We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tour”

Art of Hope Day Tour
Ranked #174 of 665 Tours in New Delhi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Art of Hope tour showcases the art, life and spirit of folk artists who have charmed the country for generations. The tour not only gives the opportunity to experience the ancient art first hand but also lets travellers peep into the life of artisans and take some inspiration.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This tour was amazing and a must do in Delhi. A true cultural experience not to pass by.
Monsoon season and it was raining at the start of the tour but this did not spoil it. So glad we did this tour Prateek is a fantastic guide and we thoroughly enjoy the tour.

Thank L0rraineandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"colony"
in 16 reviews
"artists"
in 18 reviews
"puppetry"
in 4 reviews
"talented"
in 7 reviews
"india"
in 21 reviews
"depth"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2016

We chose this mainly because of the performances however the walk was pretty insightful too. Its an exciting way to get to know India through the artists, puppeteers ,regular people and beautiful smiles.

Thank ValPern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

This half-day event was led and organized with great sensitivity and care. Our Guide, Prateek, was informative, relaxed and respectful to the families and people we met. He clearly knows the community well, and is welcomed and respected by those who live there. My traveling companion and I felt well-prepared and completely comfortable. Fascinating colony, full of life with a thriving arts community. What a wonderful secret to be exposed to. I will be back with other visitors to Delhi.
I highly recommend this for travellers interesting in seeing real life in Delhi without exploitation and poverty voyeurism.

With thanks,
Betsy

Thank Betsyneuville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtofHope, Owner at Art of Hope Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Many thanks for your glowing review. Its not always that someone who resonates with our initiative as much as you did. It was indeed a pleasure to host you and would look forward to see you on the next one.
Much obliged
Team Art of Hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Over our two week trip to India we took many guided tours and this was definitely one of the best. We particularly enjoyed the interactions with the residents - their warmth and friendliness was touching and we had great fun watching the performances. And you could tell they were genuinely enjoying themselves too! Some very talented artists. The guide was also very engaging and knowledgeable.

Thank RitaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtofHope, Owner at Art of Hope Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Many thanks for your kind words here. For all of us its been a real pleasure to read it. It was your awesome presence and participation that led to such remarkable moments of connection and joy!
Would love to see you folks on your next India trip with many more colourful performances for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We were quite amused by the puppet show that they had, it was something we haven't seen anywhere in the world.
The colors were gorgeous and so were the smiles. Carry your lil camera as you can take pics of the performances although while the walk it could'nt be as great. Rest was all taken care of by the hosts who were the residents and the artists themselves.

Thank GraceV06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtofHope, Owner at Art of Hope Day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Its an absolute pleasure for us to see your review. You are welcome on your next trip to India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art of Hope Day Tour also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Art of Hope Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing