We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Hotel, Better Hosts”
Stay in a serene and beautiful surroundings with exclusively
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay in a serene and beautiful surroundings with exclusively
The Patio View of  the lawn from the glass  Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Stay in a serene and beautiful surroundings with exclusively
The Patio
View of  the lawn from the glass  Veranda
The Dining Room
Amaranthus ( Queen Room)
Amaranthus ( Queen Room - Bathroom)
Hydrangea ( Executive Room)
Hydrangea ( Executive Room)
Hydrangea ( Executive Room - Bathroom)
Hydrangea ( Executive Room - Bathroom)
Hibiscus ( Deluxe Room)
Hibiscus ( Deluxe Room)
Hibiscus ( Deluxe Room)
Hibiscus ( Deluxe Room)
Hibiscus ( Deluxe Room - Bathroom)
Hibiscus ( Deluxe Room - Bathroom)
Ixora ( Deluxe Room)
Ixora ( Deluxe Room - Bathroom)
Ixora ( Deluxe Room - Bathroom)
Iris (Deluxe Room)
Iris (Deluxe Room - Bathroom)
Iris (Deluxe Room - Bathroom)
The Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Jaipur, Jaipur District, Rajasthan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MackK33
2 reviews
“Great Hotel, Better Hosts”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely hotel with excellent (and new) amenities.

What really made our stay was the hosts though. They are extremely friendly and knowledgeable, and offered great advice on what to do and see in Jaipur!

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jaipur.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Thank you Mack. We enjoyed your company and look forward to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista S
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hospitality at it's Finest”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Before planning your travel to Rajasthan, reach out to Pushpendra and his wife, Sneh, directly or on AirBnB. First off, you can stay at their beautiful and newly renovated home for the time you spend in Jaipur. Additionally, they will provide a number of ideas for your travel plans including arraigning home stays with relatives in Osian, Jodhpur, and a number of other places.

We stayed at Camellia for 3 nights and immediately were made to feel comfortable and at home. Pushpendra recommended a fantastic restaurant that was close by for our first dinner and offered to host dinner the next night. Both dinners were some of the best Indian food that we’ve had throughout our 3 week stay in India. But the dinner at Pushpendra and Sneh’s house was particularly incredible. We were a little late to join them for cocktails at 7:30pm but enjoyed the next 2 hours of conversation and hospitality. We had several dishes never seen before and it was apparent that they had taken special care to ensure we had a memorable evening.

They also arraigned a car to take us to the Amber Fort and provided endless recommendations for things to see and good places to eat. Overall it was a wonderful experience. We arrived as strangers and left with two new friends. I would highly recommend a stay at their lovely home.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vedashree...
2 reviews
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A weekend getaway is something each one plans on taking hoping to relax and unwind before we gear up to face the grueling days ahead at work..This was exactly what we had in mind when we chose to spend it at "Camellia-A Boutique Home Jaipur"! And indeed we came back to Delhi happy delighted and satisfied with this excellent homestay!
To begin with the house is located in a plush green, silent, away from the traffic zone! It's supposed to be one of the elite reaidential areas of Jaipur!
The owner Mr.Pushpendra Jhala is a warm loving gentleman who invites you into this tastefully embellished abode which instantly catches your eye.He is wonderful host!
The rooms are spacious and decked up
There is an old world and rustic charm to this place, so if you are looking for a sterile 5 star spic and span neatly tucked in hotel room this is not the place for you! But if you are inclined to a warm and aesthetically pleasing place to spend the weekend, you have hit the jackpot!
The boys are attentive and kind, the royal dining area is a food for soul while your taste buds are caressed by the scrumptious breakfast that the boys make!
All in all a good value for your money and lovey home to call your own ofcouse for the wkend !

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words.It is very heartening to read that our guests appreciate our efforts,and this makes us work harder to make sure that all guests come in as guests and leave as good friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manjushre...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best AirBNB”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Perfect host and perfect place to stay in Jaipur. The host are very hospitable, caring and friendly. We had lovely conversation and stay at Camellia. Beautiful home, clean, safe and friendly. We certainly recommend this place and will stay at the same place again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
It was a pleasure meeting you all and hosting you. Thank you for your reviews on Camellia.we sincerely appreciate it and would love to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puskar201...
Aegina Town, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming & wonderful”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a truly wonderful stay in the comfort of Camellia House. Situated in a quiet residential part of Jaipur, but close to the city centre for easy shopping and site seeing. Our host Pushi was helpful in advising on all the places of interest and also where to pick up the best shopping bargains!!!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly, helpful, homely atmosphere.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing