efforts. We apologise for the issue which you have shared and have raised it with our management team.
Hoping to host you at again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews