We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
Private Jaipur sightseeing Tour by Car - All Inclusive
35

Book in advance
from
$41.59
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Jantar Mantar - Jaipur
from $41.59
More Info
from $31.20
More Info
from $51.91
More Info
from $103.83
More Info
Reviews (7,602)
Filter reviews
7,602 results
Traveller rating
3,969
2,463
974
149
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,969
2,463
974
149
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews astronomical instruments sun dial astronomical observatory largest sundial zodiac signs rajput king sunny day a unesco world heritage site city palace must visit place local guide science astronomy accuracy devices planets astrological
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 7,602 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

The Jantar Mantar is a must visit place in Jaipur. It is right opposite the City Palace. The place has the biggest sun clock which gives the accurate time. The place has many sculpture for every zodiac sign, sculptures to calculate the latitude & longitude, southern & northern hemispheres. Very informative. Make sure to hire a guide.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Memoirs-Sachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

Well worth the visit and hire a guide or don’t bother coming! Guide is only 200 rupees and they give all the weird and wonderful shapes a great explanation.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Torren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We went as part of a tour which had 5/6 other attractions. We spent about 45 mins here and we tried to drag it out and stay as long as we could to get our moneys worth. There is a big sun dial, it’s amazing how they made it accurate to the second so many years ago, but once you have seen this there are many other things which are pretty much the same. Probably wouldn’t recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank 245lucye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2019

Its a good place to see and learn the early science used by people for time and planetary studies, very good place for kids, everything seems like we are living the books we read.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Ronnieparihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

There are only 3 such places in this world. Other two are incomplete. This is the only Janter Manter which is complete in itself.
It's a small place and one hour should be sufficient to visit.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 168sudhirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews