We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, like having at paradise!”
Review of Peshawri

Peshawri
Ranked #24 of 15,193 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I've always been fond of Tandoor and the door cooked in that. My recent visit to Peshawari at ITC, Maratha, Mumbai justified my love for that.
We had a platter of Murgh khurchan and Dal , food was cooked and prepared to perfection. The breads were equally good also.
My compliments to the Chef and whole team of Peshawari.

Thank Rohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed savouring the delectable spread of 'North West Frontier' cuisine at Peshawri. Our team of Chefs work hard in the kitchen to please guests with delicious and diverse culinary fare and we are glad that you were impressed with their expertise.

The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Undoubtedly the best North Indian cuisine restaurant to dine at.
Exclusive range of Kebabs & Curry.
Never to forget to mention their Dal Makhani.
It's one dish that's lures guests visiting the place.

Service was little slow but can be considered as there were many guests.

Food: 9/10
Service: 7/10
Ambience: 8/10

Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed dining at our award winning restaurant Peshawri. We, at ITC Maratha strive hard to ensure that all our guests enjoy delicious retreats, impeccable service and utmost hospitality.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time to detail your dining experience and look forward to welcome you soon to Peshawri at ITC Maratha with an even better experience.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

not the best experience... had high expectations after reading reviews ... for dinner we ordered chicken khurchan which literally had small pieces of bone that i accidentally chewed on and gave me a terrible tooth ache n ruined a filling ... but yeah the chef was apologetic and the staff was being really nice to us...they instantly sent over a new meal all over again... i do appreciate that but the damage was done n it rlly put me off ...

Thank Foodieandmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies. I am extremely concerned about your feedback on the dining experience you had at Peshawri, as it does not represent the standard of service you rightly expected from us. I have also shared your feedback with Chef for immediate corrective actions.

Once again, the entire team joins me in extending our sincere and profound apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Our endeavour has always been to look after our guests and provide them with the highest levels of service and assistance. I sincerely hope that you will not hold this experience against us and will give us an opportunity to be of service to you in the future as well.

The team and I look forward to your continued visits.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The restaurant serves a variety of delectable food, mostly Mughlai cuisine. The spread Consists of more non veg items than vegetarian dishes. Foreigners will find the food a tad spicy. Service is extremely fast as the restaurant is usually packed. The USP of the restaurant is that guests are expected to savour the food with their hands and cutlery is provided only on request.The only flip side was that Desserts were quite ordinary and left us wanting more

Thank Lakshmi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you had a great time at Peshawri. We, at ITC Maratha strive hard to ensure that our guests enjoy delicious retreats, impeccable service and utmost hospitality.

Once again, thank you for taking your valuable time out to detail your dining experience. We look forward to your revisit with a promise of extending a similar invigorating and 'WOW experience.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

no further text required - best place in town for peshawari food - exciting action kitchen with glas window to the guest room - food always very very fresh

Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at Peshawri, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback with us. It is glad to know that you loved the scrumptious spread of 'North West Frontier' cuisine at Peshawri. Your kind words have encouraged the entire team and we would like to let you know that it was a pleasure to be at your service.

Thank you once again for your gracious comments and we hope to welcome you soon to Peshawri at ITC Maratha with an even better experience.

Warm Regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
Area Manager (West) - ITC Hotels and
General Manager - ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peshawri also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Peshawri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing