We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heyagriva-The comfort homestay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Darjeeling, Darjeeling District, West Bengal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sahamanis...
Alipurduar, India
1 review
“Heyagriva-The comfort homestay”
Reviewed 25 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Located from Darjeeling mall just 1.1 kms this place is just perfect.You get a lot of facilities. The rooms is very beatiful , very romantic and comfortable, food is awesome. it is situated in a very quiet area beneath a small village where you also have to go. you could easily spend some days here, walking around and breath and enjoy this spectacular landscape....And thank you Paulzor Bhai.You and your family is the best. God bless you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2018
Thanks bhai for your lovely words, it means a lot, come soon again,
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TamalikaM...
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A decision well-taken”
Reviewed 19 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had zeroed in on Heyagriva for our stay in Darjeeling, after doing a lot of research, going through all traveller reviews from the past. Since I was travelling with my toddler son, I was looking for an apartment, with lot of space so that my kid can get some space to play around, and this seemed to be the perfect place.
On reaching Heyagriva, we received a warm welcome from Dawa (Paulzor's cousin) and the family and we were shown our rooms on the 4th floor. Initially, my elderly in-laws were put up in the 1st floor, considering the difficulty in climbing the stairs. But once they climbed to the 4th floor terrace for lunch and got to see the view from there, they didn't mind the stairs at all :). The view from the terrace is awesome.

Coming to the rooms, there are 3 bedrooms which can house 6 people, 2 bathrooms, one living room with an adjoining prayer room and the terrace. The rooms are very cosy and well decorated, especially the living room. Extra blankets are provided for the chilly nights. There is a free wi-fi service as well. Paulzor's mother came in for prayer every morning and evening, and we got to learn quite a lot about Buddhist religious practices. Food was cooked in the kitchen in the terrace and served either in the terrace or inside the room. Swastik, Daawa and the entire family took great efforts in ensuring that we are well-fed during our 3 days stay. There was such a variety every time- be it dinner, breakfast or lunch, that we did not feel the need to dine outside.

We couldn't meet Paulzor as he was out of station for some work, but Dawa & Swastik made up for his absence and took care of all our needs. All our local sightseeing was arranged by Dawa. The mall is 10-15 mins walk from there. Though local taxis are available to reach the mall, but the frequency was less and it may be difficult for elderly people to walk up to the mall. Due to the monsoons, some portion of the road leading to the mall, was in bad condition and did not have lights, however it is extremely safe to walk, even at 9-9:30 PM. A small suggestion is if a television set can be installed in the living room, mainly for the elderly and kids.

Overall, we had a very good comfortable stay in Heyagriva and we would strongly recommend this to everyone. The decision to stay in Heyagriva proved to be the best decision for us. The hospitality we received from Paulzor's family is unmatched and wedefinitely would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2018
Thank you so much Tamalikha for your lovely reviews on trip advisor and we are glad that your family and you felt it like own home, hoping that we could serve you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We spent three nights in early October after a short village trek and it was the perfect place to unwind and enjoy Darjeeling. As there were three of us, we booked the apartment which had its own terrace overlooking a spectacular scene of the foothills and sunrise. Paulzor and his team were exceptional in looking after us and making us feel part of the family. We spent lazy mornings chatting with them about their mountain trekking and climbing backgrounds before heading off to sightsee, which was an interesting walk of only 10 mins away from the main square and through the local markets. Paulzor went beyond that of just a host, and even spent time showing us around the local's version of the town. On the final evening they cooked up a feast of delicious food including traditional Bhutanese dishes and local pickles. The apartment is very comfortable, welcoming and peaceful especially due to the large buddhist shrine inside. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thanks Lisa for your positive response , your every word means to me a lot.
It's a pleasure to host you and your friends at our small homestay hope you could feel the care and love of our family,
we wish you and your friends to have a memorable time in India and hope that we trek someday together in Himalayas.
Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amruthag1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Initially while traveling we thought it was away from City center, however it is just 10 min walk, view was awesome from there and is very peaceful. Once you are there, no need to bother about anything:- 1. Information and sight seeing 2. Provides hygienic Himalayan food with lots of variety and same dish won't be repeated 3. Shopping (must compliment his cousin DAWA who took pain to be with us for shopping as prices for locals will be low) 4. Cleanliness was well maintained 5. Nice garden and lovable pets (dogs and cat) We enjoyed nice dinners with Paulzor playing guitar and family joining for singing, couldn't have asked for more and felt like being at home. If time had permitted we could have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thanks Hari & Amrutha for taking out your time to write us, we value your effort and hope we get another chance to serve you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajanC132
1 review
“Homestay personified”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Nothing gets better than a comfortable away from the hassle of life stay at Paul's homestay. If you are looking for a place to say, I would definitely suggest this one. The host and his family are extremely helpful and dedicated to make your stay worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thanks Rajan for your valuable feedback. Hope we get an oppourtunity to host you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing