We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your search for the perfect place ends here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

thecommon...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Your search for the perfect place ends here!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was a special occasion,
We were all going to gather.
After all it was the fiftieth anniversary,
Of my in-laws being together!

I searched till I found this,
The perfect place...
In a beautiful surrounding,
With ample space

It was as lovely as the pictures,
Lovelier if I may say.
The place, the cleanliness, and the staff,
Everything made our day!

The hostess was very sweet,
She had sent us a cake.
And she gifted us some awesome chutney,
Which I think she did make!

If you are a large family,
Planning to go to a place,
Which has all the comfort,
And a lot of living space,

Don't think twice before booking this,
Just knock at this door!
Problem is, you will never want to come back,
You will keep craving for more!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thanks for such an awesome poetic review! Our first one in rhyme. I will try and reply in kind.....
Thank you for your wonderful rhyme,
So much thought, effort and precious time.
For wonderful guests such as you one only tries,
But your beautiful words brought a tear to the eyes.
God bless, and see you again someday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaganJ55
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable Vacation”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stunning..We stayed here for 2 nights on holidays. Lovely view sipping tea and watching the valley.I really enjoyed by vacation there. The food was delicious and staff here is so polite.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for your visit, would love to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VichimBha...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Awesome Hospitality”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location - 10/10
Views - 10/10
Comfort - 10/10
Quality of beds and heating -10/10
Food - 10/10
Barbeque - 10/10

Owner (Aartiji) was continuously in touch welcoming me and my family to their abode.

Dilshad has set such a high benchmark in hospitality which would be difficult to surpass for even a 5 Star Hotel staff.

Binaji's cooking can easily compete with the best chefs of the country.

Had a very pleasant stay at Tranquility and my family just loved the place.

Big Thank you to the Owners.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Thank so much for your visit, you were wonderful people to host. We look forward to your visits again and again !!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nishaj235
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“PLEASANT STAY”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Tranquility in himalayas is a fantastic place to stay and enjoy your vacations. The services provided by staff and second to no one. The staff are very calm and helpful. I really enjoyed by vacation there. Food was delicious.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for your visit. We look forward to hosting you and your friends and family again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PakhiChat...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure bliss!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We could only stay for two nights but would have loved to stay for much much longer. The cottage has been named aptly and offers real tranquility in the Himalyas. Surrounded with lush greenery on all sides, it is a perfect getaway from the hustle bustle of the city. The hosts are very warm and helpful and were in constant touch to make sure we were having the best time. Food is excellent, the caretaker is very helpful and Cookie the dog is a welcome addition. The cottage is well equipped with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms that could have easily hosted a big group of friends/family. There is a good wifi connection and cable TV but the bonfire under the stars is the real highlight. We are already planning another trip!

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks so much for your visit, you were wonderful guests, and so generous with the staff!!! Look forward to a visit from you again. Cheers, Arati
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.