We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
34
62
27
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
62
27
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunder nagar upper middle class room service khan market service quality lcd tv other hotels boutique hotel decent hotel clean hotel breakfast spread central location delhi auto
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Front desk staff is very helpful and are able to give guidance for places to visit in and around the city. I have been to other hotels in India and the hygiene standards here are far better.
The breakfast is very complete and the rooms are always clean and tidy.
We give it the highest rating and strongly recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank furuholmenkaren55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at FabHotel Prime Shervani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani New Delhi!

Thank you for choosing us as your hospitality partner and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that our warm hospitality, excellent services, diligent associates, culinary spread and well-appointed accommodation were able to impress you and you found our establishment worthy of appreciation.
Do stay in touch and keep yourself updated on the ongoing and upcoming offers at the hotel through our social media channels.

We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I have never come across someone so inconsiderate and guest house which has no sense of customer service.

Stay at this place is an absolute "NO". Overpriced room and inconsiderate staff.

Please stay away..!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at FabHotel Prime Shervani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Shervani New Delhi!

Guest’s feedback is treated with utmost importance as it helps us understand the need of our guests better. Our associates are trained professionals who are always on their toes to fulfill our every guest’s requirement; however, we are disheartened to know that the experience wasn’t the same for you. Such a case is a very rare occurrence at our hotel and we have noted your concern and shared with the relevant department so that the same does not recur. Please be assured that our prices are set in accordance with the current hospitality industry norms.
We hope you give us another chance to serve you better and to enhance your experience with us.

Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I stayed at Shervani New Delhi in June. I was travelling alone and was in Delhi for 4 nights. The hotel is very conveniently located. It is smack in the center of New Delhi and with Ubers, Rickshaws etc, commuting is really easy. The main markets like Khan Market, Defence colony & Lajpat Nagar are located 15 mins away by car. The rooms are cozy, well air conditioned and the bathrooms, while slightly outdated are clean and well maintained. They serve breakfast every morning in their cafe and the chef is happy to make eggs and other items to your liking. As a woman I felt completely safe at this place. They have 24 hours security and the staff are extremely polite. This has become my new favourite option whenever I travel to New Delhi.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd Floors have a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NidaM115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at FabHotel Prime Shervani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Shervani New Delhi!
Thank you for applauding our warm services on this esteemed travel forum. Personalized services combined with our strategic location, well-appointed accommodation, culinary spread and diligent associates have always garnered positive review from our guests. It is always a delight to hear that our hard work resulted in offering our guests a memorable experience.
Do checkout the various offers on our website before you book with us next. We hope to see you again soon for another wonderful stay.
Best Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Its a terrible terrible hotel , crampy rooms, unfriendly staff, horrible food and way too pricey. Would never ever recommend to any one.The staff was very very non cooperative, and the food was so bad, we ended up ordering on swiggy every single day or going out to other restaurants.

Room Tip: Please do not go here
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jashmili D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at FabHotel Prime Shervani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Mr Dand:
This is with regards to your recent stay at Shervani New Delhi.
Check in: 07 March 2017
Check out: 12 March 2017
After our brief conversation on the phone, I wanted to highlight a few things we spoke about. Your reservation was made via booking.com for 5 nights. After 2 nights you wanted to amend your booking and check out earlier than scheduled. By our terms and conditions, this would be possible and a 1 night retention charge would applicable. You wanted such a charge to be waived off which we could not do as the booking was made on another channel. It is a standard policy across many hotels; where early checkout or late checkout privileges are extended to guests at an additional charge.
You had mentioned to me over the phone that you did not like the Cream of tomato soup that was served to you. I have forwarded your concern to our executive Chef and we are re-looking at the recipe for the cream of tomato soup. Further, we will be adding another option for Soup of the day for our guests.
Sir, I will re-look at the room that you stayed in so that improvements can be made. We pride ourselves in giving the very best of hospitality services to our guests. My apologies that we were not able to deliver our best. I do hope that you will not write us off on this one visit and hope that you give us another chance.

Best regards
Ramesh Sharma
GM Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Shervani New Delhi is a decent boutique hotel in the upscale Sunder Nagar. Very close to the Lutyens Delhi. Property is a bit dated but serves the purpose. Rooms and linen are clean. Wifi is very good. Breakfast spread is small but satisfying and tasty. Recommend for business & family​ trips.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ajayajmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shervani H, General Manager at FabHotel Prime Shervani, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Shervani New Delhi!
What a delight to commence the day with your perfect starred review on TripAdvisor! We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable. Thank you for your commendations of our strategic location, our well-maintained rooms and diligent services. It makes us happy that you relished the culinary fare.
Your feedback has been shared with our team and they are proud to have served you. Plan another stay with us and explore the wonderful city of New Delhi.
Hope to see you soon!
Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews